What is the most important thing that I carry with me?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Ladies of Hive Community Contest #54

What is the most important thing that you ALWAYS carry with you, and why?

The first thing that comes to mind when I read this question isn't a tangible object like a phone, wallet, computer, etc. Instead, I'd like to share something invisible but valuable: MOM'S advice.
Not many people think about this, but my mother's lessons are the most important thing that I will ALWAYS carry with me. All the advice that my mom told me when I was a child because they have become such an important part of who I am. Her words of wisdom have led my way and today I am a bearer of those words.

image.png

Many people often say that the best advice they ever received was from their mothers. It's definitely true. I am one of those people because my mom's advice is what carried me through life and still does. I remember the first time I told my mom that I was going to work abroad in Singapore more than 5 years ago, she had a momentary panic attack, but quickly calmed down and told me about all of these things I needed to do before leaving. I met some difficult challenges when I first time experienced living my life somewhere far from home. Having the words of my Mom and her encouragement helped me overcome the challenges, and I am aware of how that has impacted my life.

image.png

I believe that we never leave home without the lessons we learned from our mom. Even if we don't remember all of them, we will take them with us and they will be a positive influence in our lives. The lessons my mom taught me and I still carry them with me today and till the end of my life. Mom taught me to be polite, always try my best; be myself; be courageous and strong; learn to take care of myself first and not give up. These words that mom handed down to me resonated in the deepest parts of my soul. When I carry her advice, it's just like carrying her in my heart.

image.png

My mom always told me, "Don't be afraid to speak up for yourself." That statement has guided me through many difficult situations over the years. She wanted me to know that even when people speak harshly about me, I know that they don't truly know me. She constantly told me not to judge them for it and to let it go. These words of wisdom still ring in my head every day and have guided the way I live my life. Whether it's telling us to be tough when times are tough or being patient, she never fails to remind me what to do in the tough moments of life because she knows all too well how hard it can be.

What else I've learned from my mother during my lifetime, it's the importance of having the right mindset and making good decisions and it has a huge difference to my life. By having a positive attitude, I will be more likely to make good decisions and take care of my needs. I may not enjoy every moment, but it’s always worth looking back on with fond memories.

image.png

The most valuable thing in life is someone who will always be there to watch out for you, with the best intentions. Mom's words of wisdom are the lifelong luggage that will get me through anything that comes my way. Even though my mom is not a professional in any field, her advice has guided me through the tough time. Her simple and common-sense advice has become the golden rule for me to live by. Mom's always there in times of need when the road ahead seems too much for me to handle on my own. This is what I would like to teach my daughter one day: when you're at the height of your pain, reach for mom.

What about you? What is the most important thing that you ALWAYS carry with you, and why?

image.png

Banner @ladiesofhive and All the photos designed with canva

This is my entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #54. I would love to have my friends join me in the contest so I'd like to invite @dora381, @kimloan, @thu172, @babeltrips, @snownz008, @sunnyvo, @winnietran, @lynnnguyen, 😃😃😃 along as well. WHO else? Let's join us in the great community of Hive ladies and inspire each other. Thank you saffisara for the great topics♥️

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Excellent answer, really the advice of a mother is more important than anything, that is why it is good to know that a mother's word has a great influence on the lives of her children, since what she says, be it good or bad, you will believe it. So speak in a positive way to the children, so that they are great in life, like your mother did with you. Blessings and luck in the contest. 🙏🏻🤗🌹

Hey @cochanet thank you for taking the time to check this out and leaving this super nice comment. It's true that it is Mom's love and advice that teach us to be gentle and kind to ourselves. Mother's advice is often the most valuable thing we will ever receive in life. 💝

What a beautiful post, I love it. And it's true, one doesn't realize that those things are what we always take with ourselves. Our mother's advice, her support, her solidarity, her love. Today that I don't have my parents with me, you don't know how much I wish I had the fortune, the blessing of being able to listen to mom, her advice, her hugs.... I am fascinated by your post. I wish you all the best!!!

Hey @purrix, I'm sorry to hear that. I believe your parents always have you in their hearts and are always with you. Mom always provides us advice out of love and concern for her child's well-being.
I appreciate the time you took to read it and for your kind words.
Have a lovely day. :)

I learnt a great deal from this write-up. Thanks for sharing

Thank you dear, am glad that the article inspires you 😍

Hi @trangbaby, thank you for calling me, sound interesting contest to join 😍

Looking forward to your entry sis, :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trangbaby.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow... I have to say this was a really AMAZING choice to take with you every Day ❤️ a Mothers advice and encuragement is Priceless.
This really touched me and I am one who carry my moms wisdom and lessons to. Lovely written.
Thank you for sharing and Good luck 🌹

Thank you for your kind words dear @saffisara Mom is the one who loves us most and only wants what is best for us, her advice is priceless. 💝

Your mom is great. I think your future children will also bring your advice with them.

Thank you bro. 🙂

This is beautiful
Your Mom sounds kind and wise
Thank you for sharing her wisdom ;D

Thank you @kaerpediem. Your kind words and visit are much appreciated. 💝

As always, you are a lucky girl to have a wise mother. All the advice she gave to you, I have to wait 30 years to figure it out by myself. To he honest, it was not easy at all to truly understand and use it in your life. Now I understand you always have the positive thinking in life. It all comes from your Mum advice. Cheers to your Mum

It took me until the age of 30 to learn all of the things she taught me.
No matter how difficult her life is, she is always positive. My mother instilled in me the virtue of cheerfulness and positivity, and I am thankful for it 💝

Much !LUV 2

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dora381, you've been given LUV from @trangbaby.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Cảnh ni chơi dù lượn thì nhứt cái nách hề?

Uh đúng rồi, cũng ko sợ bị đam vào núi, và bên dưới biển hồ nhiều nữa.

It is super true, girl! Moms always have words of wisdom. Thanks for inviting me to the contest. I'll give it a try :)

Thank you dear chị :) Looking forward to your entry 💝


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Thank you :)

That's great sharing Sis. Mom's advice is always empowering us and helping us to grow better. And thank you for inviting me 😍

If you ask your mother for advice, she will give you the most honest answer possible 😍
Can't wait to check out your entry :)

Mọi thứ đều bị thời gian bào mòn, riêng tình thương của người mẹ không thể chị ha.

Đúng rồi. Tình yêu của mẹ là mãi mãi 💝

What a great post. It is wonderful that you can look back and recognize the advice that your mom gave and that you had such a great mom.

Thank you Sara.
She is a wonderful person and has influenced my life in a positive way. 💝

That's so sweet! I can feel the love you have for your family, especially your mom. 😘

Hay quá Trang ơi, những lời khuyên của cha mẹ, những bài học của cha mẹ dành cho chúng ta là những gì quan trọng nhất đã tạo nên con người của chúng ta và sẽ còn theo chúng ta đến hết đời. Một ý tưởng rất hay đó cô bạn ❤️

Thank you Loan nhé :) Ys tưởng của L cũng rất hay :) Mỗi người sẽ có những câu trả lười cho riêng mình :) Mình thấy đúng thì đúng, 🤩🤩
Much !LUV 1

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@kimloan, you've been given LUV from @trangbaby.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)