Ladies of Hive contest #56 - dealing with bad mood?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

#If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?

Everyone looks at me and thinks I am a laid-back and cheerful kind of girl. Well, it is true most of the time, but it is not always the case and who does anyways? — I dare you to find someone who is always in a good mood LOL 🤣.

I consider myself an ambivert, okay maybe a little lean to the introvert on the spectrum.

1_PbACgjGR3ZclpgZprfPicQ.jpeg
source
It means that I enjoy socializing at times, but I also need time for myself, perhaps a little more time than an average ambivert LOL.

Extroverts often get energy from surrounding themselves with people.

On the other hand, introverts recharge by being on their own.

So it is safe to say that I prefer spending some alone time when I am in a bad mood, but does it always help?

I hardly remember the last time I was in a bad mood though, I guess that is one advantage of being carefree.

However, the past few months have been tougher than most days as the new wave of Covid-19 hit the whole country and caused a surge in the number of deaths and infected cases.

I am quite optimistic, but life has taught me to be more realistic, it is confusing, isn't it?

It is difficult to stay positive this time. Even though I am grateful that my family is safe and sound during the lockdown and social distancing, some of my friends lost their loved ones due to Covid-19.

It was heartbreaking not to be able to help or comfort them face-to-face during the chaos, it made me feel desperate at times. What did I do to overcome that?

At first, I tried to make some positive self-talk as I always do, talking with myself.

Have you ever tried it? It is intriguing to have a conversation with myself, it makes me feel like I am the master of my mind.

It really helped to take my mind off it, but when my sister started to share some of her concerns about the pandemic and how her friend also lost her family to it, then I also shared my story with her, it felt like million tons have taken off my chest.

Sometimes, you just need someone to listen to you, they do not have to say anything, just being there is enough.

I am lucky to have my sisters by my side, we don't always get along, but she can read me like a book.

2.png

Do we look like twins? 😘.


😍I found music 😍.

I cannot imagine my life without music, it always cheers me up and never fails me.

I listen to all kinds of music, but my favorite genre is country, a country song often tells a story and I find that beautiful.

1.png

Then it came naturally, I picked up a guitar a few years ago, it's just self-taught and I am still practicing, but I always have a whale of a time playing it.

How about you? I believe it's hard to just choose one.

Thank @silversaver888 for such a great question.

I'd like to invite my friends to join it as well @annvu and @brown20s.

This is my entry for the Ladies of Hive 56th contest.

Sort:  

Music always puts me in a better frame of mind! I completely understand where you are coming from. Thanks for sharing!

You're very welcome! I just speak my mind 🤗

Same as you choose to deal with myself, with my own feelings than being surrounded by others. It's great you have music and your sister by your side. Knowing there is always someone waiting for you to calm down then take you out for good food is the best experience when you are down, eh?

" It is intriguing to have a conversation with myself, it makes me feel like I am the master of my mind."
Haha 😄 I haven't actually tried this!
But, I can play the guitar!
Thanks for sharing, @sunnyvo.
Good luck with the contest.
Friendships are bonds between two or more people who want to engage with one another. It involves having mutual interest in each other’s thoughts, feelings and experiences. Friendships work on reciprocity of trust, respect, emotional support and admiration.
Let's hope that Ladies of Hive is where you develop lasting friendships.

Well-said, I hope that I can find like-minded people here, thanks 😀

Yes, you will find more than... plenty!!!
Keep smiling 😀

em thích ai phụ nữ mà đánh được đàn lắm luôn chị, rất vui vì được biết một người tài năng như chị ạ😉

cảm ơn em, cũng chơi cho vui cửa vui nhà thôi haha.

âm nhạc, chị thích âm nhạc. đó cũng là thứ chị tìm đến mỗi khi tâm trạng không được tốt.
nice words, good luck with this entry, girl.

Thanks a lot 😍

wow, I read your post as ỉ read my mind, and I know that I am an ambivert like you. This is a really helpful post to me. Thank you so much.

Actually, I think intro, extro or ambivert are not fixed concepts, but it always helps to learn about yourself, glad it helps 😀

I talk to myself to, all the time. It is a great way to understand my soul.

You are lucky to have a sister who can read you like a book and she is always there for you. I know it is really difficult living with in the pandemic right now. All the best and take care

Congratulations @sunnyvo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

😍 Thank you for taking my invitation. And music is also a good way for help us to transfer the emotion. Great post Sis 😍

Your ability to cheer yourself up when you're down is admirable. Covid has seriously affected everyone, and many people have lost loved ones in the last wave. It is a sad situation. During that time, I felt frustrated because I stayed alone and handled everything by myself but am glad I overcame and became strong after that.
You're talented, girl, you can paint can sing can hike ....Love reading your writing em Keep it up
Much !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@sunnyvo, you've been given LUV from @trangbaby.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thanks for your kind words, you're a strong woman as well! Keep up the good work 😆

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sunnyvo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more