Historias de zapatos. Concurso #48 Ladies Of Hive/ Shoe Stories. Contest #48 Ladies Of Hive [Eng/Esp]

Imagen creada en Canva

Hello, hello, my loves! This week the #LadiesOfHive girls have made me reminisce about a couple of horrible, but, now hilarious moments.

A few years ago, a friend invited my sister and I to a party. I remember it was a 15th birthday party and in Venezuela those celebrations are in style. Cakes, gala dress, dancing with the quinceañera and everything you can imagine.

He came to my house. He invited us and we accepted. We got dressed up quickly (well, not that quickly) and it was time to put on my shoes. I immediately remembered that the ones I had were like shackles, but there was no way I was going to miss that party.

I took a deep breath. I prayed to three fathers, conjured up the cosmos and all the mantras in existence so that those ingrates wouldn't screw up my night. All was well. I finished getting ready and let's go, the night promised.

And the night delivered. The first moments of the party were quiet. We welcomed the quinceañera and gave her the gift. She danced with her dad, all the protocol.

While all this was going on, my feet were hurting. My feet were very tight and when I started walking I felt that annoying rubbing on the back of my foot that indicated I had an annoying blister. I ignored it.

When the ceremonial acts were over, we were able to take our places and start enjoying the party. The more time passed, the more I wanted to take off my shoes.

But I couldn't lose the glamour. I was asked to dance and, well, I danced. I tried to ignore the discomfort. Then came merengue, salsa, tambor, samba and hora loca.

Right at the hora loca, that moment when we are all over the top and it doesn't matter to keep our modesty, a lady took off her shoes and the other ladies and not so ladies did the same.

My sister, who had already noticed my discomfort, gives me an inquisitive look and almost as if that look materialized into words I deduce the following:

Don't even think about it!

How do I explain to her that before she gave me that second look, I was already with my shoes in hand, jumping and dancing with anyone who would ask me to dance..... ha ha ha! Oh no, what a mess! It literally got out of hand.

I can't describe the feeling of happiness and relief I felt at that moment. Something very much like when you get home and you can take off your bra, just like that!

In the end it all ended well. I danced, laughed a lot and had a lot of fun.

P.D.: But this story doesn't end there, because just as we were walking home and I was getting into the cab, I realized I wasn't the only one with a torturous shoe story. My sister was motioning for me to look at our friend's shoes and I let out a laugh that sent shivers up and down the block, because his shoes broke. From that day on he became known in our circle as the cardboard shoe guy.

The laughter was extensive and the jokes never ceased between us, but what would our life be without these moments!

I love you my loves... until the next reading....

You still have time to participate, I leave you the link

Guests
@yulsi and @beatriche

¡Hola, hola, mis amores! Esta semana las chicas de #LadiesOfHive me han hecho rememorar un par de momentos horribles, pero, ahora muy divertidos.

Hace unos años, una amiga nos invitó a mi hermana y a mí a una fiesta. Recuerdo que era una fiesta de 15 años y en Venezuela esas celebraciones son por todo lo alto. Pasteles, vestido de gala, baile con la quinceañera y todo lo que te puedas imaginar.

Vino a mi casa. Nos invitó y aceptamos. Nos arreglamos rápidamente (bueno, no tanto) y llegó el momento de ponerme los zapatos. Inmediatamente recordé que los que tenía eran como unos grilletes, pero de ninguna manera me iba a perder esa fiesta.

Respiré profundamente. Recé a tres padresnuestros, conjuré al cosmos y todos los mantras existentes para que esos ingratos no fastidiaran mi noche. Todo estaba bien. Terminé de arreglarme y ¡Vamos que la noche promete.

Y la noche cumplió. Los primeros momentos de la fiesta fueron tranquilos. Recibimos a la quinceañera y le dimos el regalo. Ella bailó con su papá, todo el protocolo.

Mientras todo esto ocurría, me dolían los pies. Mis pies estaban muy apretados y cuando empecé a caminar sentí ese molesto roce en el dorso del pie que indicaba que tenía una molesta ampolla. Lo ignoré.

Cuando terminaron los actos ceremoniales, pudimos ocupar nuestros lugares y empezar a disfrutar de la fiesta. Cuanto más tiempo pasaba, más ganas tenía de quitarme los zapatos.

Pero no podía perder el glamour. Me pidieron que bailara y, bueno, me puse a bailar. Intenté ignorar las molestias. Luego vino el merengue, la salsa, el tambor, la samba y la hora loca.

Justo a la hora loca, ese momento en el que todos estamos pasados de copas y no importa guardar el pudor, una señora se quitó los zapatos y las demás señoras y no tan señoras hicieron lo mismo.

Mi hermana, que ya se había dado cuenta de mi incomodidad, me lanza una mirada inquisitiva y casi como si esa mirada se materializara en palabras deduzco lo siguiente:

¡Ni se te ocurra!

Cómo le explico que antes de que ella me echara esa segunda mirada, yo ya estaba con los zapatos en la mano, saltando y bailando con cualquiera que me sacara a bailar... ¡ja, ja, ja! Oh no, ¡qué lío! Se me fue literalmente de las manos.

No puedo describir la sensación de felicidad y alivio que sentí en ese momento. Algo muy parecido a cuando llegas a casa y puedes quitarte el sujetador, ¡así de fácil!

Al final todo acabó bien. Bailé, me reí mucho y me divertí mucho.

P.D.: Pero esta historia no acaba aquí, porque justo cuando volvíamos a casa y me subía al taxi, me di cuenta de que no era la única con una historia de zapatos torturantes. Mi hermana me hacía señas para que mirara los zapatos de nuestro amigo y solté una carcajada que hizo temblar a toda la manzana, porque se le rompieron los zapatos. Desde ese día se le conoce en nuestro círculo como el chico de los zapatos de cartón.

Las risas eran extensas y las bromas no cesaban entre nosotros. ¡Pero qué sería de nuestra vida sin estos momentos!

Os quiero mis amores... hasta la próxima lectura....

Todavía estáis a tiempo de participar, os dejo el enlace

Invitados
@yulsi y @beatriche


Usé Traductor Deepl/Used Deepl translator

Sort:  

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.