Some Civil War Adventure

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

It is always an adventure. Life is so amazing, and I find myself getting into some fun situations.

These last few weeks I have been helping a friend to consolidate is possessions and sell many of them.

I have been setting up a yard sale and selling online. I can't even begin to describe how many things I have helped him hustle. Yep, hustle. I love the back and forth of making a deal.

Part of what he has been selling is his Civil War reenactment gear. I have sold alot, but there is one thing that he wanted to keep. It is called a Great Coat.

This coat is an authentic reproduction of an overcoat that was warn by a Northern soldier. It is solid wool with a canvas liner, and brass buttons.

I can't believe how warm thia coat was. It was a bit to small for me to actually wear, but it was fun playing around in it.

If you were to look up this coat it costs between $200 and $450. That is just bonkers to me. I can't imagine paying that much for a coat. It is absolutely worth it, but dang.

Through this whole thing my family had acquired a few really cool things. To stay with this Civil War theme... I now own a 100% wool blanket!! I'm not sure how many people would actually want one of these, but I love it.

A wool blanket like this will keep you warm even if it is wet. You can wring it out and keep wearing it. I feel lile I hit a survivalist jackpot!

I hope you all are enjoying our adventure as much as we are. Until next time.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3