Batch 32 Finished - Sunday

in Freeze Dried Foods3 years ago

Super early in the morning I drove @stryeyz to the airport for her flight back to her parents. I got home with it trying ever so gently to snow. The tiny little light flakes were drifting around for much of the morning until it finally decided to start snowing in the afternoon.

In the evening the cycle finished and I pulled out the trays. Everything but the broth was done and it was only at 30 hours run time.

The mushrooms came out great. They are super light weight and dried perfectly. They taste like mushrooms but have less pungence to them with the water removed. I think this is going to be how we keep mushrooms from now on instead of the canned. This way we can have much better mushrooms and different varieties.

IMG_20210214_202941.jpg
IMG_20210214_202947.jpg

The stroganoff dried beautifully and is going to get divvied up into sandwich bag amounts for lunches for the family.

IMG_20210214_203020.jpg
IMG_20210214_203026.jpg

The onions are great. I especially love how the slices dried. I picked them up and the layers just pull right apart. It is super cool and they taste great. They don't have any effervescence of onion to sting the eyes when there is no moisture in them. The yellow still have a sweetness to them and the red is less spicy by a little bit.

IMG_20210214_203051.jpg
IMG_20210214_203238.jpg

I put the broth on for another couple of hours then took it out over night. This morning it is a bit moist so I will be breaking it up and running it in the dehydrator for a few hours today to fully dry it.

IMG_20210214_223842.jpg

Woke up to an inch and a half of snow this morning and it is just still going. I have my transfer in from my savings to my trading account so tomorrow I will be able to get my orders in for 6 to 8 different stocks in the psychedelics companies. I'm hoping for a little pullback so I can get some good entry points, but now is the time before the sector really starts popping. This will give me at least 10 different companies I'm investing in in the space, nothing over $500, but a healthy basket of companies. All these are long plays, in the 2 to 5 year range in my estimation.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @flemingfarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour

I, too, measured 1.5" of snow this morning, accumulated since yesterday morning. And it's still coming down. It's pretty, but it sure makes driving difficult. Glad I don't need to go anywhere right now.

 3 years ago  

As per the norm with each snow there have been a bunch of accidents on the 395 west of me. I've seen five calls on PulsePoint and heard the sirens wailing. I'm glad I don't need to go anywhere too.

I wonder whether the road conditions are really that disgusting, or have people forgotten how to drive in the snow, since it has been such a mild winter?

 3 years ago  

It happens every time it snows, at least on that stretch of the 395 between Spokane and Deer Park.

How much impact does running that have on your electric bill?

 3 years ago  

I have no idea yet. The data for the runs is supposed to be able to determine it but I haven't figured it out yet. I need to send off one of my files to have it converted and see if I can get the form/equation/algo or whatever he uses so I can run every one of the 32 batch files and then see. Living in the Pacific NW the power rates are low so it helps offset a bit.

I've always loved the dehydrated Walla onions I do each year. That's cool the yellow onions lose the bite.