The Many Times I Ate in Front of My Laptop

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I am noticing a changed in my eating habits!
And Hive definitely has something to do with it.


Teriyaki Chicken and Green Beans with Rice

It started around August, towards the end of last year.
At home, I noted that I have been eating
my dinners in front of the laptop
... out of necessity.


Boiled Corn, Shrimps & cocktail sauce, Mediterranean Yellow Rice, Grilled Lamb with Tzatziki sauce

And I noticed that I tend to eat less
and thus always leave food on my plate.


Old Fashioned Potato Salad with Hard Boiled Eggs and Celery

Even at work, I am doing the same.
Most of my coffee breaks are done in front of my personal laptop.


Roasted Chicken Drumstick, Sliced Havarti Cheese and Tomatoes on Toast, Mustard

I am responding to comments made on my personal blog
... and likewise engage people on their blogs.


Cucumber Salad, Rice, Mediterranean Chicken with Tzatziki Sauce

Then I comment on all Ladies of Hive articles.
I do it in from my personal blog.


Bean Noodles with Shrimp and vegetables

Plus I have make another one
as owner of hive-124452 community,
which is a two-step process.
It's tokens-related, you see.


Chicken Alfredo with Broccoli, Rice, Honey Ginger Salmon

Finally I do a third one from the Ladies of Hive.
It is a Ladies of Hive community
that takes most of my time!

Lately, I haven't been able to leave
personal comments and have meaningful
engagements with other people.


Chicken Cacciatore, Sweet potatoes, Boiled Corn, Kabocha Squash in broth

In Ladies of Hive, for instance, getting to know the ladies will be key to a successful community. Do they genuinely care what happens to the community's future? Are they dedicated to helping it expand and be successful?

Various desserts
And I don't know what to make of it.

Join us for #wednesdaywalk of @tattoodjay.
It is so much fun. It is in collaboration with @elizacheng's #makemesmile challenge.





All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @silversaver888 good night
You are an admirable woman for your commitment and dedication, however, my suggestion is that when you take your breaks for lunch or snack, you disconnect from everything and enjoy your food, in short, it is not long that you will be relaxed, maybe an hour maximum if you add up all the snacks
Relax and enjoy dear friend

Hi @jlufer !
Great advice!!!
I did that yesterday. Stayed away for much of my breaks.
I disconnected myself! Guess what? I finished the Ladies of Hive work just the sam.
but did not leave any comments using my personal address. And I wasn't able to respond to comments here on my blog. I guess something has got to give!
So I have plans of automating every thing!😁
That will be the solution!!!
Have a lovely day, my friend!
!invest_vote
!LOL

I don't know why I can't fit this upside boat on my head
It is clearly capsized.

Credit: reddit
@jlufer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Did you know that $LOLZ is a Dividend Token too? Find out more at LOLZ Defi.
(3/4)

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

all the food looks so good,

when I was working i was doing the same for lunch eating and working at the same time

I can see why you have to do this trying to keep up with three accounts I struggle just with one lOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hehehe... let's eat!!!
Ha... I've been eating more meals in front of my laptop, more that I care too!
But it doesn't mean I have taken from others... I still protect my time.
I'm trying to limit my computer time, thus I take my meal this way
Is that acceptable? I guess I am not alone!!
!invest_vote
!PIZZA
!BEER
!LOL

What code did the Vikings use for telegraphs?
Norse Code.

Credit: reddit
@tattoodjay, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/4)

I see it as good time management and if it works for you nothing wrong with it

I dont think you can do the BEER one with other tokens anymore

!PIZZA and !WINE - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote


Congratulations, @tattoodjay You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @silversaver888.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Oh really, Hmmm. I should think of other combo then 😝
!WINEX


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

i usually like to watch something I feel like trying to use hive would make my food get cold lol, beautiful meals by the way

Exactly! My food gets cold every time... and I lose my appetite!
I better break the habit while it is not set yet!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Delicious food of recipes

I glad you liked it!
They are ordinary fare, but I always try to eat a balanced diet...
Unfortunately, I didn't get to eat it all 😝
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Oh my... seeing all those food made me crave for something to eat, lol! Guilty of doing that (only when I'm alone) but cannot when the husband is home :)

We do love to see LOH succeed. I was actually thinking about something and would send it on Discord.

It's not good, but I am able to do more things... '
I am very eager to hear it @ifarmgirl !
... excited, actually!!!
!invest_vote
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (11/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh my bad, I forgot to send it but doing now hehe :)

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I know it's so common to do. I eat and watch tv a lot. But the meals you have are so nutritious !

You too, huh.
I ate my meals at the dinner table.
I guess that has changed 😑
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Indeed a bad habit eating in front of the laptop.
BTW nice food. Did you cook it yourself?

Yeah, no one to cook but me! I love being in the kitchen!
!invest_vote
!LUV

@nenio, @silversaver888(2/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ LUV now allows for 3 or fewer "!" commands in a reply. Details.

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

eso se ve rico rico.

Nah, they are just balance food, hahaha!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Dearest Sadie, we all wish you the best and most success with LOH!! I'm also into a new chain gang, and it takes more time than most.
I love your content and engagement, even if I am not as present as before 😿

Aww, thanks @underground !
I appreciate the support.
It is fun!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @underground and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 110 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Thank you @pixresteemer
!BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 47000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 47500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow I wish I could really get some of those lovely dishes.

... there are many types of food,
some are easy to prepare and some are complex.
For everyday meals I choose simple ones-
like those above.
!giphy thanks


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@silversaver888) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You have been a pillar and a great contributor to the ladies of hive community, thank you

!luv

I always read you articles and all articles posted in Ladies of Hive.
And I have fun doing it. It is your community and we should grow it!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @funshee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are such a lovely person @silversaver888, I agree, we need to grow together.

YES!!! I'll count on ya!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @funshee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It does take a lot of work, especially building up communities, getting a relationship with active members and now you are even combining eating and hive. 😉 I know more will do this combo hahaha
Do have some You time once in a while 🥰

Most want to see the communities thrive and will help, comment and support. 🤓
Have a great day!

It does take a lot of time! I guess that is the new combination now: Eating and Hive.
Yeah, I have time to myself and the things that I love to do.
I appreciate you engaging members once in a while, @littlebee4
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It is a great combo 😉🥰 @silversaver888
Good to hear! And that should be like that.

Thank you so much, I just wished I had more hours in a day to engage much more… will try to go around the community a bit more 😉 as it is just wonderful. And Hive does need it!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I think it is more common in the hive world, especially among more responsible people like you. I am glad at least you eating very good food. thank you for being a great host to the ladies of hive community. greetings.

Okay, I don't feel so bad then, hahaha!
I suppose you eat in front of the laptop too?
Yeah, I feel very guilty that I couldn't leave a comment with article from my personal address, but I surely read them all... twice. I enjoy every bit of time spent in Ladies of Hive!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hindavi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I am more relaxing in life. you people are very busy personalities and need to take care of everybody. I was doing that when was working in the hospital full time. but not now. so no need to have a laptop or phone while eating. That I made an agreement with myself. As I wrote in my previous post. greetings LADY!

I do the same thing, letting my Discord friends keep me company while I eat! In fact, I am actually eating a sausage biscuit while reading this post! LOL! 😁

That's one way to look at it! You're spending time with you Discord friends while eating!!!
YUM, a sausage biscuit! LOL!!!
!LADY
!LOL
!giphy breakfast

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @thekittygirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My Uncle used to work in a circus as a human cannonball.
They eventually fired him.

Credit: reddit
@thekittygirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/4)

Yep, I have half of my meals in front of my computer too.
I have to vacuum all the crumbs from between my keys of my keyboard soon.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

We have to stop that.. but I want that Hive doesn't take over my life!
I go on vacation soon! Three weeks, yay!!! I better hurry and do the things that have to be done!!!
What am I saying??? Hehehe!!!
Hugs and kisses, sis 🤗🌺❤️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

So I have seen your food posts many times. But today was maybe the first time I looked at one on the computer vs my little phone. You have the exact same dishes as my best friend’s parents! Such a funny thing for me to notice today. 😄 But all through high school and college I ate off of dinnerware just like this. To this day all blue and white plates remind me of my friend’s mom. And now when I eat at their house her dishes will remind me of you as well. 😄

Oh, thank you @dfinney for noticing my Mommy's china. It is complete table setting for eight originally, but when I got them they were missing some.. I dunno where they are. I use it daily because it was what we used daily- but I reserved her other blue and whites for I don't know when and why... I guess they'll go to charity when I'm gone!
img_4048_2_
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

While watching this post with this fine food in front of your personal laptops I became hungry ...
... in any case I want to tell you - Good apetitte ;))

Awww... fine food... I guess. I do most things from scratch, and cook most of my food, hehehe.
You're too kind!
!giphy thank you

Your dinners look tasty, but in doing all that needs doing on the computer, are you tasting them? Are you eating less than you should, or more than you should? Blogging can be a double edged sword on some levels, but we all love it anyway! Take care sis!🤗😘💞🌸

Oh sis, I just try my best.
And I do it because I want this to succeed.
I appreciate you, very much sis!
You are one of the consistent ones that make it point to come to the community every day.
!PIMP
!LADY


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @elizabethbit.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are so sweet, my sis! Love ya much and have a lovely and blessed Sunday!🤗😘💞🌸🤗 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I've eaten at my computer desk or in front of the TV for years. I nearly never eat at the dining table, which is now my art table. Once in a while I sit there at lunch and look out the window while I eat, but that is very rare.

Your meals look good !

Wow, hehehe.
Good for you!
As for myself, I wish it not would be a habit!
!LUV
!LOL
!giphy eating in front of computer

The other day I snuck into the local zoo and spotted an albino Cheetah
It was the least I could do for him.

Credit: reddit
@jacey.boldart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

If I didn't live alone and had family in the house, I would want to eat at the table and visit and share, but for just me, what is the point? There may be one, I just don't know it.

It make sense... like sharing a meal with people with friends the way @thekittygirl puts it.
I don't know... I got so used to eating at the dinner table (with my dogs watching, now only one left but she watches me), with company or alone. Come to think of it, during weekdays, it is the only meal I eat in the dinner table! Breakfast meals are taken in the garden!
All the more, I better protect it then!!!
Hahaha!!!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jacey.boldart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You have a full plate in a manner of speaking @silversaver888!😇 So much to do....don't forget time for @silversaver888 !😀

Yes, unfortunately.
I want to break the habit, @silvertop 😏
It's not too late!
!WINE


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @silvertop.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You sound very busy my friend, I think this Bear Crypto market gives us both time to concentrate on what’s important in life! For me that spending more time with Liz!🥰
The next Bull market will come very soon keep stacking!😇😊

I guess that's the life of bloggers 🤣. I'm blogging while eating too, even when traveling, or simply resting, lol

Hahaha. You must be tied to your device.
I still have to redeem myself. I will try to break the habit!
Wish me luck, @jane147 !
Wait. I have an idea!
DM me!
Silver Saver#1507

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I am also doing this, working meals especially if I am very busy at work. Hehe. Those meals are really so delicious and nutritious too. I wanna have some. I so love green beans with chicken or pork cuts.

Hahaha, you too! Bad, bad habit!!!!
I love vegetables. When I am in a hurry, I just boil up some veggies!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @pinkchic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh friend @silversaver888, I know this must take up all the time in the world and maybe your habits are not the right ones.

Thank you for the beautiful work you are doing, and also for taking the time to make such valuable personal posts.

I can't even manage two or three posts a week, and a couple of comments, but the issue here is also the connection, but I'm sure I couldn't keep up with that pace.

Your post made me hungry, and I tell you that if I had to eat such appetizing things I wouldn't leave anything on my plate, even if I was in front of the computer all day, hahahahahah.

It made me hungry. What delicious samples...

Greetings my friend.💖

I normally eat all of my food! You see, other than coffee, I don't take snacks in between.
But when responding to blogs, I somehow not finish my meals, and it becomes cold.
I realize that soon I might not prepare meals at all! And I don't want that.
So I'll do my usual... not eat in front of my laptop.
The downside is I don't get to respond immediately. Like now. It took me two days to get to you.
Oh well, we can't have it all!!!
Have a nice Saturday, @dayadam ❤️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dayadam and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

If it is for your friend's well being and health, do it, no matter how long it takes to respond.

The important thing is that you stay healthy.

Hugs and blessings to you @silversaver888 😗😉🙏🏻🥰💐🌈🤗.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tattoodjay(3/5) tipped @silversaver888 (x1)
silversaver888 tipped tattoodjay (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

That's quite a collection of delicious selection of meals I see you eating with your laptop as your "dinner date!" 👀🍲🥘🥗👀 I'd have a difficult time selecting my favorite from all of the yummy platings.

Honestly I don't know where you find the time to do everything between your day job, making dinner, keeping up on all the Hive communities, socializing with your friends, etc. I admire your regime. Many of my days end before they begin. I go to sleep thinking I have the next day planned, I wake up to some new issue and everything gets scrambled for the day. Rinse. Repeat. Very frustrating!🤯

Hope you have a terrific week ahead, Lovely! @silversaver888