You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On your mark, Dreemers! July is HERE!!! Are you ready for Ecency?

in Ecency2 years ago

hehehe I hope you've been enjoying your weekend!!! yes - its a very me-centric world. hehehe

I have shared this before - about the two rooms - both feast rooms - both people have these spoons with ridiculously long handles that they're attempting to use to eat.

Hell is where they are all fighting to balance and lift and maneuver the food into their mouths - and of course, they're unsuccessful and starving.

Heaven is where each person is holding this massive spoon filled with food - ACROSS the table and feeding someone else. and of course - their partner across the table is doing the same for them.

simple concepts. but a lot of people are thinking - sure we can do that. but you feed me first. LOL

sigh. oh well. eventually it just needs to be the people who get it - lead by example and go hungry for a while until the concept catches on, huh?

I saw that you wrote a post based on our convo! and need to read it. I try to stay offline for the whole weekend but with this challenge looming - i need to kinda get ready for tomorrow! hehehe so now that i'm here - i'll be checking your post, answering comments - and then in about 2 hours - heading down the mountain to celebrate our Independence day! (the little girl inside of me is a die-hard sucker for fireworks hehehehe)

Sort:  

Happy 4th!

Do you best to keep your fingers attached to your hands! Be safe and enjoy it! We will talk a lot more in the coming weeks I'm sure.