Happy Caturday: my cats pretending to be small kittens

in Inner Blocks3 years ago

What a day of sudden rain storm and strong wind! The temperature has dropped down from 38 degree to 23 degree Celsius. The sky is grey but the land is fresh with rain and all the trees are dancing green blobs. I could have worked in the garden again but it is still raining. The last two days had been rather busy in the garden despite the fact that those red ants were taking a revenge on me; I had so many red spots on my arms. But I am happy that the two cats are sound asleep on my computer chair under the table. They snuggled together in such a small space as the weather has gone much cooler.

img_9437.jpg

As soon as I arrived in my regular tuk-tuk, one orange cat has gotten used to the loud engine and didn’t run to hide as in the past. He tried to jump the veranda railing as a short cut to greet me,only to be shocked and scurried down as he saw the driver before he saw me. Poor Joan, he was so fast that his legs slipped on the tiles. After the driver disappeared I called his name and he run up to me. This cat is becoming more like a dog.

img_9432.jpg

Then I heard another cat meowing loudly from far away, as if she was still in hiding from the stranger. I kept calling her name while bringing my things inside. The voice got really loud and rather desperate as if the cat was in a trap and in pain. I walked around in panic trying to locate the direction of the crying sound. I called out her name and searched for Kwan a few minutes. Then she came out of her hiding and slowly approached me. Alas, she was not hurt at all, she was crying like a little baby kitten crying for her mother. I was quite surprised that my cat has become too attached to me.

img_9438.jpg

I had suffered in the past from not being able to let go of attachment. So, I have tried to remind myself not to be too attached or dependent on anyone or anything too easily. My friend who has four cats once told me that the reason he fed his cats very well even though they gained a lot of weight was that he’d rather see his cats passed away because of obesity rather than letting them living after his death. He was worried about who would look after his cats for him after his death. I was totally stunned by his logic and I stopped telling him off for indulging his cats.

img_9439.jpg

I don’t know what would happen in the future whether my cats would live till very old age or the stray dogs would get to them one day. I try not to anticipate too far ahead; I believe on fate or destiny as my life has always been a series of coincidences and deja vue. So, I try to do good karma so the effect would continue to be positive. I hope that some kind angels and fairies would appreciate my charitable deeds in the past and keep us all under their protection.

img_9442.jpg

My cats just love to sleep on the table by the East window. When it gets too warm, they moved onto the floor. When the weather feels rather cold, they go on the computer chair covered by the table. This morning I was quite surprised by Joan; he tried to climb up to my lap. This was the first time Joan came up to be so close to me by himself. This worried me a little as I’d rather having Joan strong minded and independent. I feel that my cats are becoming more like children instead of adult cats. I must have done something wrong.

img_9444.jpg

Kwan also acted quite weird this weekend. She seemed to have bad dreams lately, waking up with a loud cry a few times by now. I had to comfort her and told her to go back to sleep again. She also came to lie down under my chair. I hope this won’t become regular new behaviour. It is nice to see my cats more trusting towards me but I would like them to be strong and independent so that they would have their wits about them in times of emergency. These cats eat so little and enjoy sleeping quietly for hours. I would take them to run around the banana groves and put them on tree branches so that they could still climb trees. By being around these orange cats, I could feel the grounding of fuzzy energies and an increase in the focus on present surroundings. My cats make it much easier to become mindful and contemplative. I am so lucky to have orange cats around here.

img_9431.jpg

img_9453.jpg

วันนี้พายุเข้ามาพรัอมลมแรงและฝนตกหนักมาก อากาศเย็นสบายอย่างทันตา เมื่อวานนี้อากาศร้อนมากอุณหภูมิสูงถึง38องศา วันนี้ลดลงเหลือ23องศา พวกแมวหนาวมากและพากันไปนอนขดในที่แคบๆ เราเองก็ทนสัมผัสลมเย็นมากอยู่ที่ระเบียงชั่วโมงหนึ่ง อยากสัมผัสความสดชื่นของพายุฝนบ้าง เมื่อวานนี้ร้อนมากตอนกำลังทำสวน วันนี้เราต้องหาผ้าพันคอกันเป็นหวัด เมื่อวานพอเรามาถึงบ้านสวนแมวสองตัวไปแอบนอนกัน แมวตัวใหญ่เริ่มจำเสียงเครื่องยนต์รถได้ สักพักเราได้ยินเสียงเจ้าจอมร้องเรียกเรา มันพยายามวิ่งมาหาเรา แต่ก็ต้อง้ปลี่ยนทิศทางเพราะเจอคนขับรถเสียก่อน มันต้องวิ่งไปหลบซ่อนก่อน พอคนแปลกหน้าไปแล้ว เจ้าจอมจึงออกมาหาเราอีกครั้ง

img_9457.jpg

เรากำลังเก็บของเข้าบ้าน ก็ได้ยินเสียงแมวร้องดังมาก เหมือนมันกำลังบาดเจ็บ เราก็เดินหาไปรอบบ้านแต่เสียงแมวก็ดังมากขึ้น มันร้องดังมากเกือบห้านาที จนเราตกใจเพราะเหมือนแมวถูกกับดักและเรียกให้ช่วยชีวิต เราตะโกนเรียกชื่อมันจนในที่สุด เจ้าขวัญก็ออกมาจากที่ซ่อนตัว เราแปลกใจมากที่แมวเริ่มทำตัวเหมือนลูกแมวตัวเล็กๆที่เรียกหาแม่แมว เราก็เห็นเลยว่าแมวจำเราได้และแสดงว่าดีใจที่เรากลับมาบ้าน พวกแมวมาเดินวนเวียนใกล้ๆสักพักใหญ่

img_9454.jpg

เราเองไม่อยากให้แมวมาติดคนมากเกินไป เพราะเราอยากให้พวกแมวมีความเข้มแข็งและเป็นตัวของตนเองสูง เวลาที่พวกแมวเจอปัญหาใันอนาคตมันจะได้แก้ปัญหาด้วยตัวเองได้ เราจึงต้องพาแมวไปวิ่งเล่นในสวนกล้วยและพามันปีนต้นไม้บ้าง มันจะได้ปีนต้นไม้เวลาที่มีสุนัขจรจัดเข้ามาในสวน เราพยายามสอนให้แมวมีความเข้มแข็งและแมวมีสัญชาตญาณตามธรรมชาติ เราก็หวังว่าแมวส้มจะมีสุขภาพแข็งแรงและมีอายุยืนยาวอย่างมีคุณภาพ

img_9461.jpg

วันนี้เราพึ่งพาแมวไปเดินเที่ยวในป่ากล้วย เพื่อให้แมวได้ฝึกทักษะการเอาตัวรอด และความว่องไวระวังภัยในสถานที่แปลกใหม่ ดูแมวจะชอบมากที่มีเราพาไปเดินเที่ยว พวกแมวจะวนเวียนอยู่ใกล้เราก่อน แล้วตอนท้ายเราพาไปปีนต้รไม้ต่อด้วย เจ้าขวัญไม่กลัวการปีนต้นไม้ แต่เจ้าจอมปีนขึ้นไปสูงๆไม่ได้ เราก็เอามันแปะไว้ที่ง่ามต้นไม้เพื่อให้มันได้ดูวิว และฝึกลงต้นไม้ให้เป็นด้วย เรารู้สึกว่าเหมือนกำลังดูแลเด็กสี่ขวบเลย อากาศเย็นสบายเพราะฝนพึ่งหยุดตก ไม่มีพระอาทิตย์ตกดินสวยๆใหัดูในวันนี้ แต่เราก็ดีใจที่มีแมวส้มสองตัวมาวิ่งเล่นอยู่ในบ้าน

img_9464.jpg

I did take my two cats for a walk in the banana grove and lemongrass fields. They were very curious and explore the fields slowly. This was quite an excited experience for my orange cats. They kept looking back to make sure I was standing around for they knew stray dogs were afraid of me. (I chased away two stray dogs in the afternoon. My gardener forgot to shut the gate and they were about to enter the garden). I walked out of their sight and started called the cats’ names. They both ran back after me at full speed! These cats are behaving more like dogs to me!

img_9463.jpg

img_9466.jpg

Wishing you people, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you very much for your support.

Oh my heart. I just need to hug them so much. It's funny that animals never realize they're old. They are oblivious to aging. If only humans could be like that.

Hope you’ll have a home with three cats one day! 😻😻🐈🐈🐈