Day 4 - Advent Calendar 2020, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ 3 years ago

Christmas Advent Calendar is annual contest to spread holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas!

It is Day 4 everyone!

Day 1, 2, 3 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Moving on to today's challenge...


advent-calendar-christmas-blockchain

Challenge #4

What is your favorite Christmas song? Would you sing it for us?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners

Thank you for participating!

Happy Holidays!

PS. Don't forget to support comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…


ecency-wishes-you-good-luck


Support Ecency, in our mission:

Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Sort: Β 

my fave song for Christmas is

Blackmore's Night - Play Minstrel Play

here you can check for a HD video of it played live: Paris '2006. but the studio version of it is far better! it has Ian Anderson of Jethro Tull with his magic flute teamed up with Blackmore's project. it is absolutely incredible music. and it really touchs you, and brings to a different time and place.

could I sing it to you at the party? NO WAY I will dare!

Jethro Tulls flute player! How wonderful! I had not heard this before, but I like it a lot. I will play this album as the holidays get nearer.

I will sing... When I am alone in my house!

!ENGAGE 25

well, it is better to do so (even if alone) then not doing it.

do you like Jethro Tull ?.. its a serious question. dont rush to answer, please!

I remember Jethro Tull from my teenage years, but didn't follow them when music took a back seat to raising children!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hello dear friend @ qwerrie good night
What a beautiful choice, I must admit that I had not heard it before, but I liked it very much. Without a doubt I would make them listen to my grandchildren, I will investigate the other versions
Thank you very much for showing us this.
This is another one of my favorites

my pleasure! I wish you have even more fun with it. music is... sometimes its your only friend. I wish to you, it wasnt the case!!

a good thing you dont think selfishly about yourself only, but about the grandsongs as well! maybe you will be so kind to educate them about my choice, as well. if you care about theit good taste, do it, please please. cheers!

hello dear friend @qwerrie good night
I really appreciate that you warned me about this contest, I had a lot of fun and listened to good music.
I would definitely recommend your favorite topic to my grandchildren
I take this opportunity to wish you a beautiful night

thank you, I am not sleeping yet - exactly what I am doing rn, is having fun with comments as well, and listening to a great Balkan Beats music, by the band _Fanfare Ciocarlia. this is just quint-essence of fun and joy. so, the night will be very positive. thank you -- and a little bit of !BEER for you!


Hey @jlufer, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I love the Little Drummer Boy song. I can imagine that your grandchildren do, too!
!ENGAGE 25

Well, I would have to say jingle bells. The man reason is how many funny remakes you can find for this song πŸ˜‚

hello dear friend @skylinebuds good morning
Jingle bells is a classic of Christmas, without a doubt it could not be missing among the Christmas favorites. Good choice, congratulations
This is one of my favorites

i have ot the weirdest of them on my HD - cats choir singing it!
:P

Everyone loves Jingle Bells! Great choice!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ehm. Hmm, I recently found a playlist on spotify with Christmas LoFi music on. That playlist is fire! But its all lowkey Edm, so not really something I can sing xD

Nice, onne of special for me "Last Christmas" because the shooting with Wham is once again a very unique story, the video was shot in the Swiss winter sports resort Saas Fee. The crew was eagerly awaited at the time and received a special request: Saas Fee is actually car-free, here everything is done with small, electrified vans. The film crew was even allowed to drive to the ski lift, as can be seen in one scene.
Unfortunately my voice does not sound so pleasant, it sounds better this way

a good choice! "Unfortunately my voice does not sound so pleasant" -- so far, everybody say so! me too, haha! we are bloggers here, not singers :P

Indeed, I am glad you like it and that I am not the only. Many Thanks have a great Sunday!

hello dear friend @almi good night
The video you have chosen is excellent, even if you believe us I was about to present the same song, but then I opted more for the classics.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

I am glad you like it, nice have a great Sunday and Thanks!

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

img_0.28913118428975715.jpg

Twelve Days of Christmas by John Denver, is and would always be my favourite Christmas song! Because even as a child, I could relate so much to the song and even at adulthood, I still sing it with all lines intact. I hope I sing it to my children someday.

But for now, Yes! I would sing every line for the whole of hive!
On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me...
A partridge in a pear tree

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
Twelve drummers drumming, and a partridge in a pear tree...

Hahaha, sorry I jumped so fast to the twelveth day. but really it's a wonderful song that reminds me of what Christmas should really look like. Especially learning the act of gifting with your kids and making it a memorable one. Merry Christmas to y'all in advance.

hello dear friend @ faith65 good afternoon
What a beautiful choice, I love this song, my grandchildren are young and we are in the season to introduce them to the classic Christmas casions.
This is another one of my favorites

Yaaay! I'm glad you like it. Your grandchildren would surely love to sing them. Give them a nice treat and have a wonderful Christmas

this is a super good choice. a kind of classics I love most. I didnt choose this one due to personal reasons, I have something I love even more then this one. BUT. with notion, that this one, I would agree to sing ( together with other team members, ofc )

Good King Wenceslas is my very favorite Christmas Carol.

I often listen to it even when it is not Christmas time for its inspiring message.

'Ye who now will bless the poor
Shall yourselves find blessing'

Melinda, have you heard the album 'winter carols' (2006) by Blackmore's Night? It has this song, and other beautiful pearls, as well. I love your choice too. Please check mine!

I already know that we have similar tastes in music, and I'm looking forward to hearing this!
!BEER

!BEER !!! yes! its a pure pleasure for me to hear this again :P
J-Tull was my number one band for more then a decade, I still very fascinated about it. with this particular track I have a good (happy!) story to tell. I would like to, if you'd like to listen. maybe not just exactly right now. havent got my supper yet! and hive commenting... its not an equivalent, will not make me fed, hehe. cheers!

I always love hearing your stories! Do tell when you have time!


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! πŸ˜‰

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
I loved your choice, I think my grandchildren will love to listen to you, and they are making a selection for them.
I appreciate that you have shared with us
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

It was not a song that I appreciated until I was older. I'll be interested to hear if the kids like it. The version by the Irish Rivers is a lot of fun.

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Mine has to be John Denver's 12 days of Christmas, I can sing all of it if only you can accept part of my own twisted lyrics because I don't know most of them correctly πŸ˜‚