Token Miners on HIVE - Don't Underestimate Them

in HODL4 years ago

Hey All;

So here on HIVE, we have a lot of communities and most of these communities have their own native tokens. We earn tokens via different methods and some of them are through posting on the community webpage, staking tokens, and if you don't like the any of the listed methods then there are MINER tokens that can help you mine tokens as well

image.png

In this post, I'm going to talk about a Specific MINER token which goes by the name WORKER BEE. Here is the image that is taken from the Hive-engine website that should give a pretty good understanding of this MINER token.

image.png

In a nutshell WORKER BEE is a Miner token that mines the BEE token which is a native token for the Hive-engine platform. Currently, the circulating supply of the WORKER BEE is close to 298K, and 1 token costs around 1.20 HIVE. This is the price at which we have the Sell order.

So why am I telling all this right? Yes, I'm coming to the point directly. I bought these ** WORKER BEE** Miners at a price of 1 HIVE and ever since have been accumulating them. Initially, my target was to get close to 1K Miners but then slowly and gradually increased it to 5K Miners. Here is the snapshot of the WORKER BEE Miners that I've staked and have been earning BEE tokens daily. Will get to the earning of the BEE token shortly.

image.png

I've close to 4K WORKER BEE Miners not exactly a shortfall of 13 more Miners.

image.png

All these Miners are staked currently and as of date, their worth would be around $765+

Some Insight to BEE tokens Mined

From the following picture, you can get some idea on the BEE tokens mined.

image.png

If we do quick math; my investment is about 4K HIVE Approx. And at the current price if you buy 4K WORKER BEE it will cost you around 4.7K HIVE approx. So a profit of 700 HIVE here itself. Also at the same time, I get close to 6 or 7 BEE tokens daily. 1 BEE token trades roughly 1 HIVE, so this is like 6 HIVE daily from 4K HIVE investment; which further grows exponentially.

Miner tokens Analogy of Working All the Time...

I read a book a long time back - "Rich Dad Poor Dad"; and it said that a person should invest in a manner that when he or she is sleeping then also your investment should be earning for you. And I guess that the right MINER tokens bought are a great opportunity that lets you earn every time; sleeping or awake it's gonna earn you something and forever.

So what's your stake on the Miner tokens? Do you HODL any of those tokens? I'm sure many folks here on HIVE; have different MINERs and I can guess the LEO MINER being one of them as well. Would love to hear your thoughts on the same.

Best Regards

PS:- None of the above is a FINANCIAL Advice. Please DYOR; Do your own research. I just bought some WORKER BEE tokens, staked them, and have been mining the BEE token.

Image Credits:: hive-engine, procanva, leodex

Sort:  

The 1T max supply is what turned me off. I look at DOGE with only 1/8th of that and a price of 1/4 of a cent, you know, to get a relativistic sense by looking at the most liquid comparison, and I think ...

... of course, DOGE has no max supply limit, but the comparison is still fair, isn't it?

I guess that's not going to be true with the Miners. I know it shows 1T max supply but realistically if that happens its not a good sign. Cheers

I sold all my Leo miners a while back during the Steem and Justin debacle as we were engulfed with uncertainty, prices of tokens I invested in were dropping drastically and I just didnt want to go home with zero funds.

Well, I'm happy with other staking returns though...

good to know that for you other staking are giving you good returns. I did have a Miner for PAL token as well i.e. PAL Mega Miner but I'm not happy with its returns for the moment. cheers

So right now, they are listed on hive-engine only, do they have any future plans like leo ?

AFAIK; hive-engine has a bright future. Currently, all tokens that come on HIVE is via hive-engine so you can imagine its future. And there is a lot going around NFT etc.