Disaster sticks again

in Ecency2 years ago

No tags cause I'm not sure where all this falls. Back in May/June I lost one of my fur babies the day after that the transmission in my truck went out. Stranded for 4 days in blazing heat of Tallahassee before renting a uhaul to return to Pinellas County. Stayed in Uhaul truck for a month before getting help from significant others job Forman to buy our converted van/home. One month later coming from the gym heading to joanns fabrics our home caught fire and we lost everything we owned. We lost our home, all our tools, camping stoves yes we had two of them I lost my phone with all my picture of my sweet fur boy two laptops, 6 yrs of research, my DL which I have since replaced, my social security card, all my banking info amount other things. We have been sleeping on sidewalks and park benches for the last month trying to get help. My insurance says I didn't have proper coverage and redcross has done nothing to help either. I have set up a gofundme account, but will only post link if it is asked as I don't want to come off as begging for help cause that is not me. Yes I do need help, but I will let you come to me only if you can. I share this story cause it is the reason I've not been posting cause I just recently gotten the account info back.

Sort:  

That is such a rough situation. I hope you get some assistance soon. 😢

That’s awful I hope the situation changes soon , make a blog daily hopefully it will help

@travelingcrafter,

Life will certainly test us. There's nothing I can say, that you don't know already. You are being thought of... and being sent love and light. Please use my help to keep us updated about your situation.

P.s. Consider adding my #thoughtfuldailypost to your content dear...

Wes...

@tipu curate
!LUV

I am so sorry about all these occurrences. I know how feces occurs out of the blue usually.
If I had that gofundme link, I would try to help you, at least a little. You can send it to me in Discord Dm if you like. I am
jerrytsuseer#3994
This post is

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

I prefer to use my PayPal that way you don't get charged extra to help someone in need... @ElizabethBoyd76

Paypal will charge me as well.

$1.75 to send $50

Wow! thanks for that. And no I didn't know PayPal charged, but 1.75 is way better the having to pay $15 to send $100, but only getting $98

🤗

2022 was nothing but disaster

You are not alone, I'm lucky it wasn't that bad for me. I still have my house and property, and my bills are still covered every month with a fair amount to spare.
I ain't rich by no means. But in terms of needs vs wants, I am rich.
"The rich man is not he who has the most, but he who needs the least"

Are you in Discord? I'm sure you are cause that is where I first heard of your plight.
Can we speak in Discord DM?

Oh hell, you're Shorty? ha ha ha

While Paypal promotes disinformation and violates free speech rights of people. Use Bitcoin. Please add a fixed address or a BTC Pay link (which accepts lightning).

While Paypal promotes disinformation and violates free speech rights of people. Use Bitcoin. Please add a fixed address or a BTC Pay link (which accepts lightning).

While Paypal promotes disinformation and violates free speech rights of people. Use Bitcoin. Please add a fixed address or a BTC Pay link (which accepts lightning).