Beautiful and Sublime Sunday in MyCalifornia

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Some people don't think about the flower displays when they attend church, whether it's for Sundays, or the weekly service, or a special occasion.

In our church, most of the work is done by volunteers!


Particularly in the Catholic religion, flowers are considered essential. An arrangement of flowers is a symbol of joy and how God creates beauty in nature. The flowers on the altar signifies grace, virtue and heavenly warmth .


The only time flowers are not set in Church is during Lent, the six-week period prior to Easter. You will not find a single flower on the altar during Lent. This is a somber period, a time to reflect on sacrifice and moderation in all things.

After Lent, the church can once again be adorned with beautiful flowers.

.

I make it a point to take some time to admire the floral displays in Church. I always try to remember what their significance is and what they symbolize.

The diligence of the floral arrangers is to be much admired. Primarily because they are usually not paid for their services to our Church.


Flowers In God's Garden
by John Osborne

We all are flowers in God's Garden
Each bearing a differing bloom,
We are only here for a season
And autumn oft cometh too soon.

Each of us has the potential
To be the loveliest of flowers,
To add charm and grace to the Garden
The choice quite simply is ours.

We may bring some joy to a life that is sad
Just through a word that is spoken
We may bring some peace to a troubled mind
Or hope to a heart that is broken.

For every flower has something to give
Or it maybe just something to share,
it may not be much, but may mean a great deal
To someone, sometime, somewhere.

Yes, we all have gifts to use as we will
And we never should miss any chance,
To freely give of the gifts we possess
And with love, God's Garden enhance.

For much may stem from the life that we live
Which now we're not able to see,
But the good seeds we sow, are the flowers that will grow
And bloom in Eternity.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a
and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

#alwaysaflower is a tag by @dswigle

It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.




All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Sort:  

The flower arrangement is really nice and thanks for sharing.

Flowers bring joy, and I'm glad that you like the photos, emeka4!
!invest_vote
!LOL

I've been a limo driver for 25 years and haven’t had a single customer.
All that time and nothing to chauffeur it.

Credit: reddit
@emeka4, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/6)

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I agree with you about the flowers. I admire them every single time I step into the church. There is much joy that moves people to volunteer in this way, donating their time (which is priceless) and the flowers they work with.

I admire the beauty they leave behind, for all to enjoy. The joy it inspired is sure to be given back threefold. Lovely post for such a beautiful morning.

#alwaysaflower
#LUV
#LADY

Hello lovely @dswigle!!!
I love the flowers in church,,, it is a blessing that people volunteer to do them.
They bring so much joy!

Do you know that time change today? I didn't, hahaha.
So I actually have an hour this morning to visit with others.
I so appreciate you very much!
!LUV
!PIZZA
!WINE


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @dswigle.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Thank you for the upvote, @ssg-community.

Looks like the volunteers put in lots of skillful works to make them.

They are ordinary people who all love flowers and our church!
Thank you, @ace108.
Happy day!

You're welcome.

All the flowers are beautiful. They must smell like fragrances !

I'm glad you said that!
All flowers are indeed beautiful!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

How are you dear friend @silversaver888 good day
What a beautiful flower arrangement, I love it when churches have decorations on their altars, I must admit that I did not know its meaning, I appreciate the information
Beautiful shots, congratulations. Thank you very much for sharing with us
Have a happy start of the week

Hello @jlufer , and Happy Sunday!!!
When I go to Mass, I smile, not only because I love being there, but because the place is joyful... with so many flowers!
Enjoy the day with family.
!ivest_vote
!PIZZA

How beautiful those flowers are and I so love the pink ones. Life at present let me bring flowers in the Church and at the cemetery for my sister. All of those are really fascinating. Have a nice time my friend and take care.

I too have deceased love ones. Live flowers are brought to them once a week and perpetually, I never told anyone, but as I go to our church and marvel at the flowers, prayers go out to my family.
Thank you for your comment, @pinkchic, and struck a chord with me~
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pinkchic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

For every flower has something to give

The poem is self-reflecting! I love it... Thank you for sharing

I had that poem in my notebook for years!!!
I'm glad you liked it too!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

I'm a Catholic, but I only learned just now that flowers aren't displayed during lent 🙈. What a shame 😹

Well, I am glad I gave you some new information! This article has served its purpose!!!
Happy Sunday, @jane1289 , and congratulations for the first place!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Wonderful flowers ❤️
All are looking beautiful 😻❤️

That is wonderful with flowers1 They are always beautiful. you may not arrange them and put them in a container, and they are just pretty ❤️!
Thanks for that comment, @anmolsingh3006 !
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Most welcome 😃

What a bunch of beautiful flowers!

It is wonderful when the church of filled with flowers!
!invet_vote

Beautiful flowers with different colors.. all look beautiful, make my heart also flower..😍😍🤩

Awww... how wonderful, @zul212 !
Have a Happy Sunday my friend!

That's so true, the people who arrange the flowers are not paid for their services. In our church it's mostly the nuns and they do a wonderful job of it.

Our Church relies on the lay people to do it. They are not professionals, but do a good job. Sometimes, they just put the flowers in a vase (last photo), and it is fine.
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 42000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you, @poshtoken !

I never knew flowers got significant effect on church altar. I only thought it was for beatification alone. I have learnt something, thanks for sharing

In the Catholic tradition there is a significance to almost everything!
I am glad I gave you some new information! This article has served its purpose!!!
Thank you, @justina7osun .
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
silversaver888 tipped pixresteemer (x1)
@silversaver888(3/5) tipped @dswigle (x1)
silversaver888 tipped jlufer (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I love flowers lady and seeing those flowers you posted makes me smile and I must say the flowers are beautiful.

I love flowers very much, I have orchids inside the house!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mercysugar and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LOL

!LUV

!LOL
!LUV

Did you hear about the actor who fell through the floorboards?
He was just going through a stage.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)

Honey it can only Get Better !

I’m skeptical of anyone who tells me they do yoga every day.
That’s a bit of a stretch.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

I didn't know that !!! I guess is hard trying to remember their significance and what they symbolize? I remember some flowers by their names but beyond that, I often forget, my mom is very good at that too

I'm glad I included in my blog, I just thought everyone knew that, hahaha!
Have a nice week, @josehany !
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @josehany and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

As you well said, the flowers in Church represent the beauty, joy & peace of God in our hearts. This came to my mind some days ago about admiring these pieces of beauty in Church.

For much may stem from the life that we live
Which now we're not able to see,
But the good seeds we sow, are the flowers that will grow
And bloom in Eternity.

Thus part of the poem is very instructive and encouraging. As we keep sowing the right seeds in our lives and that of others, they will surely bloom. Thank you for sharing.

Awww... you're so right in saying that, @sapphirekay !
Keep sowing good seeds!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sapphirekay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks so kindly ma'am 🥰🥰😊😊😇😇

When you think about the beauty, intricacies, and colors of flowers, I am in awe of God's majesty! Simply beautiful! Thanks for sharing the beautiful flowers sis!😘🤗💞🌸 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

There will always be flowers in Church (except Lent season)! Something to admire !!!
Hugs and kisses, sis 🤗
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Indeed!💞🤗❤️🌸

You are so very correct @silversaver888 , God created beauty all around us for us to enjoy, the flowers, the mountains, and even our furry friends!!😀

sometimes, in my busy-ness, I forget !!!
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

It has been a crazy 24 hours for me. I'll DM you details in a bit.💞🤗❤️🌸

Lol @silversaver888 it has been so crazy here as well!🙄
Liz sent you a DM, check it out, it explains what happened yesterday.....😳

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

woot,woot... !!!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 130 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

Thanks for the rehive and !PIZZA

Wishing you a happy week as well, @beatrice3em !
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @beatrice3em and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.