Batch 30 Finished, Batch 31 Started - Wednesday

in Freeze Dried Foods3 years ago

First thing in the morning the cycle finished on the freeze dryer and the ham, eggs, and marshmallows were done. 34.5 hours is a mid range run time but everything came out perfectly. The ham is delectable as always but the eggs came out much better this time. The previous run of eggs we had set them in the deep freeze to pre-freeze which made them come out a different texture since the freeze cycle in the machine does a better job.

IMG_20210210_075303.jpg
IMG_20210210_075322.jpg
IMG_20210210_075345.jpg
IMG_20210210_075354.jpg
IMG_20210210_075434.jpg
IMG_20210210_075445.jpg

Everything got bagged into ziplocks for now until we decide what we will be doing with it. Likely I will be making up some individual meals but may just put them in sandwich bags as I can use them for breakfasts for the boys, something a little different from normal.

@stryeyz had a friend meet her at work to drop of a load of grapes and raspberries they grew that we are running through the freeze dryer. There were more than enough grapes to fill all 5 trays and they are pre-frozen which helps a lot as the skins are already broken open. I didn't want them packed in tight as I have no clue if they will expand or not in the process like marshmallows.

IMG_20210210_193946.jpg

We are trying to find out what variety of grape they are, our friend's father bought the vines and she will be asking him.

IMG_20210210_193954.jpg

I'm anxious to see how they come out. The grapes are super tasty frozen so I am pretty sure they will taste super good once done.

IMG_20210210_205136.jpg

Today is my bday and I am no longer the meaning of life the universe and everything... It had to happen eventually. This afternoon we will go out to dinner up the road at our local restaurant/bar.

I am getting my stocks purchased. I am in MYCOF and ENTBF now and am trying to get positions in LKYSF. Entheon is one I am very keen to see do well as they are working with DMT therapeutics.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

Happy Birthday!

Happy birthday! Hope it was a good day, and a good meal out.

I'd LOVE to have grapes freeze dried! What a treat!