Vote like a whale??? by using Ecency? tell me more!

in Ecency2 years ago

When I began writing on blockchain back in 2016, I remembered having a vote that was 0.003 USD. 😆

I didn't understand how I would EVER be able to grow enough to have a bigger vote! It seemed so far away! Honestly, I cared MORE about making my vote be valuable than having a POST that was valuable.

I don't know why - it just seemed like I wanted to be able to see someone's post value change - any time I brought my upvote!

Now, I had to quickly adjust my expectations for a bit - and be satisfied with leaving an awesome comment (which I totally loved) and realize that my 100% upvote isn't even going to be visible... YET! LOL ah well, what can you do? lol Just enjoy the interaction, build a tribe, and spread love!

"Eventually, dreemie - you'll have a vote that actually SHOWS when you upvote!"

I can still remember how excited I was to give a 100% upvote that was a penny! Yay!

But think about this...

What if you could have the power of a WHALE VOTE? JUST BY engaging!

You can!

@Ecency awards you points when you use their frontend to post, comment, and even when you just have their frontend open! Yes. I swear! LOL When you keep their frontend open, you get points for having a "heartbeat"! ❤️ hehehe how cool is that???


Now, I know what you're thinking!.. cuz I did too! LOL

"Oh, right. Points? I know how those points work. You have to build up points over months, and then slowly but surely, you can maybe get a 10 cent upvote? Nah, no thanks!"


NO. NOPE.

First - look at how fast you can actually EARN points! This is just over the span of 20 minutes or so! It's about 30 or so points right there!!


screenshot of @dreemsteem's ecency points


"Ok Dreemie -how nice! But the points probably aren't worth so much..."

I'll be honest, I thought the same thing! But one day I happened to decide to go in to boost someone's post. I figured - hmmm it's probably going to use all my points for a little 25 cent boost or something.


But check it out!

screenshot of @dreemsteem's ecency points


For 150 @ecency points - you can give approximately a $1 upvote! and for 500 - you can give approximately a $3.33 upvote!


Do you know how much HP you'd have to have in order to bless someone with that kind of upvote??? LOL a. lot.


But for simply using @Ecency - you get to earn points by doing the things you NORMALLY do on the blockchain! This is YOUR time, YOUR content under YOUR control. Isn't it wise to earn HIVE, AND other tokens too? Might as well! hehehe

So - if you write the content for the HIVE blockchain, post it using Ecency, and then share it with others on DreemPort you're now TRIPLING the tokens that you can earn! for doing... what you ALREADY do!

hehehe - and guess what.... it's gonna get BETTER when we announce the surprises coming next week.



So.... you should just START getting familiar now!

Don't worry - more tips are coming this week on how to earn Ecency points - MORE ways! hehehe

Hope you're ready!!! We are!!!



What do you think? Excited for this collaboration?


Hope to help you connect with MORE readers through DreemPort!

All DreemPort images property of DreemPort and designed by the amazing @jimramones. Please do not use without permission from DreemPort.


Blogger image
Penny image

Sort:  

I will give it to you though.

Your title is brilliant.

It's amazing how similar my story is too 😅

Years ago, one night, I got so sad that I wrote a post about wishing to be a whale. It was brilliant.

I wanted to be able to vote people and actually make a significant difference. It feels way better than getting upvotes most times. It's one of the reasons I'd do any curating job even if I get nothing in return. I know how it feels to have 3 cents or less on your post.

Ecency is the best. The idea of the points is wonderful. I literally gave me a superpower. For a long time I garnered a decent amount of points I figured I'd be using it for people. Up until recently I actually boosted some of my own post (awkward grin).

No way I'm not boosting this post asap 🤣

oh my goodness - hehehe first of all... let me tell you that finding the perfect title is REALLY always important to me.

I changed this title several times to try to make it hit hard!!! :)

AND I'M SO GLAD TO HEAR THAT YOU APPRECIATE IT!!!

ahhhhhhhhh thank you so much for boosting my post!!! and you know what? as i stated in another comment on here - that I have no problem with people using their own boost for their own posts!

I know that some of the people on the chain frown upon it - but I don't see it as a bad thing at all. Let people live the way they see is best - right? Why are so many people always looking into each other's backyards and judging?? LOL

yes - we have the ability to see everythign on the blockchain - and have the ability to freely check someone's wallets or transations... but just because we CAN, doesnt' mean we SHOULD hahahaha

Life is a lot better when we keep minding our own wallets and just spread joy and love and peace! hehehe

so more power to you for taking the points that you earned with your hard work - and then applying that to a post - where I assume you did work just as hard! hehehehe

wonderful comment - and I'm so glad that you are feeling so powerful with Ecency! hehehehehe

Every single part of this comment makes so much sense and resonates with me.

I knew I couldn't beat you to the award for best comment ever 🤣

You win this time

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA oh my gosh - another hilarious gif!!!!! LOLOLOL

ok- maybe i win with comment this time - but you win with gif!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOL

Ready? Nooo... Ready as hell!!! 💪💪

July is going to be my favourite month of 2022, I can feel it. It will serve as compensation for not going on holiday all summer. 😅

Don't be sad for me, I'm happy. Instead of knowing just one place, I will immerse myself in all the places that are shared on DreemPort on a daily basis. The whole world to investigate! Thank you all for make it real. 😉😎❤️😁

I have to tell you something very important...

ready?

I hope you are listening... cuz its SO very important.

here we go.

I LOVE YOUR HEART AND ENERGY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahahahaha

Did you hear that??? Did you feel it???

I just do - i love your outlook on life and your spirit! Thank you for bringing it to DreemPort and please never leave us hahahaha we need more dreemers like you! hehehe and your love and joy is contagious - and we NEED that! hehehehe

and if you ever DO have to leave for whatever reason - always know that we are waiting patiently for your return! hehehehehe

i'm so happy that you're excited for July! - I AM TOO!!!! hehehe

I have no words... 😍❤️😍❤️😍❤️😍

This sounds like a win-win-win! Your favourite kinda win! I'm looking forward to more tips and getting to know how to use Ecency. July is going to be a lot of fun, and it's likely that after this collaboration with DreemPort, there will be a whole lot more peeps using ecency as their platform of choice. 💛

hehehehe almost my favorite kind!!! gotta be FOUR wins to be the big one! hahahahahahahaha

I'm writing up the "big post" tonight and giving everyone ALLLLLLLLLLL the most important info for our first week!!!!

i'M SO EXCITED hahahahaha

I've just read your "big post" and can see why you are excited. I'm not sure how I'm going to manage it all, but I'm in. Perhaps Talia can send me some of her energy (just for one week). Hehehehe x

Ecency are leading the way here.. I switched and haven't looked back

hehehe hey there Steve!

Whatever front end people have usually found - they become SO STUBBORN to move from it hehehe.

But I'm hoping that this challenge this month helps people to at least make a very concerted effort to TRY ecency for a period to see if it's a good fit!

If not - that's ok! hehehe the other front ends are amazing and offer different things too!

but - hehehe its really hard to beat those ecency points, isn't it??? hahahahah

It's true, I was a peakd'er and wouldn't give the others a chance.

But the new notifications, ecency points and community makes switching a smart move!

Ecency is a really a good front-end to use because it has so many benefits for you and others.

You've really explained a lot of things I never knew until now, thank you so much @dreemsteem.

hehehe sure!! You know that when I know things - I like to share!

so I'm happy that it helped you!

I think today - I earned probably more than 100 points! hehehehe I'm excited!!! :)

Yes I know you are so thoughtful of others and that's really amazing.

100 points? That's a lot. I hope to make good use of it, henceforth.

When the HBD price is equivalent to 1 dollar, 500 ecency points can be purchased for 1 HBD, I did this 3 times last night. I think it was a lucrative purchase.

ahhhhhhh that is a really great value then!!!!!

wow!!!!! thank you for sharing that @cute-cactus !!!!

Vote value fluctuates with the price of Hive

Interesting. All this time on Chain, and it's like finding a Hidden Treasure!

Wait... I found a hidden treasure, wiht a MAP that was given to me, by a Pirate Captain!!!!
This is cool... I am going to start using it now.

hehehe hope it works awesome for you!!

Woah!!! I didn't realize that. I actually only recently downloaded Ecency on my new phone - I had tried it years ago but couldn't get it to work (not it's fault; I was using a very cheap phone that couldn't run a lot of apps at the time). I honestly don't internet very much on phone, mostly on my laptop, but I'm going to have to keep this in mind. There are some posts where I'm just like "I want to give you ALL THE VOTES"!

Just so you know you can always go to the Ecency.com website. It works well on mobile.

yesssssssssss!!!! hehehe and NOW YOU CAN!!!

Isn't it amazing that we are all on the blockchain here - but there are so many things that we never get around to understanding???

so glad that you NOW SEE the beauty of @ecency points!!! They will make all the difference when you find those special posts that you want to boost!

Just open the post on the Ecency front end - click the three little dots near the comment section - and then click "boost" it will take you where you tell them how many points to use to give that awesome vote - and voila!!! done!!!

its REALLY awesome!

hope it works out well for you hehehe

True, upvoting someone's content that we'd find wonderful should be upvoted with a penny. It's not easy to do when you don't have much power. Yeah, thanks to @ecency it can be possible. I'm doing that last year but because our place doesn't have a stable connection and ecency app needs a faster connection it seems it's not possible for me.

Anyway, if someone wants to earn a good upvote should consider using the app.

Where are you based? Have you tried https://Ecency.com website if mobile app is slow? Also you can change Server from Settings in mobile app to see which server connects faster for you.

I am based in the Philippines, in the province part. The stable speed of the internet is just 100 kbps. I haven't because I only use the mobile app.

you're so right. hehehe when we are newbies - that penny upvote is hard to come by!

but Ecency makes it attainable!!! i love it! :)

The Ecency.com website works well on mobile. The app is not a requirement

Yeah, after @ecency replied I started posting yesterday and yes it's working well.

Good to hear! Let us know if you have questions.

What are your thoughts about self upvote and self boost?

Well, first I'll say that how you choose to use your points, and even your upvotes - are a personal matter! hehehe And it is your own choice! Despite what people say on the blockchain, our votes and the use of our tokens and hp is OUR right.

We have invested our time and money into building our accounts, and though people may not LIKE you to upvote your self - it really is your own choice.

Now having said that... it is THEIR choice to downvote your self-vote! hahaha

This is the way of Hive! LOL

I personally do not self upvote (or I should say - i RARELY do it, if ever) I always reserve the right to do whatever seems best at the time. Maybe I have made a comment on a post that I woud like to be more visible. I can upvote my comment so that it moves up higher to be seen? People always have reasons to do the things they do! hehehe
some good, some bad, some indifferent.

As far as boosting my post - same. Would I? Sure! if i wanted people to see it more! I might spend the money on my own post.

but what do i MOSTLY do?

I give those points to other people! :) That gives me the greatest joy. It's not right or wrong, in my opinion. It is a community here - that has very strong feelings one way or the other - and if you are part of that community and wanting to be mindful of that public opinion - then you must weigh out what is the best course of action for you immediately AND long term.

I hope that helped you to understand my opinion! hehehe and tht is a great question!!!

are a personal matter! hehehe And it is your own choice! Despite what people say on the blockchain, our votes and the use of our tokens and hp is OUR right.

What about upvoting all your comments and upvoting no one else?

I give those points to other people! :) That gives me the greatest joy.

I use 150 points to promote my post as hive ad for 1 day only not to spam ad for days. I don't like promoting a post for 7 days. I also prefer to boost other people.

As I stated in the original comment - that is someone's choice to do.

If they want to upvote all their comments and upvote no one else - i think its logical to say that I doubt anyone else will use their upvote to support them at all.

I feel most comfortable supporting people who support many different people all around the blockchain!

But if someone want to NOT do that? And ONLY upvote their own content? hmmm that is definitely their choice. I don't think its very wise hahahaha but it IS THEIR choice LOL

and for promoting your post - I also don't see a problem with people promoting their own work for 7 days. I think its a choice, and its yours to make! One day - or 7 days - I'm sure each person has their own reasons for choosing what is best for them! :)

But happy to hear that you like to spread your support around! I think that makes the most sense when you are on a social blockchain! hehehe

¡Hola Dreamie! Thanks for this post!

I mainly use @Ecency for everything and of course, I'm active at @dreemport

I have not yet promoted anyone with my point - which I love getting -, but I'm going to try it soon. The one thing I did not understand is, how to upvote a post with points. Can you please help me understand that? Gracias 😊

yes - when you click are viewing a post - there are the three little dots there...
click on that (in the Ecency front end of course)
and you will see the boost and promote options! :)

boosting a post - is where you can use your points to give that upvote! and yes - you can use it on your own post too!

So, "boosting" someone's post is the "upvote"? I'm going to try it today!

Thanks Dreamie!

yes - so you boost using your points - and then Ecency comes to give the upvote on your behalf! hehehe

it's awesome! hope you like it!!

Oooooooohhhh!!! I got it now!!!😁

I just got to realize how the decency points work recently, and it's a cool way to grow one account with it.

hehehe your phone changed it to decency - instead of ecency! but you're right - they are filled with decency! hahahaha

Hahahha, this Autocorrect has a way of acting funny sometimes. Have a beautiful weekend Dreemie🥰

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stevenson7.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@stevenson7 - THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS BOOST!!!!

wow!!! so kind of you!!! I appreciate that! :)

I feel comfortable to use ecency and most of time i use it . I am storing my point as much as i can . Sometimes i use those points to boost content although i don't know enough about it because i am still learning .

Well if you are joining in the Ecency DreemPort challenge for the month of July (starting on Monday) you will get A WHOLE LOT of experience! hehehehe (and surprises!)

Be on the lookout for my post - coming out SOOOON with all the most important details! hehehehe

its gonna be so much fun!!!

I enjoy using Ecency for that reason, earning points. Then, I take those points to boost. Perhaps I don't have large votes. However, with boosting, the post might find somebody with larger votes.

that's exactly right!!! I'm slowly becoming addicted to getting those points!!! hehehehe

Your content has been curated on behalf VYB/pob curation trail.
You are recommended to use vyb and/or pob tag for earning the tokens. Thanks

thank you kindly Miss @amberkashif!!!! and thanks @vyb!

What I love most is the wallet interface of the Ecency app

What i love - are all the beautiful hearts there :)

I just started to download the app!

Uh by the way, I read a comment about boosting their own content, is it bad?

There is no problem with boosting your own content. They are your POINTS to spend anyway that you choose!

Oh thank you! Now it's clear😄

!PIZZA

I LOVE ECENCY!!!

Been using it as my primary front end for ages... thanks to @wrestlingdesires giving me some great pointers on it months ago. Somehow, we always seem to end up in the same places... right Oldschool? 😂 (and nope... I don't think it's just a coincidence😍).

I think when you are trying to grow your own account and to engage, it is fabulous to have the option to use the points for both boosting your own posts and those of others... if I boost someone else's post or give them points to do as they choose... they have an immediate win and blessing... which I love... and if I boost my own post... I bless myself and others because by continuing to stake the rewards earned on my posts, I grow my own vote to use on others. I never upvote myself on Hive using my Hive vote... but using Ecency points that I have earned through writing or engaging (read spending time curating, commenting, upvoting, and reblogging the works of others when I could be using that time to write for myself 😉) ... sure why not? I think it's all about perspective and balance.

Anyway, I am super excited for July, Dreems. Let's rock the blockchain with @ecency this month❣️🙏

Here is the link to the Ecency FAQ if anyone is interested.

Let's do this!!! 😎

I am not excited....! I am super excited 😄. Hehe....
You know what, 5he dreemport challenges fade away the procrastination and let me be in what I otherwise won't.
Same is the case this time. See I am using ecency and enjoying it 😉.... I am hoping the app experience would become better with time as I have found ecency administration to be considerate, hardworking, diligent and responsive....

Yaaaay! Waiting for the week to begin

Yes I am! This is exciting. I can't wait.

How did I really miss your posts? 😔😔 Thank God for Olawalium that alerted me, I would have missed out on this interesting challenge.

Yes. I swear!

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Don't worry momma, I believe you.

I have been using Ecency and it has been amazing with me earning points alongside. Now, it's ecency collaboration with Dreemport 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

Wow...how did I miss this post😃
Ecency is just amazing. I wish I noticed this all these while I have been hiving...lolz

Thanks for this costly info👌🥰💞

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anonymous02(1/5) tipped @melinda010100 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!