Battle Show Off Using The Naga Brute Monster - Splinterlands

in HODL3 years ago

Hi Splinter warriors from all over the world, welcome to this weeks battle show-off challenge, the details of the challenge is right as follows...

CHALLENGE RULES

THEME: NAGA BRUTE
Edition: DICE
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DRAGON
ATTACK: NO ATTACK
ABILITIES: Void Armor at level 1; Thorns at level 5; Return Fire at level 8

Naga Brute.png

The only Naga I know is Naga warrior cuz she's crazy sexy and dangerous, then I also know Naga Windmaster, when I first came across the name Naga Brute, I was a bit confused, who the heck? Then I realised, oh its a monster that don't bite till its provoked, in reality, it has no attack but only shield and life, then some abilities.

Who goes to battle with a no fighting warrior...well, lets check it out together to see what really is up with this card

Screenshot_20201204-195324_1607108072405.png

So at its lowest level, it has a shield that makes enemy magic attacks reduce its shield first rather than its life, at level 5, it spices itself up by adding thorns and an extra shield, while at level 8, it includes the return fire ability. Well, they are not bad for a monster with no attack, only that it really gets to be fun at level 5 and above.

Anyway without any further ado, let's get into battle.

Screenshot_20201205-021319_1607130829653.png
Screenshot_20201205-021546_1607130971743.png
Link to battle replay

I was presented with a 17 mana battle and I brought agons so I could use the Naga Brute and I paired it with the Jester and this walking stick guy I can't remember the name.

MVP

Twisted Jester.png

The most valuable monster of the battle was the Twisted jester, he is just a bad guy, he has a mind of his own, you just gotta love him, with a life of 5 and 2 ranged damage point, he lead the win by taking out enemy monsters tactically while the Naga Brute stood there like a brick wall soaking in all the damage!

So if you're going to use the Naga Brute monster in your battle, either you level it up for maximum defence or you use it with heavy damage ranged monsters, that way, youre closer to securing a win than not!

Link to battle replay

That's it guys!!! my journey continues deep into the heart of Splinters......

Lets have fun on Splinterlands, here's my referral link, I will walk you step by step in the noobiest way possible.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Be a lazy Naga can be useful, this card can make a big difference in the battlefield because has a new ability, void armor.