Dan Held on why you shouldn't spend your Bitcoin

in HODL3 years ago

image.png
Source

I have spent my BTC in the past and that was because I was out on cash and had to, looking back I wish I never did and on the other hand those were the first time I experience the use case characteristic of BTC as a currency and it kind of brought an unusual smile to my face, a smile of spending a currency that is unknown to a larger percentage of the world.

The BTC accumulation, when can one spend it though or why not spend it? here's what Kraken's exchange growth lead Dan Held has to say...

You would be hard pressed not to see this in the current economic environment, Held said. “You’ve got tens of trillions of dollars being printed. Globally, citizens are seeing their wealth diminish and there’s nothing they can do about it—other than buying gold or buying Bitcoin.
Source

In recent times where fiats keeps depreciating at a speed of light, cost of living increasingly becoming unbearable, having some funds in BTC (crypto) I think is a good idea, and if you ask me what I prefer more of BTC as either day to day payment or as a store of value, I think so far it serving the purpose of a store of value than replacing the dollar.

Further Read: Link

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

Sort:  

Congratulations @joetunex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

To me spending your Bitcoin is like pulling bricks out of your house and selling them to buy things lll

LOL good way to put it, and such acts considering the situation we are in economically is not the best of actions to be taking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely not I am squatting on my Bitcoin!!!!

And I'm making a good little chunk on the side with this faucet let alone my friend playing and me making some reasonable interest on it from him.

and on top of that it makes some pretty good interest as well so I am watching all of this kick over and smiling

Hahaha, sounds like you holding on to your bag tightly

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How are you dear friend @joetunex good night
What a great testimony and how much truth there is in it. I appreciate that you have let us know
I take this opportunity to wish you a beautiful night

Thanks my friend, wishing you a lovely day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am fan of "Earn,save and spend" but "Hodl" also work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Earn, save and spend gives life a meaning I think...🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta