Last night

in Ecency4 years ago

Went to the storage unit and gathered 3 huge boxes of stuff that was packed for the auction. Tonight I am taking one of my kids over to do the same thing again. In attemptiing to teach the kids the business my oldest has gathered items of his own to sell and due to it being winter time and what not and him havbing school I am having him sort his belongings to sell at the auction so that he can as well start fresh in the spring with us. Verses his box sitting in the storage unit all winter wasting away.
That being said I am going to get a few more boxes done tonight in that area going to be ready for the auction Friday. This weekend is going to be intense because friday we are going to sort a storage unit in the morning and then the auction at night. Saturday we have a yard sale at the house and then Sunday at the market. Regardless should be and will be no doubt a successful weekend, tiring for sure but worth it.

Last night i sorted those 3 huge boxes that had kitchen items in it, and misc home decor hoping to keep up with that again tonight and some kids stuff. Maybe I can convince my other kids that they have crap in there room to get rid of it. I am in a clean house mood. Im tired of the clutter in our own home from all kinds of projects we have going on. So my way of cleaning all that out is going to be Trash - Auction - Donate - Sell. I want to get rid of all that crap so that I can work on the projects at our house without all this crap being in the way. I also want the storage unit cleaned up and organized so that it can just be opened up and walked though and be very organized. I have a plan for all of it its just a matter of getting up and doing it my self. Motivation is key and I am motivated to do so so I am going to make it all happen.

The key to a successful business is many things and one of those things for a “ store” so to say to be successful is having good inventory so I need to rid my self of all those things ive been holding on to with hopes they will sell but I cant get rid of my self and start fresh.

Game On