(ESP/ENG) Concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive #46: Me encanta como huele / Ladies of Hive Community Contest # 46: I love the way it smells

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago


¡Hola a todas las maravillosas mujeres de ésta comunidad! Es agradable que otro nuevo concurso comience y junto con él, nuestras mentes se pongan a trabajar. Para ésta oportunidad decidí abordar el segundo punto, los aromas pueden ser algo mágicos, pueden conectarnos con recuerdos, con sensaciones agradables y hasta relajarnos. Aunque no me considero una persona muy olfativa (sufro de alergias, lo que a veces me dificulta respirar adecuadamente), hay ciertos olores que puedo distinguir con facilidad y que me encantan.


Hello to all the wonderful women in this community! It's nice that another new contest is starting and along with it, our minds are getting to work. For this opportunity I decided to address the second point, aromas can be somewhat magical, they can connect us with memories, with pleasant sensations and even relax. Although I do not consider myself a very olfactory person (I suffer from allergies, which sometimes makes it difficult for me to breathe properly), there are certain smells that I can easily distinguish and that I love.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-31 at 12.05.59 PM.jpeg


¿Cuáles son tus tres olores favoritos? / What are your three favorite smell?


👃☕ El olor del café / The smell of coffee 👃☕


Sin lugar a dudas, el olor a café es de mis olores favoritos y es que, puedo estar con un ánimo neutral y al oler café, mi ánimo subirá por completo. Es un olor que me remonta a mi infancia, al recuerdo de estar con mi madre compartiendo junto a mis hermanos una taza de café recién colado, es un olor nostálgico que activa de inmediato una increíble sensación de bienestar en todo mi ser. El olor del café siendo molido me encanta, por eso suelo comprar el café en zonas en donde te lo muelen al momento. Pasar por esas zonas repletas de molinos en donde el olor a café inunda el ambiente, es un completo éxtasis. Por eso cuando en la mañana, percibo el aroma del café colándose, siento que estoy en el paraíso. Es más, me gusta tanto ese olor que me gustaría tener un perfume que oliera a café, no puedo usar perfumes por mi alergia a los olores fuertes, pero ese perfume lo usaría todos los días.


Without a doubt, the smell of coffee is one of my favorite smells and that is, I can be in a neutral mood and when I smell coffee, my mood will go up completely. It is a smell that goes back to my childhood, to the memory of being with my mother sharing a cup of freshly brewed coffee with my brothers, it is a nostalgic smell that immediately activates an incredible feeling of well-being in my entire being. I love the smell of coffee being ground, that's why I usually buy coffee in areas where it is ground instantly. Going through those areas full of mills where the smell of coffee fills the atmosphere is a complete ecstasy. That is why when in the morning, I perceive the aroma of coffee sneaking in, I feel that I am in paradise. What's more, I like that smell so much that I would like to have a perfume that smells like coffee, I can't use perfumes because of my allergy to strong odors, but I would use that perfume every day.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-31 at 11.55.26 AM (1).jpeg


👃😽 El olor de mi gato / The smell of my cat 👃😽


Y no hablo del olor de jabones cosméticos ni un olor fuerte que pueda ser percibido por cualquiera. Es un olor tenue, casi ni se siente. Una vez vi una animación japonesa en donde decían que los gatos tienen "olor a sol". Creo que esa es una manera de decirlo. Es un aroma que te revitaliza, que despierta tu deseo de abrazarlos y llenarlos de mimos. Quizás la forma perfecta de describirlo es compararlo con el aroma que tienen los bebes, es decir, hay gente que adora el olor que ellos tienen, pero no es tanto el aroma, sino el sentimiento que les provoca la criatura. Por eso, el aroma de mi gato (o de cualquier gato que me produzca ternura), es de mis aromas predilectos.


And I'm not talking about the smell of cosmetic soaps or a strong smell that can be perceived by anyone. It is a faint smell, you can hardly feel it. I once saw a Japanese animation where they said that cats "smell like the sun." I think that's one way to put it. It is a scent that revitalizes you, that awakens your desire to hug them and fill them with pampering. Perhaps the perfect way to describe it is to compare it with the aroma that babies have, that is, there are people who adore the smell that they have, but it is not so much the aroma, but the feeling that the creature provokes in them. For this reason, the aroma of my cat (or of any cat that produces tenderness in me) is one of my favorite aromas.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-31 at 11.55.26 AM (2).jpeg


👃📖 El olor de los libros viejos / El olor de los libros viejos 👃📖


Hace años, cuando era adolescente, tuve una etapa en la que era lectora obsesiva. Mis libros favoritos a la hora de leer, eran aquellos cuyas páginas amarillas eran tan viejas, que casi se deshacían mientras las pasabas. Por eso, cuando durante un tiempo me tocó trabajar en un lugar donde tenían muchos libros viejos, me sentía muy feliz. El dueño de la librería me hacía descuentos y hasta me regalaba libros que eran demasiado viejos para la venta, pues vendía muchos libros usados. A pesar de que muchas veces me la pasaba estornudando, ese olor a libro viejo me animaba a leer cuanto antes aquel libro que tenía entre las manos, por lo que era habitual que luego de que comprara un libro antiguo, lo primero que hiciera antes de leerlo, era darle una olida a sus páginas ja ja lo sé, suena loco, pero es un olor muy agradable a mi parecer.


Years ago, when I was a teenager, I had a stage where I was an obsessive reader. My favorite books to read were those whose yellow pages were so old that they almost fell apart as you turned them. So when I had to work for a while in a place where they had many old books, I felt very happy. The owner of the bookstore gave me discounts and even gave me books that were too old for sale, since he sold a lot of used books. Despite the fact that many times I was sneezing, that smell of an old book encouraged me to read that book in my hands as soon as possible, so it was usual that after I bought an old book, the first thing I did before reading it, it was giving a smell to its pages ha ha I know, it sounds crazy, but it is a very pleasant smell in my opinion.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-31 at 11.55.26 AM.jpeg


Muchas gracias por haber leído mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante y descubrir que compartimos el mismo gusto por los olores 🤭 Invito a participar a @maisugar 🥰


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Thank you very much for reading my post. I hope you found it interesting and discover that we share the same taste for smells 🤭 I invite you to participate @maisugar 🥰


Until next time!


firma.jpg


Sort:  

Que lindo, nunca había oído que los gatitos huelen como el sol. Me encantó 🥰...es precioso tu gatito. Un abrazo.
Un placer leerte.

Je je es una expresión muy linda, perfecta para unos animalitos tan preciosos 😉 Muchas gracias, Ikki te manda un besito 😽💖

Coffee and books seem to be popular favorite smells, but you are the first person who has chosen cats as a favorite smell! You must love yours very much. Thanks so much for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

It is that they are very pleasant smells hehe Well yes, I really love my cat 🥰😺 thank you very much for visiting my publication and for commenting! 😘

I loved so much the description about the cat smell, i feel the same with my cat😻. The anime you were talking about is a whisker away.
Pdta: i also love the smell of old books, i have one that was from my grandpa and i don't even read it, but i love the way it smell 😅 is like a drug lmao

Good to know that you share the same feeling for the scent of felines 🤗 ahhh! I already know which anime you are talking about, I saw it only once years ago hehe the smell of books is addictive, it inspires me before I sit down to read ... I hope they don't see you sniffing your favorite book 🤭 heh heh thanks for commenting. Greetings! 🥰

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

Thank you so much! 🥰🥰

The smell of coffee... it's time for a coffee break!
Thanks for sharing @suezoe.
Good luck with the contest.
A good friend would be a selfless person who values your friendship more than material gains that can be had through his/her association with you. A good friend should be someone who stands by you through thick and thin and supports you in your most difficult and darkest hours.
We hope that you will find a good friend in this community!

El olor a café ... ¡es hora de tomar un café!
Gracias por compartir @suezoe.
Buena suerte con el concurso.
Un buen amigo sería una persona desinteresada que valora su amistad más que las ganancias materiales que se pueden obtener a través de su asociación con usted. Un buen amigo debe ser alguien que esté a tu lado en las buenas y en las malas y te apoye en tus horas más difíciles y oscuras.
¡Esperamos que encuentre un buen amigo en esta comunidad!

Oh yeah!! It's always time when it comes to good coffee! 🤭😉 thank you very much for commenting 😘

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

many thanks!! 🥰🥰

Congratulations @suezoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation