Watch Your Step Please ...

in Inner Blocks4 years ago (edited)

Watch Your Step.png

I Finished Up A Flower Post ..

Yesterday, and want to keep the flower and nature vibe alive. After eating a quick lunch today, I decided to take a walk out doors and check out the nice weather. I was stretching my legs you could say. Sitting in an office chair staring at a computer screen for the last 5 hours, called for a much needed break. I have a bad habit of looking down at the ground when I walk, probably more than most people do. I tend to find a lot of loose change and other oddities that way. I don't want to get into what weird things I find during this quick post, but lets just say it's not just money or happy, shinny and clean things.. hehe.

What Lies Beneath? ..

As I was "Doing My Thing" today, which involved staring at the ground, I noticed a small Honey Bee hovering over a clover patch. I bent down to take a closer look and watched him or her float from flower to flower consuming the sweet nectar of each small flower it chose to visit. I often overlook clover as a plant and really consider it a weed, but if you really look at the flowers closely, they are actually pretty cool. Little white globes.. little white snow balls perched on top of short thin stems. Perched at just the right height for a hungry little bee. Some of those flowers were turning a pink color. I found that to be pretty cool as well.

IMG_2574.JPG

I Followed It For A Little While ..

Then let it 'bee' (haha). I watched as the weight of the bee just slightly pulled on the stem of the plant, but never fell over. I noticed that the air disruption from it's wings, moved small bits of debris lying on the ground. I even took notice of the build up of pollen on it's rear legs. I observed it hard at work and then had to get back to my own. Break time over! I was able to rattle off a few photos of natures little helper, before I set off back toward my desk. Along the way, I was careful not to trample any others that may be hiding under the thick, speckled white patch of clover.

IMG_2587.JPG

IMG_2575.JPG

IMG_2576.JPG

IMG_2577.JPG

IMG_2584.JPG

IMG_2585.JPG

Not The Only Flower Lover ..

The Honey Bee isn't the only cute soft little flower lover I know. My best friend Pepper is also a lover of the flower, soft and cute, but not known to sting. He may bark at you, but that's about it. Several times over his 14 years of life, he has had run ins with bees.. especially the Bumble Bee. They too like clover and Pepper can not resist the urge to sniff at them. Then BAM! Stung right on the kisser. He'll never learn either. That's what's cool about him.. he forgives and forgets!

IMG_5602.JPG

text16.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

text16.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

text16.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

text16.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, @c-squared, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

text16.png
text16.png

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHb3chAppEEAbXQrnoRyr1AqweAAYLcvLs5cYyeAjHXcLu1rJCHirtXg9myqY8oRzQQWMqS4BfN6DrtRrGnLuQoadh7xyJgnfK77zSbkzZTRPnSaVSNqqti.jpg

“What we do see depends mainly on what we look for. ... In the same field the farmer will notice the crop, the geologists the fossils, botanists the flowers, artists the colouring, sportmen the cover for the game. Though we may all look at the same things, it does not all follow that we should see them.”

― John Lubbock, The Beauties of Nature and the Wonders of the World We Live in

text16.png
text16.png

Sort:  

you have one heck of a great lens on that camera pal!

Haha.. iPhone 8s Plus
Not a bad camera on it, but I hear the 11 has a crisper one. It's fine for now.
Hope all is well. You should be all settled into your new digs by now. Say hello to Nadi!

Such a cute bee! Oh a little sniff on a flower never hurt anyone! Now look at the petal on the nose.... So so cutee😍

hehe 😊 he Mr Snoopy! Always into something. He is cute, but I am most definitely biased in my opinions of my pups 😁

That cute bee was working hard for his 'HIVE' like us! hehe

Hahahha true true, hard working bee indeed!

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thank you! 😁 Hive On!

awesome photography, I just use my phone so not that quality of image but love bees, am growing a lot of food and the squash blossoms attract tons and they are so cute and fall asleep in the petals or are drunk on the nectar...not sure but anyhow, following and a real nice read :)

Haha.. yeah drunk with nectar.. love that! I just used my iPhone 8s.. didn't come out too bad for a phone. Thank you for reading!

What a delightful blog. I love the way you write. Very mindful living.
Photos also great.

Awwww, thank you so much. You helped me to end my day with a big smile on my face 😊

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!