The Internet of Money should not cost 5 cents per transaction. -Vitalik Buterin

in HODL4 years ago


Source

With the explosion of DeFi and Ethereum being the host I can't help but notice the the cost of transaction on the Ethereum blockchain.

Interestingly in 2017 the words of Vitalik Buterin when high fees was being paid on the Bitcoin network was;

The Internet of Money should not cost 5 cents per transaction.

This is not a jibe at Vitalik but more of a comparison of transaction fees with Hive is is zero against what Ethereum users are paying for now.

image.png
Source

I have seen posts about why isn't Hive isn't partaking in the DeFi which though it is something that have been happening within Hive before DeFi even came about.
I will personally love to see Hive partake in DeFi externally and get all the popularity but if it isn't happening now and not following the rend so be it.

IMG20200608WA0014.jpg

For some reason I believe Hive won't remain a hidden gem for ever, it won't remain that undervalued token for ever. It's time will come probably through other trend and when it does come I want to be holding bags of Hive than what I am currently holding.

For now lets enjoy all the hype with around cryptocurrency in general, it does gives this space some publicity at least.

Cheers

hive wallpaper04.png
We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

Sort:  

hello dear friend @joetunex good night
Excellent information, I appreciate it very much, without a doubt, hive will be very visible very soon and we will be in the place that corresponds to us
have a beautiful night and a happy rest

Absolutely, lets be hopeful about Hive being a success.
Cheers

There is definitely potential in Hive!

!tip

I strongly feel the potential, it is just a matter of time.

🎁 Hi @joetunex! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dolphin-assemble!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Many thanks for the tip @dolphin-assemble 🙂

Interesting facts and figures and comparison as well. It might take a little longer but I am sure HIVE is going to reach that point eventually.

I am in agreement with you, let's be patient and and keep building our stake as much as we can as we await the bull days of Hive ahead.

I paid a few transactions at $5 in fees recently on Ethereum!

That's ridiculous I'm sounding like Vitalik now 😀

The hive coin looks nice there,....I'm smiling at it.

We want hive defi!!!!!

Lol I think I got it from one of your posts.