Mantra, Mantra, Where are You?~ LOH #105

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

Surround yourself with people more intelligent than you, and you will go far. ~ someone famous, maybe



Each person in this world is unique. We can share some of the same thoughts with others on this planet, but ultimately each of us holds characteristics that make us unique. You do not have to take my word for this fact. All you have to do is go to the tag #tts started by @Ablaze.

My great friend @InTheNow wrote a post this week called Three Tune Tuesday - W74 - Music For The Apocalypse. He tagged me in it and waited for my response. While I love the music, he personally makes and posts on the blockchain in NFT form. IntheNow's personal choice of music is far from what I love to listen to.

Making each other listen to what we know the other will, well, hate is a strong word; dislike has become a fun weekly giggle we get to have between us.

This is a simple example of people not agreeing on everything yet still being close friends, which is what is now missing in our world.



No one person will ever be correct in their thinking about everything. One person can't know everything. If you can not pull knowledge from worldwide, your ideas, thoughts, and beliefs will always be squished or skewed.

With this being the case, it always amazes me when I come across people who only talk to others who agree with their ideas. If you can not stand to be around others that think differently than you, who is really the intellectual?

Wow! That went deep fast. Let's move on to another person I admire. She is new to the blockchain. Her writing is getting better and better each and every day. Watching someone grow so fast in their ability to perfect their writing skills has become an extraordinary phenomenon. @Grindan is the reason I am making this post.





@Grindan wrote a post called How my Mantras help me Along- LOH prompt #105. I had seen the questions from the @LadiesofHive weekly contest post and thought to myself... I do not have a mantra. I went on my merry way, not thinking about writing anything until...

I know it's impolite to dump your issues on people, but I also don't think we should buy into the concept that it's best to hold it in. When we hide our pain, we teach those around us to do the same. Together we hold together this flimsy notion that we should mask our humanity.~@Grindan

I agree with Grindans statement above one hundred percent. I also know Grindan likes the same kind of music InTheNow likes. shivers. Yet her young age and terrible choice of music did not stop me from getting to know her right after she came to Hive.



image.png



I saw someone asking intelligent questions about Hive. Someone in need of understanding. A person who needed a place to write down her thoughts and not be judged by what she wrote about.

From the little I could read of Grindan's posts, they made me want to read more, but with the way she was formatting her posts, I could only read for so long, and my head would start to pound. I found a way to connect with her off the chain. I showed her why reading on a computer screen is harder on a person's eyes than reading a book. How because of this, she might want to look into adding white space to her posts.

About three weeks went by. Grindan found many, many people she jelled with on Hive. She was always asking questions and learning. Her posts showed a progression that was fun to watch. I still could not read her posts for very long without getting a headache, but I did try. I offered her support privately about life issues we have in common, and we made each other laugh and smile. I was happy.



image.png



One day #GINABOT told me that Grindan had just written a post. Oh, speaking of Ginabot, can someone please get her up and running again? PLEASEEEEES!!

I just upset my son @Ecoinstant while reading this post because he says I never follow a straight line when writing. I do not go from a, b, and c when writing. This is a tad boring to read in my book. But he loves me and will forgive my rambling because I am his Mother.



Now, where was I? Oh! Yes, Grindan and her squishy posts. One day I read her newest post, and my mind was BLOWN! I could read it all the way through and not get a headache!! I was so excited!! The best part was that Grindan found her own way of formatting that she was comfortable with, and I could also read.

She did not copy what I had told her but took the ideas I told her and implemented them in such a way as to make both of us happy. How perfectly Human is that!!

Two people with different ways of looking at life, learning from each other, yet putting their own personal spin on what they bring into the world. Life doesn't get any better than that.

I will also say that when InTheNow and Grindan ask how I am doing, I will tell them the truth as they do me. Words like Okay and Fine should never be an answer a friend will take when asking the question, How are you today?



All this to say, my mantra would be offer people information to help them but then give them the room to take that information and use it as they see fit. If they do not use it, it's okay. You can still become friends and stay friends with a person even if you have differing views.

The last and most important mantra I have is:

Help Someone smile today. It doesn't hurt you, and you might save a life.



I wrote this post for Ladies of Hive Community Contest #105. I think I answered question 1️⃣ Do you have a personal guiding principle (or a mantra) by which you live? If you do, what is it, and how is it impacting your life so far?

Thank you, @ThekittyGirl, for being YOU!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Lights: Photo by Marcus Wallis on Unsplash

Idea: Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Okay, you had lot of mantras there, hehehe!
The last one... you might save a life... is very profound!
Did I tell that there was a time....
Opps... I have to go to work. I am late!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @snook and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Have a wonderful day at work!!!

HUGS!!!

Amazing :) The very proof that despite differences in us, we can still help one another, thrive together and even better when we become friends.

Heard about Ginabot not working for quite a while. Hope she gets fixed soon :)

First, GREAT question @ifarmgirl!!!!

and Thank You so much for liking my post and getting it!!!

#metoo on GINAbot!!

It's a great read, thank you :)

I also know Grindan likes the same kind of music InTheNow likes. shivers. Yet her young age and terrible choice of music did not stop me from getting to know her right after she came to Hive.

LMAO! And to think that I took it easy on you...

That was very nice of you to take the time, I will admit... so I will forgive your poor choice of word selection.. THIS TIME! 🤣

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Poooooooooooooooooooo! :D

untitled.gif


LoL I saw that movie when it came out :D Turn it up to 11!

@inthenow,

11 indeed. Part of 11:11. And the perfect volume for this!

!LUV

Consciously or not, I have surrounded myself with people who are better than me in different aspects, everyone knows more about something or has more skills, having that kind of friendship is great 🤗

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @snook and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @snook and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It really is!! It makes life so much easier when you have a group of people/friends you can count on.

This is beautiful, especially your "most important mantra" 😊

Wow😳,I stay glued to your post from the beginning to the end and I must say I was wowed and why was I? It’s because you gave @grindan information on how to use hive and makes her post looks good and nice to people to read and it’s good she took the Information to use and that’s really good of her.

I can sure relate too,there has been a lot of people on hive giving me information as a newbie and I am sure taking everything to use😊.

Hi!
Are you on Discord?

Yes, I am and my discord username is Mercysugar3469

Awh heck 🤗💕 I am so grateful to know you Snook 😁

Usually the phrase " you see right through me" has some negative connotation attached, but in our friendship, it has just been a great pleasure 🌸

You highlight an important concept here- we need to step out of our own viewpoints sometimes. Sharing INFORMATION instead of instantly offering advice/ telling someone you know BETTER! Maybe take a closer look at ideas you would normally shut the door on. As you said, if all the people who find you intelligent agree with your world view... Well, that's nice. 😜

At the end of the day, if you are acting from a place of yourself that hopes to make others smile- that MEANS something on this dang space rock! It really could even save a life, some peeps just need a little love to land their way.

With my heart filled with joy, I then laughed in that awkward snorty way reading about the parallel of emotions both @inthenow and I impart with our musical tastes 😂 Maybe I'll mix it up for you need week 😉 I like all sorts of music... You might need it, cause it sounds like InTheNow is really coming for ya next week LOL! All the hugs to you ❤️

Sharing INFORMATION instead of instantly offering advice/ telling someone you know BETTER!

THIS!!! Plus, finding the people that understand what you are offering helps too.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! On the music :D It's okay, I can take it.....plus how will I ever know what I do not like if I do not ever hear it. LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Don't worry, I will find some songs just for you and @IntheNow :D

HUGE HUGS Back!!

although sometimes we have to be careful of the negative side of people, if we go further we can make good friends and help us grow together.

Agree, we still have to use are street smarts when meeting new people before we get too close.

Wow! Is nice to have good person around us and who is more better than you that can change your for good.

Thank You!!

You are welcome.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@snook, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank You!!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank YOU!!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank You!!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @grindan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 15000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 15500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

Wonderful.... Thanks for sharing!

@snook,

It's the whole... "There are no accidents in life" mindset here. Or was it "Six degrees of separation from Kevin Bacon"? Anyway...


"What is a mantra?
A mantra is a word or phrase that is repeated to bring out its positive, transformative energy. Mantras can be as short as one syllable or as long as a paragraph. They can be repeated in one’s mother tongue or in their source language.
Source


Can you say... #fivebreaths #seekpeece... I could go on, but your post does a much better job. Just wanted to check in, and say hello! Oh... of course...


image.png
Bitmoji browser extension

#snookmademedoit

!LUV
$PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wesphilbin just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @snook.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District