HIVE FIVE?

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

With five snakes too!

In my hand are five snakes. These snakes are three different species, the Red-Bellied Snake, the Ringneck Snake, and the Worm Snake. Each of these species in nonvenomous, and these snakes all stay relatively small too. One of the coolest things (for us at least) is that all these snakes were found on our property! A few of them even help out in the garden by removing pests like slugs and snails.

Once we understand creatures and their habits, we just might find out that they can help us accomplish our goals in life. I want to provide healthy food for my family without using pesticides, so snakes like the Red-Bellied snake can help me accomplish that goal by eating slugs in our garden and thus reducing the number of pests that will be attacking our food. Pretty cool, huh?

Also, each of these species have some pretty cool color transitions with pink, orange, or red bellies! I'm always amazed at how creative our Creator is, and how much attention He pays to detail. Check these cool little creatures out.

LITTLE SNAKE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

They are harmless?

Wow! My fear for snake is at the high level.

Wow, this is a different kind of snake, but I'm not afraid to hold a snake, it's just that I'm ticklish like this.