FINALLY! News from @cecicastor

in Inner Blocks3 years ago

image.png
My last email to them

Hi Will (that is @cecicastor's son)
I sent you funds via Paypal (aside from the Hive money that @thekittygirl sent)
My initial gift was sent to your email, only without the W at the beginning. I didn’t discover that until this morning, I canceled the original and resent my gift.

Now me and everyone else are waiting for word that you made it. Kitty says her Paypal deposit has been received, so that must mean that you are out and back in Canada.

As soon as you can, please reply and let me know how you are, and how to contact you.

Prayers for you have come in from around the world.

Hi Jerry, yes we arrived safely and the trip wasn't bad.

We received the money.
Mom however may be septic and urgently needs a doctor, so she may be going for surgery today.
We may not be able to reply for at least 3 more days.
Take care Jerry

So now we know that our prayers and well wishes were not in vain, they did get out, but not before infection has set in, or else she wouldn't be septic

Thanks to @ironshield, @thebigsweed, @phoenixwren, @freedomtowrite and of course, @thekittygirl, plus many more who have sent their positive energies in this effort.
I will continue to update as I get information.

NEWS from Ceci. They MADE IT!

by
Jerry E Smith
04/16/2021



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

That is wonderful that she is safely out of that bad situation in Nicaragua, and back in Canada! Will definitely keep her and her family in my thoughts. Thank you for keeping us updated so well on the news! 🙌

It is only right that I share what news I have as soon as I have it, so of course I will continue to do that @thekittygirl!

Thank you for the update! I'm so glad she got out, we'll continue to pray for her!

Oh YAY! Worried about the septic, hope they are able to take care of her mom well, but YAY overall!

I think you understand, that it is HIS mom, @cecicastor. Possibly I wasn't clear, but I'm so happy I could help her, and help spread the news that she is out of the hell hole in Nicaragua @phoenixwren

Oh no I totally misunderstood, I thought that was Ceci speaking and that it was her mom that was septic. Poor Ceci! :(

It's alright, an easy mistake to make. It was Will, her son. I haven't heard directly from Ceci since we spoke last Sunday morning.
They had to leave their phones and tablet, so right now I don't know how he is connecting to the internet to send me the email, however he is doing it, I am glad he can.
I will send any news I get, as soon as I can get it.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks for the update my friend.
Things seem to be looking up for her, lets hope they can get the remaining issue under control and she doesn't have to be in the hospital for too long, this time around.