Every Day is Christmas, part 1

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

"Every day is Christmas when you have the kind of mind,
That stores up all the goodness and the sweetness it can find.
When you don't need an occasion to spread a bit of cheer,
But just keep on a-giving, of yourself throughout the year."

Anonymous https://images.hive.blog/DQmPCtux1yQ96Fm9jRgZAoPx2y7hwdeCnCeuQuJdfW8jgHW/bars.jpg * * * * * * * * * I received a package the other day. It had Christmas stickers on the outside which tell me that it was a Christmas present. I received word that I had to open the package as soon as possible, so I did! So this is what was in the package. The first of three bars. It is beautiful! The bar is called "The Shepherds". It has the word "Christmas" and "December 1973". Depicted are the shepherds, sheep, a palm tree. and the Christmas star shining in the East. The shepherds are looking to the direction of the star. https://images.hive.blog/DQmXWPz5DuQBtsWFKesqqazrw2ToVskBx6v4KxwiN9nJcPK/shep1.jpg The serial number is inscribed on one end of the bar. https://images.hive.blog/DQmUdfQvMos2pkUD1h96t5qDP6KvzGQTfv4nRZK78jhxvek/shep.jpg This bar was made by the Ohio Mint of Columbus, Ohio. Also inscribed in the bar is: Proof Issue, 24 K Gold Plated, Solid Nickle Silver. https://images.hive.blog/DQmRLa1UBt6RGPV74NzgrwdzB5dkYQKSvvbgo1gkebU3z4K/shep2.jpg This is the first of three bars from @stokjockey. I will feature the two other bars succeedingly. * * * * * * * * "Every day is Christmas with a gaily wrapped surprise. When you to see the friendship in someone else's eyes. When you try a little harder and complain a little less. Holding fast to all the fervor of the faith that you possess." Anonymous 😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍 https://images.hive.blog/DQmW9YowVJzzJr1obqtTTcHLvdWZHm6CCkKfyFAGbJxkP3J/LadiesOfHive-Divider.png%22%3E All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise. Make it an awesome day! https://images.hive.blog/DQmcYZAPMniiThhtKdrEyXj6wkjN4zKYAJJC5cuuQYjtjwB/Save%20in%20Silver%20&%20Gold.jpg Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon! Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!! @silversaver888 https://images.hive.blog/DQmW9YowVJzzJr1obqtTTcHLvdWZHm6CCkKfyFAGbJxkP3J/LadiesOfHive-Divider.png%22%3E https://images.hive.blog/DQmZ3zFLxjva1TKFVjYbcTo8tChowc2txjop8SDQRpLRPr2/Banner3.jpg Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord. Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community? Consider giving a delegation! 25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP https://images.hive.blog/DQmZSLQuH3roG5s5Je2N8JLg189gsgdQM12oTxCgcNdMF9z/hivebuzzDEC.jpg Project Designer: @arcange / https://www.ellenbailey.com/poems/ellen_102.htm

Sort:  

Delegation sent for Ladies of Hive

THANK YOU so much!!! 😃

Thank you very much for the delegation! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Savoring it One gold-plated-silver-Christmas Bar at a time like a fine wine.

Always, with love and the Holiday season ⛄ 🎄 🎁 🌟

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I gold plated silver Christmas bar at a time! hehehe.
Hugs and kisses, sis @kerrislravenill 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

When I see a post in red it must be Christmas time @silversaver888!!!😀
Such a wonderful gift you received, what a special community!😍😍😀

It is a beautiful present... one of three!
@stokjockey is truly generous!
And yes, what a community we have. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

I so agree my friend!!😍😍😀

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

How cool and 1973 is a great year hahahahah and three pieces thank god its Christmas

Aha!!! 1973 must be your birthyear! Am I correct? 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ms Saver Was I Wrong About the Serial Numbers on the Bars ??? Is that 543 and Not 513 ? I think I need New Glasses @silversaver888 ........

I have not seen the others, hahaha.
But this one is a 513 if you look at it up close.'
I don't know why it appears to be 543!
Let us see the other one.... tomorrow!
This is so exciting. I love it very much!'Thank you!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Good, My Eyes did not Deceive Me. I Know How Much You Love Jesus Ms. Saver and So Do I ....... I am Very Happy When You Love Your Special Collectibles.......... @silversaver888

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice

Thanks for finally making it to my blog bestie.
I hope all is fine with you. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Neat quote and Hive must be acting up because all I can see on this is links and such. Not the first one I've come across either.

EveryDayisChristmaspart1PeakD.png

Oh, thanks for checking, @enginewitty! I wonder what has happened? I wrote this article from hive.blog. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Not sure, I know they've been tweeking the image hosting and testing out some various code, but it shouldn't be on the main chain, should be on a test net.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I love the look of that bar and it is indeed beautiful!
The poem at the top is also great, as that is exactly what we do at the charity every day!

Blessings!

Yes, exactly! It's what we do best!
BTW how's your charity coming along? 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

True and the charity is now almost 20 years old my friend.
Been doing at every day for a very long time 😁

Cheers and !BEER

Ps. Let me know if the beers are sent now?

No beers yet.
I seem to recall a recent post.
I'll get to it!

A recent post???


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
What a beautiful gift you have received, the piece is precious. congratulations you enjoy it very much
I wish you happy dreams

I am grateful for the present!
Stay tuned for the next one, @jlufer 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very nice and very appropriate for the season. It reminds me of a simpler time. Thank you for sharing and I look forward to the other two! Take care, sis!

The bar is appropriate for the season, and it reminds me if what he sent me last year. It was the Silver Shield Peace on Earth in copper.
Thanks for looking, sis @elizabethbit, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

You're welcome, sis!🤗🤗🤗🌸

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

May he Rest In Peace. He was good to me, too. One of the original pourers.

“Be strong, and let your heart take courage, all you who wait for the Lord!” Psalm 31:24

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 35 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.