A Second Thanksgiving Celebration!

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

It is Sunday... it is sublime, beautiful, and a Thanksgiving Sunday!

I had a second celebration of Thanksgiving Day at home. This time it's with half of my best friends who didn't make it last Thursday.


I had to spatchcock the turkey because I had less time to prepare the turkey. In fact, I like it better this way!


After we prayed and made the traditional "I'm thankful for,..." I carved the turkey. It was so juicy and tender!


We have been lucky, because through the pandemic, none of my friends have to worked remotely, or been furloughed, or quit their jobs, or changed careers. They/we are all grateful that we are gainfully employed... for this great blessing we are so thankful.


We are grateful that we have each other... friendships that started in our freshman years in college. I am grateful for my friends whom I can rely on through thick or thin!


We had a simple get-together. And it was fun-filled!

Last Thursday's Thanksgiving Dinner.

Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you. I hope to see you again soon!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

#SublimeSunday is a tag where you can post "something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy " by @c0ff33a ☕️

Thanks also to @ace108 for the #BeautifulSunday tag.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

What a spread, where do you find the energy?!
I'm just up before midnight to curate a bit, chores then back to bed since my energy seems always low.
Looks such a perfectly prepared Thanksgiving dinner.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

You just find the time, hehehe
I'm running behind!
Be sure to read the article I put up in Ladies of Hive, sis.

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

It looks like a great time was had and someone cooked up a storm! The food looks amazing and you even had time to do dessert?

You rule!! Happy Thanksgiving again! :)

I am running behind!!!
Woe to me!!!!
Forgive me.
Dessert was from Costco, hehehe 😍
Did you see my #marketfriday, @dswigle?
If not, it's okay!

I did! Im still working on them! I had guests until Wednesday thru Sunday and i had 49 posts still left last night. So many this week. I'll try to finish up tomorrow later in the day. Sorry!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 83 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thanks for the BEER and the rehive, @pix!!!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Looks lovely @silversaver888! Having good friends and good food are awesome. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Take care!😘🤗🌸💕

Friends and Food... a fine combination, haha 😍
Happy Sunday thanksgiving!!!

🤗😘🌸💕

Now I'm Hungry Ms. Saver @silversaver888
!LUV

image.png

Burgers! It's been a while!
Thanks for the token, @stokjockey!

Ms. Saver I Know that You're an
In-N-Out Gal and Would have a Burger and Fries anytime...........

image.png

Many Blessings @silversaver888, good friends, good food, to everyone’s good health!😊

Same to you, @silvertop!
🤗🌸💕


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

everyitem looks delicious. It's seems that you enjoyed with your friends after a long time. thanks for sharing...

Thank you @gargi!
I truly enjoy the company of my friends!

For every breath we take we have to gives thanks. Even with the pandemic we all survived. It’s good your country does thanksgiving day.

In America, in originated when the Pilgrims came!
It is good to be grateful... for everything..
the good things and the not-so-good.
@harnah12, thank you. I appreciate it!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving, @arrliinn!

sounds even better because you get good food all over again

Hehehe,.. deja vu on the turkey!!!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 220000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

Oh, so you like the challenge of fixing a quick meal. For me, i am actually thankful for the chance to work remotely although i still need to go in for certain things.

Thanks @ace108!
Yeah, let's just be thankful!

You're welcome

I had to google what spatchcock was, Shows how basic a cooker I am lOL

WOW what a spread you must have put so much time and energy into it and I am sure it was so appreciated by Everyone

spatchcock

That word got the best of me, too! 😂

👍🙂👍

Hehehe... good.
You learned a new cooking term, @tattoodjay!

Always good to learn something new each day 🙂

"I am grateful for two Thanksgiving meals in one week" should have been your reply! 😁 That is a wonderful looking spread of food! So glad you were able to have friends visit, and share blessings and food with each other! 😊

I am grateful that I have you in my Hivelife, sis!!!

I am grateful for you, too, sweetie! 🤗

Hi, I see you made a purchase using Hivepay.io but I can't see which item it was that you purchased. I'm guessing it was from https://crrdlx.websavvy.work/luvstore/index.html Please let me know which item it was I'll get it to you ASAP. !LUV

Hello @crrdlx! How are you?
Oh yes, I bought the Spin the Wheel-of-LUV NFT.
May I display it along with my banners?
Thank you for everything that you do, @crrdlx!

I'm so sorry. I just realized that NFT is sold out. :( I know it was on the LUVstore page, but that was my mistake. Current owners: https://nftshowroom.com/crrdlx/art/crrdlx_luvshares_spin-the-wheel-of-luv I apologize for that mistake.

I will refund you. Tell me, which token did you pay in? (I only see SWAP.HIVE and can refund in that, or I can refund in LUV if you wish.)

If you have a second choice of an NFT, I can send that also. Please let me know and I'll make it right.

Okay, I've decided.
GOOD NEWS, bad news!

Great! NFT sent. It's in your NFTshowroom collection now: https://nftshowroom.com/silversaver888/collection

Can I use it for my blog?

Absolutely! Actually, all of the LUVshares drawings are free to use. See https://peakd.com/@luvshares/about

Okay, let me look!
BRB.

What a feast! How special to have a double Thanksgiving @silversaver888. Although not American Thanksgiving is my favourite American holiday

Yesterday you asked me to add the Ladies of Hive token (LOH) to the tools at https://crrdlx.websavvy.work/ I misunderstood and thought you were referring to the Tip Tokens page, but on second thought, I believe you meant the HEconverter page. So, I added LOH! It's nestled between LEO and !LUV. See the tools page above.

LOHtoken.jpg

Yay!!! Now I shall advertise it.
Hmm ... let me see how first!

Oh my all mouthwatering food! If I would be near you, I would have invited myself ... (joke)! But your celebration must have been so nice!