You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Silly Sandwich that looks like BOOOBIES and an Announcement!

I say only hipsters in Brooklyn love Avocado toast on fancy bread with an egg or something on top.

WRONG :) I love love love avocado sandwich, preferably WITH egg. The difference is, that I usually slice the avocado, then add baby spinach and top it off with a poached or baked egg, whatever I feel like that day lol, but the egg yolk needs to be soft over here ;)

It's a shame the avocados are shitty as F lately over here. So for now, it's a lucky day when I find one that's not overripe or rotten.

Nice initiative coming I'd say, make it happen :)

Sort:  

thanks and lulz, yeah I love me some Avocados!
yeahhhhh a lot of produce has been either not so great or gets bought up very fast at least in America. I've had luck getting huge bags of them though that are great from Costco of all places, is what it is, I'd prefer Organic but they are always rotten af like you noticed

Yes, I had to learn to love them though. Downside of them is that I saw this documentairy that there's a lot of corruption going on in avocado world. I had no idea, did you know?