NewHivers Initiative - Becoming a Hive Mentor Soon

in Ecency4 years ago (edited)

I consider myself as a newbie here on Hive community for just started all over in few weeks time, and being away for more than 2 years, but I've been with the steem platform since 2017 so I think I can be a Hive mentor.

To be able to help someone in this platform is a great opportunity, it is indeed my intention to help newbies by upvoting their posts but sad to know my power is still too low to be able to give them a considerable amount.

This is the reason why I keep on buying HP delegation, so every time I earned something even a little I immediately sought the help of @blocktrades to convert my Hive dollars to HP delegation.

This time I am thinking of keeping my Hive dollars to buy Hives so I could power up little by little.

Glad I was able to read @theycallmedan post

Now when I stumble upon the post of @theycallmedan #NewHivers Initiative - Become a Hive Mentor - Collaboration with VictoriaBSB I was thinking of who I would want to help or recommend, I could not think or choose of someone yet so I just slip the days by.

But in my mind I am grateful thinking that with this initiative, helping someone means helping myself too. So I was praying and looking for some potential trainee under me in the next few days.

Answered prayers

Maybe it's an answered prayer, when I checked my notifications few hours ago I saw two people who followed me and when I checked one of them is already a member since 2017 and the other one just joined Hive few days ago.

Destined to be

I am glad she followed me, if not maybe I won't be able to find her 😄. By the way @crazygal is a public school teacher in the Philippines. She joined Hive just this month and posted her #introduceyourself post 15 days ago.

One of her hobbies is cooking with her students so I thought of encouraging her to create a post covering one of her cooking activities.

I learned that she also loves photography, a skill which I know she could use here on Hive.

Whats my plan in order to help her?

I will be contacting here shortly and will add her to my messenger friends so I could communicate with her freely. I may not be an expert here on Hive but at least my experience will help in order to guide her in her journey. I hope in no time she will be able to unleash her great potential and share whatever skills she have.

I will also introduce here to the different communities and encourage her to use subscribe and use them when submitting contents.

Lastly, as you can see in her #introduceyourself post and as a newbie she needs to know more about Markdown Styling Guide in order to improve the presentation of her articles so I might as well teach her how to use it.

And that ends my post as a response to the initiative of @theycallmedan and @victoriabsb. For those who belong to the Spanish community you may visit this post to learn more about this initiative.

Please visit my previous blogs:

Incredible Benefits of Singing - My Entry to the The Hive Creative Curation Contest Brought by Snibby the Cat!https://hive.blog/hive-173493/@long888/incredible-benefits-of-singing-my-entry-to-the-the-hive-creative-curation-contest-brought-by-snibby-the-cat
Spending Time at the Musical Instrument Shops in Sarawat Mall, Jeddah, Saudi Arabiahttps://hive.blog/hive-196308/@long888/spending-time-at-the-musical-instrument-shops-in-sarawat-mall-jeddah-saudi-arabia

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit
https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!


Vote for @threespeak on https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses or vote through HiveSigner


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Mao na ni bro ang gina-ingon nako na mogawas gyud ang pagkakuyaw nimu. Dili nako ni kaya imung ginabuhat. Your forte is really mentorship. Happy kaayo ko para sa imu, Tan-awa bro. Dagko kaayo diri dapita. Beinte kapin. Sukad nisugod ko dinhi sa Hive murag wala pa jud ko katilaw og ingon ani kadako didto sa akoang dapita ha ha. Congrats.

haha salamat sir swerte2 rana kay pero ningkamot ko para makatigum hehe.

Ka lucky gyud ni @crazygal ba ikaw ang mentor. @rowee22 follow this mentor.

Salamat mam, no need na ng mentor si @rowee22 hehe magaling e

Naks!! D pa po madamj pa kakaining bigas ehehe

Ahh okey ahehehe

Thank you so much for following me and I would like to say thank you to @long888. Nice meeting to @rowee22.