Contest 89 - To travel in freedom

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I'm single ... well, to tell the truth, I'm divorced, but that happened 20 years ago, so it's been so long that I feel single, free, with no ties of any kind ... well, come to think of it, I have a pet and it's a pain for me to look for someone to take care of it while I go on a trip. With that caveat, I have total freedom to choose where and with whom I go.

100E4437.JPG

I am delighted to know that the number of women traveling alone has been increasing, which gives me an idea of how the world has changed in the last decades. Women are now more free to travel alone, with certain caveats in certain countries and cultures.

SDC10870.JPG

But it is important to be very clear about safety. Not in all countries is it safe for a woman to travel alone, or better said, in no country is it 100% safe for a woman to travel alone, the risk always exists.

100E3648.JPG

Being a single woman - happily divorced, for more than 20 years, I have had the opportunity to travel many times alone, when I say alone, what I mean is without the company of a man.

SDC10624.JPG

I have had to travel within my country for work reasons and have done so alone, as well as visit my family more than 750 kilometers away. On some of these trips I simply take a plane and arrive at my destination, other times I have had to take extra-urban transportation with a travel time of about 12 hours.

16072011(020).jpg

The most interesting overland trip I made on extra-urban transport was about 10 years ago. It turned out that I couldn't find airfare, I couldn't find extra-urban ground transportation, and I had to be at my residence within 24 hours, so I made the decision to take several vehicles until I reached my destination.

DSCN7130.JPG

I started my trip at 6 am and finished the next day at 10 am. During that trip I visited three cities: Barinas, San Carlos, Valencia and finally Caracas. I had to run, wait in line, sleep in hotels to finally arrive just in time to my job. Quite an odyssey that I enjoyed very much.

P1310026.JPG

P1310055.JPG

As for pleasure trips, that is, vacations, I usually do them with friends or with my mom when she was alive. I understand perfectly well the security issue, so I am always forewarned. Finding out very well about the hotel, the places to visit, the safety of the area and above all, not stopping on the road to receive instructions from a stranger or giving a lot of information about what I am going to do, are at least some of my travel strategies.

SDC10706.JPG

In summary, the advantages of traveling alone are that you decide the time, the day, the place and the route. You have total freedom to stay overnight without others saying otherwise, eat what you want and visit the places that are attractive to you.

SDC15998.JPG

As for the disadvantages, security would be the main disadvantage. It is very important to be vigilant of who surrounds us and to study the person who wants to approach us, without falling into paranoia.

SDC16036.JPG

Nothing bad has ever happened to me and I have always enjoyed my trips very much. The pictures you have seen in the post are from my national trips or to Colombia, with friends and family, always women.

SDC10232.JPG

This post was written to the question this week proposed by our dear @ trangbaby in the #LadiesOfHive community - Contest 89.

I'm inviting @multifacetas and @yllentv this week to participate and community on Ladies of Hive.

SDC10140.JPG

If you made it this far thank you so much for taking the time to read me, I hope you liked it!!!

SDC10297.JPG

The photos are my own from my trips with friends // As translator I used the free version of Deepl.com // The banner was taken from the Ladies of Hive contest post #89.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEH9x3zKUnCnxysCJEzVpVMkLkmAWJ7nYgnVLs6CSGkDVJQLdxSjq9eg2xdbT9KDHQhqvZdKqnz2zuExZaTDKSh1uTiDE3FVgne2RLh5mxAxxGmFJb6zi.png



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Soy soltera … bueno a decir la purita verdad, soy divorciada, pero eso sucedió hace 20 años, así que ya ha pasado tanto tiempo que me siento soltera, libre, sin ataduras de ningún tipo … bueno, pensándolo bien, tengo una mascota y para mi es un sufrimiento buscar quien la cuide mientras salgo de viaje. Haciendo esa salvedad, tengo total libertad de elegir para donde y con quien voy.

100E4437.JPG

Me encanta saber que el número de mujeres que viajan solas, ha ido en aumento, lo que me da una idea de cómo ha cambiado el mundo en las últimas décadas. Ahora las mujeres somos más libres de poder viajar solas, haciendo ciertas salvedades en ciertos países y culturas.

SDC10870.JPG

Pero es importante estar muy claras sobre seguridad. No en todos los países es seguro que una mujer viaje sola, o mejor dicho, en ningún país es 100 % seguro que una mujer viaje sola, el riesgo siempre existe.

100E3648.JPG

Al ser una mujer soltera – felizmente divorciada, por más de 20 años, he tenido la oportunidad de viajar muchas veces sola, cuando digo sola, a lo que hago referencia es sin la compañía de un hombre.

SDC10624.JPG

He tenido que viajar dentro de mi país por razones laborales y lo he hecho sola, así como visitar a mi familia que se encuentra a más de 750 kilómetros de distancia. En algunos de esos viajes simplemente tomo un avión y listo llego a destino, otras veces he tenido que tomar un transporte extraurbano con un tiempo de duración de unas 12 horas.

16072011(020).jpg

El más interesante viaje vía terrestre en transporte extraurbano lo hice hace unos 10 años. Resulta que no encontraba pasaje aéreo, tampoco terrestre extraurbano, y debía estar en mi residencia dentro de las siguientes 24 horas, así que tomé la decisión de tomar varios vehículos hasta llegar a mi destino.

DSCN7130.JPG

Comencé mi viaje a las 6 de la mañana y terminó al día siguiente a las 10 de la mañana. Durante ese viaje visité tres ciudades: Barinas, San Carlos, Valencia y finalmente Caracas. Tuve que correr, hacer cola, dormir en hotel para finalmente llegar justo a tiempo a mi trabajo. Toda una odisea que disfrute muchísimo.

P1310026.JPG

P1310055.JPG

En cuanto a los viajes de placer, es decir, vacaciones, usualmente los hago con amigas o con mi mamá cuando estaba viva. Entiendo perfectamente el tema de seguridad, así que siempre estoy prevenida. Averiguar muy bien sobre el hotel, los lugares a visitar, la seguridad de la zona y por sobre todo, no detenerme en la carretera a recibir instrucciones de un desconocido o dar mucha información sobre lo que voy a hacer, son por lo mínimo algunas de mis estrategias de viaje.

SDC10706.JPG

En resumen las ventajas de viajar sola es que tú decides la hora, el día, el lugar y el recorrido. Tienes total libertad de pernoctar sin que otros opinen lo contrario, comer lo que quieras y visitar los sitios que son atractivos para ti.

SDC15998.JPG

En cuanto a las desventajas, la seguridad sería la principal desventaja. Es muy importante ser vigilantes de quien nos rodea y estudiar a la persona que quiera aproximarse a nosotras, sin caer en la paranoia.

SDC16036.JPG

Nunca me ha ocurrido nada malo y siempre he disfrutado mucho mis viajes. Las fotos que has visto en el post son de mis viajes nacionales o a Colombia, con amigas y familia, siempre mujeres.

SDC10232.JPG

Este post fue escrito a la pregunta que esta semana ha propuesto nuestra querida @ trangbaby en la comunidad #LadiesOfHiveContest 89

Invito esta semana a @multifacetas y @yllentv para que participen y hagan comunidad en Ladies of Hive.

SDC10140.JPG

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme, espero te haya gustado!!

Las fotos son propias de mis viajes con amigas // Como traductor use la versión gratuita de Deepl.com // El banner fue tomado del post del concurso N° 89 de Ladies of Hive.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEH9x3zKUnCnxysCJEzVpVMkLkmAWJ7nYgnVLs6CSGkDVJQLdxSjq9eg2xdbT9KDHQhqvZdKqnz2zuExZaTDKSh1uTiDE3FVgne2RLh5mxAxxGmFJb6zi.png

Sort:  

Nowhere is totally safe, doing some planning before going always necessary, travel alone at night most definitely not on our roads.

Lovely outings and holidays with friends in photographs shared.

!LUV

Hello. Nice there is safe, here not much, but we can travel alone

Not safe here, cannot walk a beach on your own, only travel during daylight hopefully not hijacked. Can go alone if you have nerves of steel!

Lindas fotos, se ve que disfrutas cada viaje que realizas, y de eso se trata de disfrutar, saludos.

Gracias, sí, en resumen eso es lo que nos llevamos. Lo que disfrutamos

Saludos amiga. Tremendos recuerdos viajeros. Me encantó la foto submarina. Las normas preventivas que tomas son muy importantes.

Gracias amiga. Esa foto submarina fue toda una odisea, pero al final salió

Hola querida amiga @tibaire buen día
la vida es mas corta de la que pensamos, por eso debemos vivir y tomar decisiones para encontrar la felicidad y lo que nos hace sentir bien
Que hermosas fotografías, que lindo recuerdos
Aprecio que compartas con nosotros

Hola amigo. Tienes razón la vida es muy corta y mejor disfrutarlo sanamente

Me encantó la foto debajo del agua Tibi 😍. Eso es lo sabroso de estar soltera 🤣. Yo tuve la oportunidad de viajar cuando estaba estudiando en la universidad y por trabajo. Uno lo disfruta mucho ❤️.

Si Jomi, uno disfruta mucho, son momentos especiales

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jomarbym and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Tibi se puede decir que haz hecho turismo en casi toda Venezuela. Eso es una bendición porque nuestro país tiene tantos paisajes y su gente en cada pueblo es tan distinta que envidio tu libertad de ir y venir a placer. Todas las imágenes son espectaculares, pero lo más importante de ellas es la cantidad de recuerdos que guardan sobre cada momento de tu vida. Hermoso post.

Bueno me faltan unos lugares importantes, el delta del Amacuro, la ruta de Puerto Ordaz a santa helena, por supuesto Roraima y Puerto Ayacucho

!LADY

Once I read in the magazine "SELECTIONS" an article about tips for women traveling alone, it mentioned among many valuable things that when we see an attitude of a harassing man or "in love" and one does not like it, simply put on a ring as if she were married so that the person in question understands that she was not a single woman...

En una ocasión leí en la revista "SELECCIONES" un artículo que trataba sobre consejos para mujeres que viajaban solas, mencionaba entre tantas cosas valiosas que cuando viéramos una actitud de un hombre acosador o "enamorado" y a una no le gustara, simplemente colocarse un anillo cómo si estuvieras casada para que esa persona en cuestión entendiera que no era una mujer sola...

untitled.gif

I made a ring, I got to do a goldsmith course and I made a ring with brass material, I made it to size, I shimmed, filed, soldered, and polished. It fit me very well, too bad I do not have the piece here to show it with a photo, then I have done the test on one or another trip and it worked! I recommend it, oh and yes, I really enjoyed your post.😊

Yo hice un anillo, llegué a realizar un curso de orfebrería y me hice un anillo con material de latón, lo hice a la medida, calé, limé, soldé y pulí ¡Quedando perfecto! me calza muy bien, lastima no tengo la pieza aquí para mostrarla con una foto, luego he realizado la prueba en uno que otro viaje y ¡Ha funcionado! lo recomiendo, ah y si, he disfrutado mucho tu post.😉

Excelente recomendación, gracias por el dato, muéstrame tu anillo, quién quita me animo y me haces uno

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @yenmendt and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Seamos sinceros , llegará el día en que ustedes las mujeres no nos necesiten a nosotros los hombres , si quieren tener un hijo , van , compran lo que necesitan ........incluso pueden elegir el color de los ojos , el color de cabello etc ,así que ahora que aún no ha llegado ese día , nosotros los hombres nos haremos los indispensables :)

Hola @lupega quizá llegue ese día, quizá no! lo que si sé es que los dos, tanto hombres y mujeres somos indispensables en la vida del otro, de una forma u otra. Aun cuando soy divorciada, no me imagino la vida sin hombres! ... que me haya tocado viajar sola, es otra cosa. Pero seria feliz viajando con un compañero, quizá un día lo encuentre, mientras seguiré disfrutando mi vida de soltería.

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.