This is Your Brain On Birthday Suits

in Ecency3 years ago

I'm not a big fan of the alphanumeric identity attached to our Hive identity. And another thing. I overcame my fear of saying Penis in public yesterday by consuming this content and that's when it came up—reputation. I said something to extent of the opening sentence in this content in the comment section of that content to which my balls were handed to me:

I read your post where you were striving for a reputation of 69:)

Hey!! 'Easy @Natord! How dare you use my own verbiage against me like an irrational blogger.' I had to explain myself, 'number not status.'

CA2B3FAD-5804-4993-86C0-8A118C353B22.jpeg

I'm unsure what if anything a statue of a seal has in common with reputation or status other than statue and status are one letter off. To the best of my knowledge, none. The seal's been idling in my photo album since I don't know when and what's that? Another one? Ok. But only because the first was a leaping success.

B4DF4053-24DB-4B64-AB72-9F47C839CF3E.jpeg

I never really noticed. Reputations, remember? Hashtag Easy2forget. Up until a few weeks ago I had to intentionally click an authors profile pic which then directed me to their homepage where only there could I see their reputation. If I looked. No one cares about a homepage, you know as much about mine as I do yours. Only person paying attention to a homepage is the author of that page. So I guess if there's going to be a reputation, at least it's placed where the consumer can ignore it.

I'm an @ecency user, 95% of this I do there. @good-karma is the developer who's not only involved with the community but he's got a suggestion box, too, listens to users and has a record response time. Recently I asked if he could add a feature that would allow us to manually select our cover image rather than automatically identify our first photo as the cover. A few days ago I was told the next update will include that.

The most recent update, however, has a feature I don't like at all. Not even a little bit. We talked about that too. I'm told the next one will include a toggle to turn these numbers off:

14446D29-FBF8-491A-B774-F5C3B102816D.jpeg

Now I have no choice—reputation front and center lower left. I'm forced to wonder why Boomy's at a 25 today when I'd rather not. Profile pictures are attached to a content producer, they chose that image, it's how a consumer identifies them on pages other than their own. Reputations up close and personal like that do a couple things, none good. Damage a profile pic's integrity is one. High numbers could be intimidating is another. What do you think?

Maybe I'm overthinking it. I'm good at that. Are rep scores important to you or do you try to ignore them too? Do I identify easier with that number front and lower left or would you rather get to know the picture I show you?

Like the one that says save this date. DanDays - The Luckiest Guy I Know celebrates this day annually. His day. Mine. 'Mios.' Not my blockchain birthday, either, my earth birthday. It was a Sunday that day when I was Zero and priceless.

CCA027CC-C647-4DD6-8058-B811DB12255D.jpeg

FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Yeah I check them out but that's cuz it helps me locate people that need help.

Other than that, no ..not really.

And that seal is cool!!! I had to turn up the brightness on my phone so I could see if it was real hehehe

Good morning @dreemsteem er.. wait, who is this?

I can see those scores being purposeful when looking for user to assist, good one. That's two. I was also made aware they're good for knowing who to ignore.

Well then fine!! Seems someone (mios) can use a little fine tuning on his judginess.

💖

hahahahahahahaha

yes - i was also going to say who to ignore!!!! LOLOLOL

but i was being nice and kind and sweet and positive

but now i'm in a YEAHHHHHHHHHH IGNORE THOSE RATS kind of mood hehehehe

MORNINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG DANDAYS!!!!!!!!!

So it is you? Ok. Well I want each of the you's to know I'm thankful none of your you's ignored me.

Loading...

Stop staring at 69. Just stop.

hahahahahahaha it's almost a 70 i think

But I'm upside down.

🤣🤣🤣 I bet @dandays is relieved. I wonder what number is meaningful to him after 69. Can anything top that? I'm not so sure anything can.

@dandays is mesmerized by your "69".

but aren't they all?

aren't
they
all?

LOLOL

🤣🤣🤣 They certainly ought to be if they aren't. I know it caught my eye, but then I had undue influence from the green-eyed monster.

HEHEHEHE well enjoy it cuz... hmmm let me check now.

yep. i'm at 69.935 reputation.

so that is like... MOMENTS from 70.
WOOOOOOOOOOOOT.

i likes it!

I was trying to figure out what it was 😂

I don't really look at rep much. Should I be?

Nah man I don't think you should.

I received another comment just now that brought something else to my attention though. Reputations in single digits or especially the ones in negative are worth paying attention to so we know who to avoid.

Juss' Sayin'...

screenshot_2_2021_09_02_10_25_05.jpg

That. Makes me wanna edit your comment all the way back to anatomy class.

All Good...

Yer a Cool Bustee...

ᴿᶦᵍʰᵗ..ˀ
screenshot_2021_09_02_12_22_42.png

Most days I verbally... 69 &

I end up with a mouthful of...

shut_mouth_rock.gif

69.gif

Do you think 68 got short changed?

Nope!!

1 9 6 8 - Dodge Charger...

I owned 2 of em...

Had I only known.

2-1968-dodge-charger-r-t-shannon-watts.jpg

Randy's 68 Charger.jpg

1968-dodge-charger.jpeg

Are you serious? Were both those 68's yours?


Happy Birthday, @dandays!!! I know, I know! it is a little pink princess paper, but, I ran out of boy paper! I really did make that cake! It is caramel on top. Enjoy your day! I need a bigger rep! What happened to Boom?


20210617_213023.jpg


20200806_202322.jpg


Thank you and I'm not just saying that cuz I had to tell you when to mark your calendar. Thank you. iheart pink and Pura baked me a cake, too, if it wasn't for the women in my life I'd... well it wouldn't be good.

I'm not sure why Boom was in so much trouble yesterday, he's his normal self today though. 😉

More than THIS dswigle.


Well??

More than THIS dswigle.

Surely you are going to tell me, right? Oh, I marked the calendar anyway. You know... just in case it slips your mind next year. Is it when you met the best girl in the world for the luckiest guy alive?

Glad Boom is all better. Sheesh.

That's what I mean when I can't say thank you big enough. "More than THIS."

I'm so far behind I can't see you anymore. LOL

Funny. My mother used to say "I gotta pee so bad my eyeballs are floating." Not sure what those phrases have in common but it's your fault I remembered.

Oh my God I remember that saying!

I thought you weren't allowed to eat cake.

Pink Princess is totally his thing, totally, you hammered that down. I want the cake though, look at that caramel, OMG....

seriously - now i'm craving caramel apples with peanuts. mmmmmmmm

OMG, you just had to say that, now I have a craving. Caramel has always been the best gooey thing I've had (forget chocolate sauce). What a way to start my Thursday....caramel cravings. Now also, think of how caramel can be eaten off of anything, literally anything....let your mind spin in caramel wheels of wonder..... mmmmmmm........yum

well - i was over that craving.

and now i've returned to it.

i say we go get some caramel.
or make it.

but we eat it - TODAY.

OMG, CARAMELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
I should make some. 😋
caramel dreams of heaven

i am gonna get some tomorrow - i'm not making it though hahaha
i'm gonna get those kraft squares and melt them and go to TOWN on some apples.

hahahahaha

Who are you?!?!?!?!?

ALL OF THEM!!!!
cuz caramel.apples.peanuts.

Even you-know-who loves that combination.

I hope you understand how entertaining and fun this is for me. I've never chatted like this (that I'm aware of) with someone who's, well... like all of you.

No, really. And I appreciate whichever one read's these with a sense of humor otherwise I'd be in bad shape. Thing is, I kinda chat with everyone as though they're multiple people at the same time and this is the first time I'm positively reading responses form different "people" or whatever the official terminology is.

I know I've engaged with at least two of you. I'm glad I ran into you or them or whoever, whatever they call you.

We all have a sense of humor... But different types. They will laugh at everything and always do. Of the 6 you've met...

The chipper one (Dreemie) giggles infectiously.

Sleepy Dreem snickers a lot in mischief. Dry sense of humor...that one.

The Captain...come on. Just guess.

BackToFitActifit (as we call her now because that is her new obsession but she has also been called MANY other things based on the latest obsession) laughs mid-stride but needs to focus on her breathing more, so never gets a full laugh out.

The secretary (Dreemsteem) pencils in when humor is appropriate and designates the specific amount of time to appreciate a good joke and then back to the schedule.

And I? Well... I wheeze until I feel faint. I said I because...well I'm the Maestro (until You-know-who takes over and we just prefer to keep that one 🐯 sleeping.)

😉 it is also fun for me to express them all openly and lightly. Though I do wonder sometimes.....

Who are you?

I'm @dandays - The Luckiest Guy I Know.

Pleasure to be met.

😂 Snorts
You forgot the two percent ratio in your self-description. I think you're an imposter.

It took hours to make, but so worth it!! Who doesn't love a little princess?

If that pink princess with 2 percent green (can't forget that) happens to be @dandays, there's no way not to love a little princess. Always worth the hours. I can still see it in my mind's eye. 😂

Sure ain't this guy!

It took hours to make, but so worth it!! Who doesn't love a little princess?

I am very disappointed by the lack of brains and birthday suits in this post.

So you turned 70 today? Damn, congrats dude.

I've been working on witty titles the consumer can't avoid, how am I doing?

Thanks. Still flirtin with the grocery checkers and married to a 37 year old. 70's where it's at and dear @anddumbcunts:

Be an asshole somewhere else, please.

Thank you.

I would say you're doing great. I clicked, so you got me at least.

And yeah,

fuck off @anddumbcunts you piece of shit.

Holy shit, what a name.

He's over the hill now. R.I.P. No more 69 flings.

You and your 69 obsession. I read that post too. Shouldn't it be obvious to @natord and everyone that's about the darn number. I see you constantly on the leader board in the 69 position, so that's hard evidence of your 69 obsessions with 69, do I need to say it 69 times? Is that going to be a 69 thing?

Now I have to read @natord's post because it seems like my kind of thing and you've been all inspirationally motivating here.

Weird taste in water sculptures, but okay. I think the frog is a questionable in it's leaping leapfrog style.

Definitely, I prefer the user's image.

I was upside down about 69 for a little loonnnnger than expected but I'm over it now. It's behind me.

Did you get my message about the page break and the cover image? Do not run a page break before a cover image if you're posting on Ecency until good-karma updates the app. It'll assign that page break as your cover image and you can't edit it once it's up. I did that ONCE! That's why I say 95% of this I do here cuz until I can't manually select my cover, I post at PeakD.

I don't know who designs the thing, I just point and click and pretend I meant to.

This much. I like not being able to ignore that number about as much as poison ivy on my kneecaps.

If you're over it, why are you on the leader board at the 69 position so often?

I did get your message about the page break, thanks for the heads up. That would have, as you know, drove me nutso.

I don't know who designs the thing, I just point and click and pretend I meant to.

🤣 Spoken like a true photographer. I never pay attention to such things either.

Nice poison ivy analogy, that gave me a visual. I had to recently remind myself to watch for it, but no kneecaps to worry about, got those covered. I'm more concerned about watching for giant hogweed, that's much worse than poison ivy.

Damage from giant hogweed

ok... so it wasn't just me???

cuz the frog just pissed me off.

🤣🤣🤣 I just burst out laughing. It's not just you. The frog is nasty, like so nasty. The seal, once I got the hang of it's dive was objectionable, but that frog UGH. I think @dandays is testing us all based on how he worded the post in regards to that photo. Did you catch that @dreemseem?

hahahahahaah
ok the seal - i was like - WHAT IS THAT. and then i turned up the light on my screen and i was lik oh ok... ok.. i see!

but then i saw that frog and i was like..

just stop.
LOLOL

🤣🤣🤣
We are so on the same page! I had that exact thought....What is that????? I had to stare for a while. I think he did it on purpose, both of them.

Yes, just stop @dandays. No more frogs unless they are the real living deal, got it? @dreemsteem and I agree on this pointed leaping frog matter.

Ima leap on over to the next one.

Make it a real frog and make it one that turns into a prince that isn't a jerk. Since you grant fairy wishes.

They sometimes help me when I'm lazy to decide if a poster is trustworthy or active enough, but that can be a pretty unfair ASSumption. I don't care usually, especially after a thoughtful comment of said poster / user.

I'm happy I caught your post today! You can thank my horrible vacation for that. I think I'll cut it off early. Lying awake at night, reading posts on the blockchain does not make for much relaxation. Atleast at home, my neighbours actually sleep, so I can too 😪😴

I was just made aware of another good one. That rep score can be a good indicator who to ignore. Touché.

Good morning. Well in light of your shitty vacation, at least I gave you something to do for a minute while sleeplessly regretting your decision. There's that.

Where are you? If you have your neighbors numbers back home, you could maybe ring'em all night long so you're not alone.

Thanks for keeping an eye on me @pfshorts, I'm glad you caught this one too, I got a good laugh out of your "vacation."

I was very happy with the distraction of your post, thank you!
We decided to go back home this morning. I can't wait to sleep in my own bed tonight!

If you have your neighbors numbers back home, you could maybe ring'em all night long so you're not alone.
Ugh, so I guess there is a reason to get their number!

Always happy to entertain 😊

I'm obsessed with my reputation! I figure my rep now goes up .02 points with almost every post, so I only need 50 posts to go from one whole number to the next. Every day I check to see if it's gone up another one one hundredth of a point or not. lol. I think I need to get a life.

Love the sculptures, I'm glad you finally got them out for us to see.

Ah, yes. I remember you, you're the one with the gangster aunt who knew she could trust you to keep the property in family. 😉 How's New York this morning?

Don't say you need to get a life, what's that say about me?! 🥶

There's a few comments here that made me aware of plusses as far as reputation like who to ignore and who to help. Yours interests you that much Huh? Is it just yours you're interested in or do you keep an eye on everyone's? And thanks for stopping by here, too.

Watch, as you continue building your account, that .02 will increase, 0.28, .03 etc which you already know Cuz I'm being so rude right now!! Someone's :wink wink: got a blockchain birthday comin up.

And many moooorrrrrrrre.

I forgot to say, I do look at other's reps, mostly to see if mine will go up if they upvote my post!!

It's an illness! Help me!

and i just gave you 100% upvotes... just for shits and giggles.
how much did i boost you?!?!?!?! 🤣

I can answer with certainty, because I had JUST checked it, that your upvotes did not push my rep up one bit! Maybe we should ask for the thousandths place to be shown. I'm sure your upvotes gave me at least .001 more in rep!

how.
dare.
they.

its like i didn't even exist!!! that was a damn 100% upvote ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

wait.
i can see to the thousandths!

go to... wait. here
I'll just show you

image.png

that's from hivestats.io/@owasco

hehehe
jsut scroll below where it says stats - and its there.

should i try again now?? LOL

ok - i'm trying again. another 100% upvote coming your way LOLOLOLOL

sonofa....
LOLOL

my 100%upvote is worth 0.001 for you hahahahahaha

image.png

Oh! so ecency shows you to the thousandth place? I'm not so sure it would be good for me then! More decimal places to obsess about!

Thank you. I should think peakd, which shows rep only to the hundredths place, would round that up to 68.70 for me, if only to give me a warm and fuzzy feeling.

But I am in the warm and fuzzy wake you leave everywhere you go @dreemsteem! Thanks for the uplift!

i'm crying laughing!!!!!!!!

because I DO THE SAME THING!!!!!!

but its not just the upvote - its the AMOUNT of the upvote.

i'm like duuuuuuuude - i'm at 69.935 rep right now.

pleeeease - a little extra love???? hahahahahahahahahaha

I WANNA BE 70.

i'm not like @dandays and giggling over my 69.

i want out of this number and into 70 dammit! i've waited my whole life for this moment ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

I AM SO HAPPY TO FIND I AM NOT ALONE!

That must be excruciating! Lucky @dandays was spared the agony.

I wish you a speedy journey to the big seven o!

i am MOMENTS away.

maybe my next video will get lots of upvotes hahahaha

edit: Know idea

If there's one thing I know it's that I know I know one person who knows one thing and I didn't know until now you're not alone you know.

Make that a .937.

BOOM SHAKA LAKA!!!!

watch out you 70s people.

I's comin'

Peel 13 hundred tomatoes and call me in the morning.

Yup that's me, the one with the gangster Aunt.

I spend way too much time looking at details on my Hive account. I even watch the interest on my hp go up. I could be writing something, but no, I'm subtracting 441.101 from 441.143 to see how much I got in interest in the past two hours, then multiplying by 12 to see how much I will have gotten by this time tomorrow. It's sad, isn't it?

This has all gotten worse during the covid confinement.

Hey! It's better than day drinking!

I do not know how to find my blockchain birthday though. Do I really?

Look harder, it's just a few days away, do not be late to your own party.

And, no, it's not sad in fact it's my favorite language. Thank you for the addition of 143. I know you didn't mean to and it's unlikely significant to you but it is to me. I see that number every day, it was my mothers address. 💖 I see it more now than then.

I got my eye on you, sorry I took so long, I can be a real asshole sometimes. But I'm here now so don't disappoint!!!

I gotta say, I worked pretty hard choosing that number. I kept changing it, I knew not why. I guess now I know why.

I got my eye on you now too! I love your humor. The conversations on your posts are hilarious. I have a question though - is the word asshole required?

Not out of context. Asshole by itself you see is too vague, leaves room for imagination and one thing you don't wanna mix is imagination and asshole. So what you do is, precede asshole with real and only use it when referencing a delayed follow.

I overcame my fear of saying Penis in public yesterday

Just don't overcome your fear of showing penis in public... of course unless it's while attending one of those camps with names like 'Shady Rest' where 'Volleyball' reigns supreme...😏

I saw someone call volleyball beach tennis the other day and laughed out loud. Not cuz of the name but because I couldn't help but visualize a buncha green balls under everyone's feet. So I got ahold of myself and got dressed.

Goin all in on the volleyball... Is it just PENIS or are there other appendages flying around?

Just Penis, you'll fit right in.

Beside penis' what about elongated labia's (Though seemingly rare) of which I've had on occasion curiously stumbled upon and explored...?!?!?!? They can flap while indulging in naturalist activities, too...

When I type darknet in one word, autocorrect claims it's incorrect. "Dark net" is two words apparently. My point is that's about how much I know about it so I'm completely oblivious to these labias you speak of thank God.

You don't need to search dark to find anatomical enlightenment... Here is an example below which I found by using a rather common search engine.

image.png

I'm not sure what's more alarming, the direction of this content or learning it wasn't until now my diagram has labia minora labeled on the left and it hit me like a vestibule!

That's why politics have a left & right.

😳 😱 OMG

That's a great question, I almost choked.

Well at least I know I'll fit right in!

Hahahaha🤣

you again?!?!?! LOL

with your po....lice shows?!?!?! 😂

Of course, my super power is popping up randomly to contribute life changing snippets of wisdom 😁

🤣

This comment section's funny. There's some pretty funny people on here.

hahahaahahah, OMG I can't stop laughing at these comments, there are some serious hilarities here. I have tears in my eyes, not kidding. and I haven't even read your post yet, just stopping in now.
All of you peeps are funny as hell. Thanks for get me running on all cylinders, LOL

That's so cool you agree. Just recently the lovely @dswigle told me basically the same thing. How she waits and then goes through the comments later. I really appreciate those compliments.

So when you agree I'm like 'yes, so it's not just me!'

Farm-Mom, seriously, I'll be on the treadmill for example and, this happens all-the-time, I know they gotta be wondering what the heck I keep laughing out loud about.

I love to just laugh out loud sometimes just to get people's reaction, like on the check out line or like a few days ago at the DMV, in line to renew license. I had the guy behind me actually ask me, "what's so funny"? I just said, this place. He chuckled.

Yes!!

If that was me when you said "this place," I woulda laughed louder than I just did.

right?????
i have laughed like 5 separate times now!!!
and i keep coming back for more!!! LOL

Aren't you the funniest though?

Is it ok to admit yet that I often times laugh more at my own content than not or is that narcissistic? Last time someone told me I check all the boxes he ended up telling me all about how his wife is sleeping with someone else and they're getting a divorce, child custody, property division etc etc yata yata yata and I'm like 'excuse me doc but who's the head case here?'

(Guess he needed someone to talk to)

What day is it?

We've been touring between Nashville and Knoxville for a day and a half, Pura has these days scheduled for her pancreatitis test shits—pita. WiFi signal at the house been down since Tuesday, landlord says another week probably til it's back up and coverage in these hills is too spotty for discord but wait, it gets worse.

I can't connect the iPad!!!!!

💖

Is it ok to admit yet that I often times laugh more at my own content than not or is that narcissistic?

If it is, then I'm also in the same boat for some of what I write.

I'm like 'excuse me doc but who's the head case here?'

That. Seen it plenty. Of course he needed someone to talk to. Who better than you?

What day is it?

It feels like Friday maybe Saturday to me, but I think it's Friday. I have no idea how you are managing without an iPad, don't let the coffee animals eat you, btw.

💖

Happy Birthday @dandays Hope you had lots of fun celebrating your birthday and felt even luckier. I hardly ever notice those numbers. If the content interests me I read and respond.

I try not to look too but that new update makes it difficult. Seems most are in agreement, numbers shmumbers.

Thank you Sofs! It was a real nice day. Pura took us to sushi and baked me a chocolate/peanut butter cake with dates as the sweetener. Another level of luck achieved.

💖

Yummm... sushi and a cake made with a natural sweetner , what can get better than that? Your are 74 now right??? 🤣😁😂😆

Don't feel a day over 90!

How sweet!! Do you have any teeth left? 🤣

Wow you look like a gummy bear!!

I already saw your "cheesy teeth"

so - i thought you were saying it was your reputation 70 bday.
cuz... as i said.
i'm not really all there lately hehehehe

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUU
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUU
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR DANDAYSSSSSS
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

HEHEHEHE

September 1 - i'll be first in line next year ;)

I'll take it! Thank you so much but edit your reminder 24 hours back or you'll be a day late next year. Smmooooocch!

Ok but wait.

I want to be first to say it for this next year, no matter what.

So technically... this is the first one for next year.

Happy birthday to you
Happy birthday to youuuu
Happy birthday dear dandayssssss
Happy birthday to youuuuu-uuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!

That was the extra high note at the end 🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶

I'm glad I touched the strings of your soul, just a little, perhaps :)
I wasn't going to touch your balls, I just wanted to emphasize "Look how attentive I'm. I read even your outdated content".

In fact, in my post, and in yours, we slightly missed one important functional nuance of reputation points. It allows you to identify "bad" users, this was its meaning, one of them, initially. I'm not sure how much this is in demand on Hive, and how objectively some users with a reputation of less than 25 are "humiliated".

In any case, even if we get the option to manage the reputation display, this is already in the head of users. Someone doesn't pay attention to these numbers, others are chasing them on own page, another is looking for them in other people's profiles...

Your attentiveness is next level.

I'm getting a good dose of opinions here. I didn't consider knowing who to ignore until you mentioned it. I've also since learned some people eagerly check their reputation and even have it down to the decimal per post. Interesting.

Like an ID, they're purposeful. But like an ID, I'd like the option of keeping them more concealed is what I guess I'm trying to say. Are you gonna use these words against me to? 👍🏿

And yes, my friend, as you have noticed, I am a little dummy, and your anglo-saxon language is difficult for me, I don't always catch the meaning (or I successfully pretend that I don't catch it). However, from the comments of other users, I guessed that it was your birthday recently. Accept my sincere congratulations! Continue to walk confidently on this mortal land.

Are you gonna use these words against me too?

You will know it at the right time. At a time when it seems to you that everything is behind, and this discussion will remain only a shadow of an echo in your subconscious. Drinking pina colada on the Caribbean coast, admiring the games of young dolphins in the setting sun, you will hear a barely perceptible whisper, a little louder than the wind. He'll tell you: Wake up, dandays...you're shitting yourself a little" ;)

All I ask is you change to to too. Only thing worse than a typo is a quoted typo.

Great photos, specially the last one! 😎

Are rep scores important to you or do you try to ignore them too?

Not really, that algorithm has been broken from the start, I pay no attention to it.

You and me both.

Wassup man? Been awhile. We all get to doing our own thing around here and before you know it another month's gone. Sorry it's been a minute since I stopped by.

I got those photos in Summerville, South Carolina. There was a park next to our stay with all kinda cool stuff to look at.

Always a pleasure @trincowski.

Yeah, I haven't been around much, lately. I blame Bitcoin, most specifically, Bitcoin Podcasts! 😆

Lol @dandays

There is a small group of people on Hive that have a very keen sense of humour and that need to have a separate reputation score for that :)

QuoteOnly person paying attention to a homepage is the author of that page. So I guess if there's going to be a reputation, at least it's placed where the consumer can ignore it.

Happy Birthday!

Have a good one.

That's the nicest thing Lory's coolest mom said to me all day.

:attention: Anyone reading this should click this.
😉

I'm glad you think I'm funny. But I'm selfish you see so I'm even happier for myself than I am for you in light of my uncanny wittiness cuz you see if I wasn't funny I wouldn't have landed this 10 sitting next to me right now and, ooh!!! I gotta go, her coffee's low.

Thank you @andrastia.
💖

Appreciation for humour is important, so is coffee! Go Pura, nice one :)

Have a good one @dandays

Momlife respondibilities call lol 🌺

Happy belated birthday buddy. Like reputation scores, one's chronological age doesn't give you much info either, except for the fact that a person has stayed around for another calendar year.

A reputation is judged by people in general and depending on who's doing the judging will determine the outcome.

Never a bad time for @thebigsweed to stop by. Thanks for the words of wisdom sir. Nailed it.

You've been pretty quiet lately. That farm must be keeping you swamped. Thanks a lot for the birthday wish and, as busy as you are, I really appreciate you keeping an eye on me.

From us you guys, more love than THIS.

Thank you.

Busy as ever, preserving lots of veggies is a daily activity. I've been dropping some damaged and dead trees for the 4 cords of firewood we use every year, that shit will keep you in good shape.
The grow house, Robin's Retreat, is off of the hook. Buds the size of my hand. It is harvest time in a few weeks and pruning will be up next, lots of it.

I'm headed to the big city, Binghampton, today to purchase a new suit for our daughter's big day. I suggested that I buy a plaid suit, but @farm-mom vetoed that idea.

Good talking.

Happy Birthday 🎂🎊🎉🎂 Hope you have a good one and enjoy your day :)

Honestly, I don't care much about repu number :))
But I think I want to reach at 79 like Galen (...kidding)

It was great miss TrangBaby, Pura treated us to Sushi and baked me a cake. Thank you.

Seems most people don't pay attention to them. I doubt I would've put this together if those reps weren't displayed on our profile pics. Can't stand that new feature.

Good luck keeping up with that dude! I got a good joke, ready? @Galenkp's engagement needs work. 😉

Always a pleasure @trangbaby.

Holy grail! @dandays I salute ya! I see you doing numbers, Bro. Entertaining post right here but a little confusing to understand fully.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wassup?! Much thanks.

Speaking of assholes. Not sure about that @anddumbcunts account downvoting like that, I wish they'd stop, they downvoted two commenters on my page now. Don't let it bother you.

I understand the confusion. Reputations only seemed to make a difference to me back when I was in your shoes. Seems the longer we stay here, the less important they become. I almost said valid but that wouldn't have worked.

Stick around, let me know if that reputation score becomes less and less attractive.

Pleasure hearing from you again man. Thank you.

Don't mention it. It's a very big pleasure to me rolling up and doing my things and gaining and learning shits everyday here in #POB.

Imma keep sticking around that for sure, You ain't gatta doubt that.
I feel you, Man.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Don't care about the rep number, if I like your posts I will read them and vote. If I don't it doesn't matter if your rep is 99 or

  • 15 (lowest I've seen yet). Speaking of... Why was I here again? Oh yeah you said Penis... 🤣

I saw you put up another one today, I swear I'm gonna make it over there but only cuz you're no longer 59.

Wassup redneck? Parlay vu Frances. Dick joke. Bad decisions. OHMS law.

Hashtag IGotYour# 👊🏼

Yup 2 posts in reasonably quick succession! Those energy drinks are paying off.

That 60 was a game changer, only 9 points to go before I get lucky.

Can always call me on the bone-a-ma-phone. As for redneck, more pink right now but Im Anglin for some possum to get the color back in.

Not to mention some bastard stole the sun for half of this year, reckon it was Gates?

Dude I can't drink energy drinks, how weird is that? I swear the things put me to sleep and make me all twitchy nervous like a cut batch of blow. I've tried several. Same with those energy pills back in the day, mini thins, things knocked me out.

Nice to see you posting again.

He's got his hands in everything these days except Melinda.

That's right, your BD is the day before our anniversary, sorry, I missed it.
So.....HAPPY BIRTHDAY! You look good for 70. AND are still funny as hell!
I will leave it there, but I did read @natord plus those comments, I am still laughing.
Now I have to get to the chores, @thebigsweed has me on wood duties today.

You're the best @farm-mom thank you. And thank you for the reblog. This one has a buncha quality entertainment in the comment section.

Scroll up to me and Angryman =}

It's ok you forgot, it comes with the territory, my grandmother used to call it "C.R.S." 😘

Thanks you guys, give the ol' man knuckles for me.

💖

Yeah I read that, I am at the can’t remember shit stage , but there may be other stuff in play here not just old age😜

Reputation is only fun when it’s 69. Other numbers, meh. Some enjoy seeing it and I don’t mind that mine is at a 70 right now but it’s not a huge importance for me. I guess it’s not so bad since the days of Steem and the bid bots are over but that’s okay.

My neighbor said something funny the other day. He said that the last birthday he celebrated was his 39th birthday. Every one since then is the anniversary of his 39th birthday. I think that’s a great way to think of it! He’s 65 now or something but 39 celebrated 26 more times I say!

Your neighbor's a genius.

Good morning, happy Sunday. We had a fall day the other day that wasn't much different from a spring night in California. Man it was nice! I saved a frogs life that day. Really.

I never paid attention either. 69, of course I'm a pig :oink oink: sue me! That last Ecency update though is frustrating. Something I never had to look at I'm now forced to stare at.

Kick flips on a 70 should be illegal.

img_9013.png

Might be doing those tricks when I'm 70, one never knows! God save the frogs, I reckon.

!ENGAGE 100
!WINE
!LUV
!PIZZA
!BEER
for you

Hey what is this?? @eii changed his profile picture! Check you out. Lookin good.


Congratulations, @eii You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @dandays.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.271

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dandays, you've been given LUV from @eii.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/10)

@dandays! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Did you know Pizzabot speaks Spanish if you use the command ESPIZZA? (4/10)

Que buenas fotos, me encantaron :)

Nice! I didn't need my translator to read that. My pleasure. Thank you.

¡Bonito! No necesitaba mi traductor para leer eso. Mi placer. Gracias.

I find the fact that it's one of your most lucrative post on hive sort of hilarious, knowing how much times (sometimes weeks) you spent on other posts that didn't do as well as this one😁. It shows you that reputation, does matter, and that there is something else at play as well, something we don't fully grasp.

You are raising a good question nonetheless, and the payout is all well deserved (for all the time you did not get it), after all we aren't supposed to say "Penis", are we?

Is this why you asked me about rep the other day?

Jeez dude, 225 comments, I think you gonna need to hire an assistant very soon 😆

Dear @EdPrivat

Record for me dude, this is comment 227. Are.you.ready.for it? I thought only engagement league type threads garner this attention. Must be something I said.

You think my reputation is why this article is being rewarded the way it is? Ok, I'll entertain that theory with you since you brought it up. Let's see..

So long as it's not the alphanumeric one I'm referring to specifically in this article and instead is the respectable one an author builds and maintains four years, I'm ok with that. Same author who's ignored (to this day) by some of the biggest swimmers in the pool who by the way appreciate your content (to this day) so I'll take what I can get. Just never know.

They don't like Carlin replays, I know that much! Maybe it's relatable?? Nah.. that can't be it, must have something to do with I'm not the only one thinking those numbers suck. Or maybe just maybe cuz I featured your ugly ass mug 🤷🏼. Doubt it's anything to do with the fact I'm always available when someone needs a hand, how to post properly, where or whatever or just my sincerity in general.

Do you think engagement like this is a contributing factor or it's shadowed cuz I'm so got dang pretty? Nah.. I'm probably not active enough in the community and should consider getting more involved. Good call dude!! 👊🏼

Now play this song as loud as possible please, preferably earbuds, cheer the fuck up and I'll forget this happened. ;~}

Sincerely,
𝒟 𝒶𝓃𝒹 𝒜

Loading...
Loading...

Oh shoot @dandays, I just noticed I am 69 now , can’t wait to tell sweed or should I say rub it in, we are always competing. I go to Hive now to check my voting power. And my rep scores, my dad always said reputation is everything, don’t ruin it, you’ll never get it back. That’s why I am a good girl 👧

L O L

Everyone, look! @farm-mom said "rub it in" and "I'm a good girl" in the same breath!

Yes, absolutely young lady, you go rub it right in.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 86000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 87000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

So like screw your internet access, I need a new @dandays post fix, like yesterday. 😂 You're not going to let me get not only one but three out before you are you?

You and me both. These developed country type world leading nation problems are a nightmare!

🤣🤣🤣 It is when I can't read a new post of yours.

OMG bro, you changed the course of ecency history!!! You fucking did it!

I really needed this comment right now. Thank you.

👊🏼