I Surprised My Wife With QUAIL EGGS!

Add a heading (8).png

This year has been absolutely crazy! We spent our first two and a half years or so on our homestead property just kind of floundering as far as building a homestead is concerned. We had a small garden and some chickens, but that was about it. But this year, 2021, has brought us forward by leaps and bounds! We now have a tractor, which allowed us to turn over a large part of our pasture for gardening space. We have a herd of 7 goats! We're getting bees! And, we have a new incubator that has allowed us to hatch our first batch of our own chicken eggs.

But, I have bigger plans for that incubator. I considered trying to raise some meat chickens this summer for our family and maybe to try and sell. But, after recently harvesting just 3 of our own cull roosters, I realized that I'm not quite ready for that. It would be quite a large monetary investment with a pretty good bit of risk on the back end of not recouping my investment. However, with our new incubator, I think I have found something a little more within my wheelhouse.

Watch The Video Below




Featured Products
Farm Innovator Digital Circulated Air Incubator with Automatic Egg Turner (42 Egg Capacity)

*I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.
**As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Check Us Out On Facebook

Music:
Grass by Silent Partner

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yay for quail @sustainablyyours!! But what really gets my goat (pun intended) is that you have 7 goats. I can't imagine my life without them. Incredible (ly naughty) creatures. What are they? And another yay for bees. Next best thing on a homestead. You really are getting established. My dad @quailbreeder (who no longer blogs) was a quail breeder for years. But I can't say it is something we ever tried ourselves. I think I'm currently too thinly spread with the many homestead responsiblities

Congratulations @sustainablyyours! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @sustainablyyours! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 105000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day