All Your Leo Is Mine - Every 10%

in HODL4 years ago

I'm done burning LEO, if you notice, I hardly ever use the Leofinance interface to make my posts, @trumpman was the first to call my attention to the fact that I was missing out on better curation potentials and 10% of my rewards were being burnt from the Leo token ecosystem, I thought I was doing the LEO token a favour, pffft, who am I kidding! I'm too poor to be dashing out 10% of my little earnings.

Screenshot_20200924-000239.png

On my very bad day's I get an average of 15Leo tokens on my posts on Leofinance.

  • 50% goes to curators,
  • 10% for burn and
  • 40% stays mine which makes a total of 6Leo tokens for my efforts.

It has finally dawned on me that those extra 1.5leo tokens could do better sitting in my wallet.

The thing is before Leofinance became this shiny place of haven everyone wants to associate with, some of us were there from the scratch when there was no roof, not to talk of the luxury paintings and artworks most new users are now gawking at on the wall, so the 10% burn fee was a given at the time, it seemed reasonable to me, but judging by the latest developments and future potentials, I think Leofinance can now do fine without my 10%.

A huge fist bump to myself on behalf of the entire Leofinance community, we all birthed this baby with our blood and sweat.

It got me thinking, with the happenings on Leofinance, a lot of communities on Hive also have the potential to replicate what Leofinance has in terms of growth and development, but the delay in release of SMT's is stifling this thought.

There are few communities with thousand of subscribers and hundreds of daily posters, these communities could take off with the appropriate sinks and burn models if they had their own tokens as SMT's, while I understand why they may not want to move over to Tribes on Hive-engine, they are really missing out on a lot of growth potential. I think it would have been so much cooler if all SCOT's were SmTs, but I'm not sure SMT's will have the flexibility SCOTs have.

Speaking of Hive, I've watched my Hive account balance in dollars drain from over $2k when Hive was merely just around $0.3 levels to barely over $1k at the present price...I should be sad, but my only consolation has been my Leofinance holdings. I'm not exactly sure why Hive is not implementing an Ad revenue model for token buy backs because with the amount of DAU's it has, it will surely go a long way.

Perhaps Hive tokens price actions are being exclusively subjected to market forces for some reason, for all I know, few months ago we saw it do a x10 with no AD revenue models, so I guess it is what it is. Will we be seeing another x10, x5, x20 price moves in the near future? Only time will tell...

On the tale of being the winner of the award of the best person to always be right at being wrong, here I go again. I bought about 200Leo tokens at $0.113 per token just so that I could sell high and buy back low, well guess what, I sold at $0.170, but the price of each token has refused to retrace for me to buy back low, now its shot through its former support level and hitting a new all time high, Welp!

That's it for today guys. Thanks for reading.

hodl.gif

Want to join Leofinance where we post about financial, investment and cryptocurrency topics? Click this link to contact me through my twitter account.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4EmaxX27G4vLFCA.png

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

The comparison between LEO Finance and HIVE has some strong points and indeed one could replicate the other best things in order to rise. For me HIVE mostly offers the infrastructure, while the Secondary Layer tokens are the shining stars. But, both should find sustainable ways of bringing value forward and if one link is weak the entire ecosystem might suffer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True you've said it all and quite rightly, I can fairly say there will be 100x more noise made about Leofinance when it hits a dollar and goes above it. Then people will see what is possible on Hive and give everything to hop on. Then those of us who have been here a long time will say we told them so.

Lol this is one epic rant and I agree we getting taxed enough in real life let’s not go looking for more ways to do it

I often forget about the tax and I’m sure many others do too and those tokens be piling up all part of the game I suppose

I don't really mind the taxes here though, at least I get to see the reflection on the development of the ecosystem..

Unlike in real life where all my taxes go to the pocket of a few people..

Thanks for enjoying my rant

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Test

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh now, you remember? I should punish you by flagging those puny rewards of yours :/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lool you know...I was..uhmm..but....I...
Look, its a pink reindeer 👾

Thanks man...ive woken up now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOl that awkward moment when you earn more on a test comment then your post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOl that awkward moment when you earn more on a test comment then your post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOl that awkward moment when you earn more on a test comment then your post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOl that awkward moment when you earn more on a test comment then your post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOl that awkward moment when you earn more on a test comment then your post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOl that awkward moment when you earn more on a test comment then your post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lool I seee it I seee it!!!sweet!

Of all days....today i could not post with leofinance interface...there goes my 10% again😭

:( why didn't the interface work for you? Maybe there's a bug you got that I need to look at.

let me know!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use mobile....I think I saw a comment where @josediccus also complained about the same thing yesterday.

The irony of this post having its 10% burned haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lool...laugh at my pain

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@tipu curate

Aye!!! Thank you mrvlemon

Love the title, very cool dude.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank youuuu🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta