The value of women, then and now (ENG) El valor de la mujer, antes y ahora (ESP)

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago


Screenshot_20220515-022556.gif

Hello my dear friends of the @ladiesofhive community, although sadly I am again late to participate, I still want to leave my opinion on this question that for me, as a woman, is of great importance, what do you think about the way women have been treated in the past and how they have been treated now?

Hola mis queridas amigas que la comunidad de @ladiesofhive, aunque tristemente nuevamente llego tarde para participar, de igual manera quiero dejar mi opinión sobre esta pregunta que para mí, como mujer, es de gran importancia, ¿Qué piensas sobre la forma en la que se ha tratado a la mujer en el pasado y cómo se ha tratado ahora?.

To start this topic I want to begin by telling you that a couple of days ago (Mother's Day) I was talking to my grandmother, who is currently 76 years old, my grandmother had four children, she married at the age of 22 in 1966, I feel that my grandmother is a very modern person, it seems that she was born in this era and not in the previous one, It seems that she was born in this era and not in the previous one, of course she married a macho man because it was also the upbringing that was given to women, because they had to do everything at home, she could not work, nor could she do many things, other than have and raise children.

Para darle inicio a este tema quiero comenzar comentándoles qué hace un par de días (el día de las madres) estaba conversando con mi abuela, quién en la actualidad tiene 76 años de edad, mi abuela tuvo cuatro hijos, se casó de 22 años de edad en 1966, siento que mi abuela es una persona muy moderna, parece que hubiese nacido en esta época y no en la anterior, desde luego se casó con un hombre machista porque también eran las crianzas que les daban a la mujer, pues ellas tenían que hacer todo en el hogar, no podía trabajar, ni podía hacer muchas cosas, más que tener y criar hijos.

My grandfather was a macho man, he did not want to see her talking to any neighbor, he told me that when my grandfather came home from work, my dad and my uncles had to be already in the room, so that my grandmother could attend to my grandfather, help him undress, serve him hot food, how it was due, I heard many stories like that and I find it funny, because unlike this new era, any woman would say that they were slaves and it is not a lie, they were, that is why they were always bitter, 2 years ago I lived with my grandmother for a few months, she had just had a cesarean section and I live in an apartment and I could not climb stairs, so I had to stay a few months at my grandmother's house and when I was new, I was sent to get up and I did it frequently, from the first day I left the ward, I remember being on my feet all the time, it was the first time I lived with my grandmother day and night, she tried to help me in my relationship with my husband, because she told me that a baby changes everything, She gave me advice and told me that you have to wake up before him so that he would have breakfast ready, I said my God, poor grandmother, I have just given birth, I am not here to take care of anyone, my grandmother helped me in everything and told me that it was difficult for her at the age of 24, having two terrible children that did not let her live in peace.

Mi abuelo era un hombre machista, que no la quería ver conversando con ninguna vecina, me cuenta que al llegar mi abuelo del trabajo, mi papá y mis tíos tenían que estar ya en el cuarto, para que mi abuela pudiera atender a mi abuelo, ayudarlo a desvestir, servirle la comida caliente, cómo se debía, yo escuche muchas historias como esa y me parece cómico, porque a diferencia de esta nueva era, pues cualquier mujer diría qué eran esclavas y no es mentira, lo eran, por eso siempre estaban amargadas, hace 2 años viví con mi abuela por unos meses, acababa de tener una cesárea y yo vivo en apartamento y no podía subir escaleras, entonces me tocó quedarme unos meses en casa de mi abuela y cuando estaba recién, a mí me mandaron a levantarme y yo lo hacía con frecuencia, desde el primer día que salí del pabellón, yo recuerdo haber estado de pie desde siempre, era primera vez que convivía con mi abuela día y noche, ella de ayudarme en cuanto a mi relación con mi esposo, pues me decía que un bebé lo cambia todo, me daba consejos y me decía tienes que despertar antes que él para que tenga el desayuno listo, yo decía Dios mío pobre abuela, yo estoy recién parida, yo no estoy para atender a nadie, mi abuela me ayudó en todo y me decía que para ella fue difícil con 24 años, tener dos hijos terribles que no le dejaban vivir tranquila.

Fortunately my husband is not used to eating breakfast and since we have been together we have little breakfast, we make lunch together and we share the housework, thank God he was not raised as a macho man, on the contrary, he was the only man in the house, since he lived alone with his mother, This situation has brought me great benefits, I have no problems with him in that sense, because he is self-sufficient, if he is messy, but on the way we solve, he got used to the rules of his mother and his sisters, I know that everything comes from the customs and traditions.

Por fortuna mi esposo no está acostumbrado a desayunar y desde que estamos juntos nosotros poco desayunamos, hacemos el almuerzo entre los dos y nos compartimos las tareas del hogar, gracias a Dios a él no lo criaron como un hombre machista, al contrario, era el único hombre de la casa, ya que vivía solo con su mamá, así que él también tenía que aportar, limpiar y recoger sus cosas, esta situación me ha traído grandes beneficios, no tengo problemas con él en ese sentido, porque él es autosuficiente, si es desordenado, pero en el camino resolvemos, él se acostumbró a las normas de su mamá y sus hermanas, yo sé que todo viene de las costumbres y de las tradiciones.

In my case my mom got me used to the fact that we were not servants, she always told me so, she studied law, graduated as a lawyer and currently defends women's rights in Venezuela, so she frequently attends workshops and also hears of many cases of women who continue to be mistreated and harassed by men, She has come to the conclusion to tell us that this is due to the type of upbringing that mothers give to their daughters and also to their sons, in my house it was the opposite, my mother told us, I hope that when you get married and form a home, you will be treated like princesses, as you are here and in a certain way sometimes I reproach her, that she did not give us an obligation since we were little.

En mi caso mi mamá me acostumbro a que nosotros no éramos sirvientas, así me lo dijo siempre, ella estudió derecho, se graduó de abogado de oficio y actualmente defiende los derechos de la mujer en Venezuela, así que ella asiste con frecuencia a talleres y también escucha de muchos casos de mujeres que siguen siendo maltratadas y hostigadas por los hombres, ella ha llegado a la conclusión de decirnos que esto se debe al tipo de crianza que le dan las madres a sus hijas y también a sus hijos, en mi casa era todo lo contrario mi mamá nos decía, yo espero que cuando se casen y formen hogar, ustedes sean tratadas como princesas, como lo son aquí y de cierta forma a veces le reprocho, que ella no nos dio obligación desde pequeñas.

Mom never liked us to go out to sweep a yard, or clean the rooms, because there was dust and we could get sick, she also did not like us to be in the conversations of adults or to be when there was a visitor and all this is due to the type of education she gave us, because she comes from a very different culture, where my grandmother on my mother's side did have many children, they had the thoughts of not taking care of themselves, they allowed the man to be unfaithful and they forgave him, besides the type of influence they had around them, so my two grandmothers were very different and I decided to compare and see what the balance was, Today I do not let any man humiliate me, nor belittle my work, nor my way of being, my thoughts, I have even fought with my husband's friends because they tell him that I have subdued him, but in reality he does not feel that way, because he comes from a woman's upbringing and he understands that I have to work, that I also have to contribute to the household, that I am a self-sufficient person and that whether he is there or not, our daughter will not lack anything, because I have two hands to get ahead.

A mamá nunca le gustó que nosotros saliéramos a barrer un patio, ni limpiar los cuartos, porque había polvo y nos podíamos enfermar, tampoco le gustaba que estuviésemos en las conversaciones de los adultos o que estuviésemos cuándo había visita y todo esto se debe al tipo de educación que ella nos dio, porque ella viene de una cultura muy diferente, donde mi abuela por parte de madre sí tuvo muchos hijos, tenían los pensamientos de no cuidarse, permitían que el hombre fuera infiel y lo perdonaban, además del tipo de influencia que tenían a su alrededor entonces mis dos abuelas fueron muy diferentes y yo decidí comparar y ver cuál era el equilibrio, hoy en día yo no me dejó humillar de ningún hombre, ni menospreciar mi trabajo, ni mi forma de ser, mis pensamientos, incluso he llegado a pelear con los amigos de mi esposo porque le dicen que lo tengo sometido, pero en realidad él no se siente así, porque viene de crianza de mujeres y él entiende que yo tengo que trabajar, que yo también tengo que aportar en el hogar, que yo soy una persona autosuficiente y que si él está o no, igual a nuestra hija no le va a faltar nada, porque yo tengo dos manos para salir adelante.

As far as religion is concerned, although they may say many things about the man being the head of the household and we have to respect the man's decision, here we have let ourselves go more by our rules, he respects me, I respect him, this is a team between two people who have the same rights and the same duties, you give me love, I give it back, we both do the same things and although there are things that he cannot do for me, for example breastfeeding my daughter, he can take care of her, he can make her food, because she is also his daughter, so here in Venezuela they would say that this type of women are called cuaima, but they do not understand that cultures have changed strongly and that now women are not influenced by what may have been in the past, that there are rules and there are rights that we have to assert as women and well in the court cases arrive daily from low-income communities, where men beat women, force them to have many children, where they are unfaithful and humiliate them, mistreat them and do not let them study and this is due to lack of information, lack of study, lack of culture.

En cuanto a la religión aunque puedan decir muchas cosas sobre que el hombre es la cabeza del hogar y hay que respetar la decisión del hombre aquí nosotros nos hemos dejado llevar más por nuestras normas, él me respeta yo lo respeto, esto es un equipo entre 2 personas que tienen los mismos derechos y los mismos deberes, tú me das amor, yo lo regreso, ambos hacemos las mismas cosas y aunque si hay cosas que él no puede hacer por mí como por ejemplo amamantar a mi hija, la puede cuidar, le puede hacer comida, porque también es su hija entonces aquí en Venezuela dirían que este tipo de mujeres se les llama cuaima, pero no entienden qué las culturas han cambiado fuertemente y que ahora las mujeres no sé dejan influenciar por lo que pudo ser en el pasado, que si hay normas y si hay derechos que tenemos que hacer valer como mujer y bueno en el juzgado llegan casos a diario de comunidades de bajos recursos, dónde los hombres golpean a las mujeres, las obligan a tener muchos niños, dónde son infieles y las humillan, las maltratan y no las dejan estudiar y esto se debe a la falta de información a la falta de estudio a la falta de cultura.

So I am very happy to belong to this new era of women where we are taking off our masks and more and more women are speaking out about harassment at work, the sexual abuse they suffer and all those opinions that before could not come to public light, now yes, we have rights to defend, in the month of March from my work we created a dialogue program called femenina-mente is an active multidisciplinary meeting of women who tell their life stories and how they have overcome these great challenges the truth has been a success because women always have a story to tell and behind the smile of a woman there is always a happy family.

Así que yo estoy muy feliz de pertenecer a esta nueva era de las mujeres dónde nos estamos quitando la máscara y cada vez son más las que hablan del acoso laboral, del abuso sexual que sufren y de todas esas opiniones que antes no podían salir a la luz pública, ahora sí, tenemos derechos que defender, en el mes de marzo desde mi trabajo creamos un programa de diálogo qué se llama femenina-mente es un encuentro activo multidisciplinario de mujeres que cuentan sus experiencias historias de vida y cómo se han superado de estos grandes retos la verdad ha sido todo un éxito porque las mujeres siempre tenemos una historia que contar y detrás de la sonrisa de una mujer siempre hay una familia feliz.

Recursos Utilizados | Resources Used

  • La imagen del banner y el divisor fueron tomadas del post original de Ladies of Hive | The image of the banner and splitter were taken from the original Ladies of Hive post

  • Las fotos de las comidas son de mi autoría tomadas con mi celular Moto E5 Plus | The pictures of the meals are of my authorship taken with my Moto E5 Plus cell phone

  • Traducido con www.DeepL.com | Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

Te felicito, tienes un esposo que te apoya en las tareas domésticas y eso es importane para toda relación de pareja