Batch 30, Eggs - Monday

in Freeze Dried Foods3 years ago

Yesterday was another day spent trying to heal my leg which is getting better quickly but still has swelling around the ankle. I can move my foot a lot more this morning and the range of motion is starting to return. Mid day R had school and J and I picked up a grocery order. In the evening I had the first night of our board meeting for the co-op which while I was on that @stryeyz got the eggs going.

We had 48 eggs that were still good and after washing them up she cracked them open into a large bowl and whisked them. I was done with my meeting for the night by the time they were starting to cook so I took over the cooking while she kept cracking the eggs.

22262.jpeg

IMG_20210208_201222.jpg

IMG_20210208_195036.jpg

We ended up with 2 full trays of scrambled eggs which had gotten set outside for a bit to try and cool them off from being so hot before putting them in the freeze dryer.

IMG_20210208_200234.jpg

With our grocery order I got another small ham which she cut up and then added 5 pieces of Canadian bacon to test out how it will do. I would love to come up with a massive ham so I could fill all 5 trays with it but that would be pretty expensive right now so we are just doing smaller ones that we can afford.

IMG_20210208_204142.jpg

The fourth tray got a small bag of mini non-dairy marshmallows for our friends. We did not have a 5th tray washed up so just ran the 4 trays. This is only the second time out of the 30 batches that I have less than 5 trays in for a run.

IMG_20210208_204304.jpg

Today R has school again, I'm resting my leg some more to try and get the swelling down, I'm watching a couple of stocks in hopes of gaining an entry, and tonight I have the second co-op board meeting.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png