A Bit Of Paradise Past: Part 3 MyCalifornia

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

I can still remember the blooms.






Roses of so many colors and varieties.



I can still smell the sweet fragrance



permeate the air in the morning and at night.



I still can dream... after all.


The front yard had twenty five to thirty varieties of roses. There were always five or so flowering at each time, and often times they are all blooming. At the very front (I can't locate the photos), are red roses that has over-taken the surroundings of a Locust Tree. Opposite it, I planted a Birch Tree! That tree gave me joy that I would greet it whenever I passed it, as if it was a sentinel for the house.


Beside the Birch Tree ... is my mail box.


In the next episode of A Bit of Paradise Past, I will bring you around the yard of my first home which sits in a third of an acre lot.

A Bit of Paradise Past: Part 1

A Bit of Paradise Past: Part 2



Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you. I hope to see you again soon!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍




This is my entry to Show Us Your California Contest 74 hosted by @derekrichardson.




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!PIZZA
8

Thanks for the PIZZA and the rehive, @pixresteemer.

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(5/10) tipped @silversaver888 (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for the @poshtoken.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 210000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hey @silversaver888 these pics were sights for sore eyes. Thank you for sharing them. I must admit I'm more of a daisy fan than a rose person, but these colours made me feel a bit better on a very difficult day 🌹

Awww... I hope you will go through this day difficult day,
and glad that I made it easier for you.
It pleases me to hear that these pictures made you happy, @andrastia!

The рose , all over the world fills the soul with beauty.She has always looked like a Queen to me.It was a pleasure reading your post!Thank you.
And now a Bulgarian rose from me!!
ozi.jpg

WOW, a pink Bulgarian rose!
Is the Bulgarian rose a variety?
I'd like to know more about it!
Very scenic, that place where the photo was taken, @merilino77.
(It is 077, or just 77?)

Hello.This is a special variety of oil-bearing rose that grows in special conditions and climates.The rose oil, which is the base of every perfume, is produced in my country Bulgaria.I will write an article about it.Good week to you! 😊🌼
((It is 077)

You are such a prolific poster! I am such a slow poster, but, the words don't come as easily to me as you, This is part three. How many parts did you do? :) I like a good saga!

The garden is simply gorgeous! I am a huge fan that takes on the land and becomes part of it, rather than planted in severe standardization. As I say that, I do like formal gardens, but, not at my house, and you certainly had the Midas touch when you put these gardens together. As flowing and casual as these gardens look, it is actually a lot of work to keep them growing, looking like have lived there all their life. :)

You are definitely a master gardener! This proves it!

It will probably go for a while, hehe😊
I lived there for 11 years.
And I was planting every week, would you believe it?
Everything was growing, the land was fertile!
I have uploaded Part 4 for tomorrow morning's Wednesday Walk.

Thanks for the heads up!

Every week!! That was almost insane! 😁 and how fun!!

Every week! In fact more than that!
The first two years I was working like crazy.
I had so much energy, couldn't wait for the plants to grow...

It looks very peaceful and relaxing there. I'm not sure I could have left it behind. Thanks for sharing sis!

Yes, it was foolish of me!
Lesson learned.
But... I'm happy, sis!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!

When we moved from Colorado to Washington, I really would have loved to take that house with us and relocate it! It was my dream house, but alas, that wasn't possible, and I have never seen another quite like it. I understand sis...🌸😘🤗💕

I am not the only one?
That was silly of me!!!

No, not silly; I think maybe it's just us two! Just kidding! I suspect there are a few of us around who wish for the house we used to have. (sigh)

❤️😝😛🤣

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

So very peaceful @silversaver888, an oasis of blooming roses!😀
Your house looks like a wonderful refuge from the hectic world we live in!😀

It was a refuge alright!
In the backyard, you can hardly hear a thing!
I missed it!

I really understand @silversaver888 ....I would buy our house back in Colorado if I could!😌

Looks fantastic! 😎😎 flowers whenever you want to look out the window or go outside!

Thanks, @brian.rrr.
I love flowers, roses in particular.

!LUV

Thanks for the token!!!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Very cool and tidy garden! 😎

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did, @trincowski!
Part 4 to follow!

I wish my dream house should be just like yours .where i can feel the bloom and flower and watch the green at my surrounding . 🙂

Aww... your words are so nice... poetry!!!'
Thanks for checking this out, @sand126!
Part 4 to follow!

Ahh~💛✨Such gorgeous blooms!!🌻🌼🌸🌺💜✨

Thanks @jongcl!
I love flowers!

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Woot, woot!!!
I need it, @thesocalhive, haha 😝😜🤣
THANK YOU!!!

OMGoodness ! I've never seen so many roses ! I can only imagine how wonderful they smelled.

So beautiful !

Thank you, @jacey.boldart!
I am wanting to share these photos (those that I have if anyway)
to you and the few who would appreciate it.
Part 4 is up, by the way. Hehe 😊.

I'm glad you are sharing. You must have felt like you were living in a fairy tale.

I'll be checking out part 4 soon. 🙂