I am removing my delegations of HP because I am moving to another country

in Ecencylast year

I am preparing to move out of the country. I don't want to have to sell my HIVE, but moving to another country can become costly very fast. I want to turn all of my assets liquid in case I need them.

Although I am removing my delegation, I highly support the projects I was delegating to:
@ocdb
@zuun.net
@plantpoweronhive
@ecency
@perfilbrasil

After I am settled in the new country I will be living in, and after I feel financially stable, I will surely delegate back to them.

For now, I need to make sure I won't have any financial emergencies,and if I need I have the money to cover my expenses.

The future is uncertain because I feel like this is a huge step in my life. I feel doubt and uncertainty sometimes, but I am doing it.

Can you guess the country I am moving to?

Sort:  

Argentina?

Nope, it is not in South America

In fact I have no clue. Would be cool, if it would be somewhere in Europe!

It is. Someone mentioned the country so I revealed in a other comment. I am moving to Portugal!

Sounds like a safe country and unexpensive, I am scared that despite being one of the cheapest countries in Europe it is much more expensive than Brazil.

I will have to lower a little bit my standard of living, because Brazil is so cheap I can live very well, but I think the safety and being closer to other European countries I also love totally makes up for it.

If I manage to hang in there and live for 5 years there I can apply for citizenship and become an European citizen. I have lost some job opportunities in the past for not having an European passport. I am excited for the future, but still a bit afraid because it is a big change, I lived all my life in latin america.

I wish you all the best! It will be quite a change. I was neither in Brazil nor in Portugal, but being part of the EU, Portugal is much more regulated than any country in Southamerica (I guess). And unclear where the journey goes. I am afraid in not a good direction. But on the other hand I would agree that being in EU brings more opportunities.

Ohhh I read this now, well Portugal is wonderful. Good trip @igormuba

Ohhh I read this now, well Portugal is wonderful. Good trip @igormuba

Maybe Italy..?

Thanks for all your support...
I wish you the best, life is full of important decisions and we must take risks..!!

Congratulations..!

Well, you liked the Netherlands!

I loved the Netherlands! I would definitely live there if I could afford. I dream of living there, hope one day I can make that dream come true!

I can always go back for vacations anyways. Meanwhile I will make sure to learn the language!

Nice! Good luck with moving!

If you come to Portugal let me know

Ok, I am letting you know now then. I am going to Portugal!

You can DM on Discord if you need any info or anything I might be able to help
doze#3781

Hello @igormuba. This is very good news, because every new beginning in search of a better life is great.

We are very grateful for the enormous support you have given us throughout this year, and we wish you much success and well-being in this new part of your life.

According to your profile picture, I guess you're going to live in the Netherlands, a beautiful place. I hope with all my heart that you are well.

A big hug and good trip!

Thanks. That picture was taken while I was in the Netherlands, a place I loved, but I am actually moving to Portugal. I am still in Brazil doing the final preparations before I go.

I hope Portugal is vegan friendly. I will keep our community updated with my discoveries and expectations for veganism in Portugal.

Thank you for connecting vegans on Hive!

I read the comments, so I don't have to guess. That seems like a huge move; I think it's awesome that you can take such a leap. Best of luck, and I look forward to updates. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

I can "guess" but it's unfair :P

That wouldn't be a guess because we've already talked about it a lot haha

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @igormuba.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more