The Turtle Effect

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

I can't believe the effect that a turtle has on me. Everytime I find one It really makes the day just that much better.

When I was younger I used to raise a couple of turtles. They were painted turtles, and I kept them in an aquarium in my bedroom. I loved to play with them and take care of them, I even didn't mind the smell of the water... It was funky!

That was so long ago though, and in a world that doesn't exist anymore. I am a lifetime away from that little kids playing with his turtles in his room. Now, I am a grown man that nearly pees his pants with excitement whenever I see one!

This turtle was a real accidental find. I have been working over at a friends house helping him clean up. I am manning the yard sale tables while he is cutting the grass. He found this little guy while he was trimming around the back of the house

When we first found him, he had a mouth full of grass and was nommin' away.

Also, for good measure, there were six Praying Mantis!

I hope you all are enjoying our adventure. Every day seems to bring us something beautiful to be excited about, and I am grateful I get to share it with you.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3