What Are my Future Plans with my Mining Income?

in HODL3 years ago


image.png
Source

Yesterday I wrote a post titled Mining Bitcoin in my Gaming PC in which I explained how I was making approximately 1.5 USD per day mining Cryptocurrency on my Gaming PC. 1.5 USD is not a lot but little by little it will turn out to be a bigger Income and that is what I am looking forward to. My number one priority is to get my money back, by which I mean the money I spent to buy my Graphics Card. Since I am using my GPU to mine Cryptocurrency I would definitely love to get my GPU's worth in Bitcoin.

I bought my RTX 2070 SUPER at around 500 USD which means at this rate I will need to mine for 300 days approx to get my money back for my Graphics Card. This doesn't sound that good but considering my GPU is already 1-year old I am ok with waiting 300 days to see if my GPU survives the Mining Process.

Then again if I switch to 24/7 Mining then that target of 500 UD gets completed in like 150 days which is literally half the time. I am really tempted to mine 24/7 but I am really worried my GPU might die so I will wait until I recover my Money then I will start burning my GPU to its Limit, by which I mean Overclocking it to maximum and getting extra Hashes out of it.

image.png