Golden fiesta - Splinterlands

in HODL3 years ago

Hello Splinter warriors from all over the world, the last season ended few days ago and as usual I had my place in one of the Silver ranks, going any higher is like tying a rope to a pregnant donkeys neck and dragging to the sky through a super steep mountain, it is hard as fuck. Anyway, I was blessed with some interesting seasons rewards which included a bunch of DEC and a booster pack.

Screenshot_20210117-113040_1610885673226.png

Funny enough I only remembered I had an unopened booster pack this morning. Its going to be my first card opening of the year, sometimes I wish all my seasons rewards could be booster packs, moreover its ages since I splurged in the pack market.

I need to surprise myself and just buy like 50packs of booster packs one day, the reason I haven't done that is because, lack of funds and the thought that I should rather be maxing out my cards instead.

Screenshot_20210117-113112_1610885654986.png

Anyway, upon opening my booster pack, I got a gold foil Parasitic growth monster, its not all that, but its gold, I mean, ill take it, i like gold. The first pack I opened this year landed me a gold foil card as well, and now this, maybe its a sign!!!! Will I get another gold foil in my next card opening? Perhaps a legendary this time? It will be nice to see😁😁😁😁.....

Thanks for reading...

Lets have fun on Splinterlands, here's my referral link, I will walk you step by step in the noobiest way possible.

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

Any time getting a gold card feels great. 50 packs you will likely get more but heck consider this opening a big success. Congrats.

Good to see you posting on hive, I thought you were a bot. Tough battling you sometimes but at least a human!

I know right. Hopefully i accomplish that plan

I like the Goblin thief, nice gold card you got as well.
I got a legendary ROBO-DRAGON KNIGHT which I'm quite excited about 😃

Ahhh niiiiiice im happy to hear that...welcome to the legendary holders

As long as something is gold, it is functional on the game 😛

Lol sure...

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Nearly shit myself the other day! Not the best but definitely appreciated getting it! Decent card to get as a gold foil. My third gold foil legendary, not bad for playing for nearly 3 years!

836712A5DFD24854B4EEB3D8CA287ED2.png

Every gold foil is great! Glad you’ve had some luck with them! Surprised I haven’t battled you at all yet but maybe you’re a lot stronger than I am lol.

Lool niiiice....I've got only one super cool gold foil legendary, Dark Haon, such powerful card, I neeed moooore...

Lool the last time I bragged about beating someone, i lost terribly, i promised to stop bragging...

I usually reside in the Silver level, if thats where you hang out, maybe we will meet sometime. It should be fun..

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Congrats on the Gold Foil card.
And... good luck on 50 booster packs... one day !!! 😉