Esteem app

in Ecency4 years ago

697q57.png

I am constantly amazed at how many functions Esteem has been able to fit onto my phone screen!

You can schedule your posts, and save drafts and view your posts as you are creating them.
Did you know there are 4 pages to your wallet, which will give plenty of room to expand..... Someday!
The search feature is amazing. If I want to go to a community I can type in #hive-179017 and it will take me to the Shadow Hunters Community.

And did you know that tags on a post are clickable? If I want to quickly see other posts that are using the same tag, I can simply click on the tag! It's a great way to see other posts within communities that you might be interested in. Quick and easy!

I am glad they did not change the Esteem name when we moved to Hive. In the FAQ it is explained that Esteem is about respect and admiration and I have always felt good about Esteem, so that fits perfectly for me.

https://esteem.app/esteem/@esteemapp/faq

Be sure and look through the FAQ and enjoy @dunsky's fun artwork.

Let's talk about Esteem! What are some of your favorite features?

Don't forget to play the Spinner Game each day and win some free ESTM!

And remember to enter the Shadow Contest for a chance to win even more ESTM!

To enter the Shadow Hunters Contest

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Esteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Esteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

You mean esteem has all these functions? I didn't even know they've moved. I'll check it out, dobo need to update my old app?

The new android phone app is available in the Google playstore.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Re-birth of a contest... check it out

Thanks, Pix! ❤️

Esteem is the best!

Agree 💯%!

I've been enjoying the app!
Maybe it is just me but has anyone else while using the spinner game only received 5 ESTM since the move over to hive?

I have gotten a couple of 30s and even a 45! Keep spinning! 😊

Without a doubt Esteem is the best application

You've been using Esteem for a long time, too! ❤️

Yes long enough. I think in May I will have two years using it and it is the best app

The best app to produce what I am about to release about the end of the month. Please don't kill me about the over expectations. I am not that good =)

Oh! That is a teaser! I can't wait! But you are that good, so I'm quite excited! ❤️

Mostly about personal knowledge and information... which I think it's about what I can help most in this network... later who knows... maybe more. I am going to shape some things more. #HIVE is becoming more important.

I've been using eSteem for a long time. eSteem and Busy are my favourite frontends for Steem (and now Hive)... it's a pity that Busy seems to be kind of abandoned by the developers, though. 🤔

Howdy Melinda! I didn't know the tags were clickable and also I agree about the name, I'm glad they didn't change it!

Oh good! I thought I was the only one who didn't know about the tags! ❤️ It makes it easy to navigate around and see posts that I might have missed.

That's a great feature! How is it going with you?

It's going OK... Probably about the same as everyone else. I got a grocery order today and it feels good to be stocked up.

Yay for grocery delivery! I hope they keep it up, it seems like most stores are regaining their stock except TP and cleaning products. lol..crazy.

I've been buying my groceries online and having them delivered for the past year. It saves my daughter the time and trouble and lets me feel a bit more independent. I'm feeling nicely stocked up again.

That's a great system and I think more people will get used to doing it that way because of the virus.

Hi There!
😁😁😁
I have "since Hive" only posted (*except once) to Give using "esteem".
I tried another frontend...
Much less functionality..
And mysteriously after awhile..
mist if the stats "froze"...
Followers, notifications, everything except "claiming"...

Very Happy user of "esteem"!
If they had a stat window...
That's the only thing more You could ask for!
And as far as an app to get started on the block chain...
"Absolutely Nothing" tops esteem!
Keep Up the Great Work!
👍🏼😁👍🏼
Les

I didn't know what you meant by stats window and had to go look! That is a nice feature, although SteemWorld was my favorite for all that info, and more.
Now that all the critical pieces of the move are working, I bet we will see a lot of new features being developed everywhere!

Esteem is amazing 😊
I would just add that the text can be copied in the app...

That has not been working for me. Is it fixed now?

It doesn't work for me 🙂

@good-karma is aware and hopefully it will be fixed, soon!

Maybe this has a purpose🙂
This is not a problem 😀

No, copying is useful for quoting someone. We will fix that in next release.

Great 😀 Thanks 👍

I miss it most for doing translations!

Thank you so much for introducing me to this app it is super cool.
I finally got it working fully (all my fault) after figuring it out ❤

The app works pretty darn perfectly, and the few glitches that you do come across get fixed quite promptly. User error is most often the problem when things aren't working for someone.
I'm so glad that Esteem has worked well for you! ❤️ I love being able to do everything from my phone.

I use Esteem daily... but what is that spinner game??

Ah, it's only on the phone app, for now. You get an opportunity to spin for ESTM. 😁

But that's exactly what I use on phone, for ages... and have no idea where it is! 😂😂

After you claim ESTM, the button will say Get ESTM. Hit that button again then at the bottom of the list of purchase options click Free ESTM! Good luck spinning!

I can't believe I only found out about this now!!! How dumb am I?? 😂 😂 😂 Thank you @melinda010100!

I learn new things about ESteem every day, it seems! I had no idea that the tags were clickable until this week when Good Karma told me to just click on the tag to go to a community! I totally understand how you feel. Good luck spinning!

And... another thing I didn't knew too!!! 😂 😂 😂

It's true, this app is very good and I feel fine with Esteem

Glad that you like it here, too!