HEAVY DUTY DAMAGE - Phantasm - Splinterlands Weekly Challenge!

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_08-07-09.45.43.jpg
Wazzzaaaaaaap!!!!! Splinterlandians.... It's been a tiny little while you saw me, I know I know....I've missed ya'll too!Stupendously!Mistakili had to pay proper attention to his health and remind himself that he's human and not a computer and definitely needs a break sometimes. pfffft! Anyway, I'm super stoked to be back on this beat, lets jump right into what I have for this weeks Splinterlands challenge!

Ladies, Gentlemen, bots and what's not....I present to you the Phantasm!!!! The Phantasm is one of the most lethal monsters in the Death Splinter.

THEME: PHANTASM
Edition: REWARD
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DEATH

To be frank, I've overlooked it than not and I'm sure I'm not alone on this table, but thanks gracious to these challenges that pop up every other week, most of us get to try out cards that would have otherwise just been sitting down in our deck without really discovering their abilities.
phantasm.JPG
As stated above, we can see that the Phantasm is a Common Death monster with an ability to fly at it's lowest levels, has 7 life points and gives a melee damage of 2. When I checked my deck for this card I realized that I had enough DEC to raise my card and step up its levels to the stage where it has some more action, just so you my readers can be as wowed and as excited as I was, seeing the card in action. Without any further ado, let's jump into the game play.
kk2.JPG
kk1.JPG

..................Hehehe Peep my line up.........
Remember I told you about leveling up my Phantasm to level 5, where it has an increased melee damage of 3 and 7 life points with an added ability known as return fire. When a monster with this ability is hit by a ranged attack, it returns a reduced attack of the same to that monster who ranged attacked it. This is quite different from ''Retaliate'' ability where the monster gives back the same amount of damage it receives from the opponent.
kk1.JPG
After dealing two or three blows with the Phantasm, it apparently died and left its back row to take care of the finishing, which they did with team work, style and finesse. I also ensured I used a buffer summoner which is Daria Dragonscale, giving all my melee monsters extra melee attack damage point, which was a wise decision seeing how it turned out to give me an upper hand against an opponent who started his line up with the revered Goblin Merch. Other than drastically and speedily reducing the Phantasm's exploits, the Goblin Merch itself could only do so much before it was taken out!

Click here or the battle image above to give yourself a viewing pleasure and see the Phantasm go down in action(like literally lol :D

Phantasm.png

I look forward to maxing out my Phantasm card anyway...understanding that it'll take 400 combinations of it to get to level 10, phewwww, that's going to take a while, I was happy to pick up the cheap ones I saw hanging around the market today and powered them all up till level 5, and as @carrieallen has said, this is one really ugly dude, whats that thing in the belly area again? A pie hole? lol or.............let me leave that to your imagination. hehehehe.....

And that's it for the weeks challenge folks, if you'd like to join me in having this awesome gaming experience on Splinterlands, here's my referral link, I will walk you step by step in the noobiest way possible

Don't forget that if you don't have a Hive account or haven't bought any cards, you can still play for fun by registering with your Email address. This will allow you access to a lite account. The real deal is when you buy your cards and build your deck, because only then will you have access to tournaments, daily and season quests and rewards...

If you're game, I'm always up for a challenge. Hit me up and get your ass whooped.

Battle till you drop!!!! See ya.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  
:cheer:
I sure felt your absence, glad that was only because of your lack of sleep.

:reply:
Retaliate is based on chances, first to do retaliate and than to actually hit opponent. While Return Fire is sure thing, much like Magic Reflect.

:kudos:
I had good reading of your post. Splinterlands Community is really needing your good posts.

Cheers!

I sure felt your absence, glad that was only because of your lack of sleep.

Awwwww thank youuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!! I dooo this for youuuuuuuuu....loool i know riiight!

I had good reading of your post. Splinterlands Community is really needing your good posts.

Sooo glad to read this @dexy50 big big gracias!!!

images (91).jpeg

I am so glad to have met you.

Ayeeeee!!!!!!!😊😊😊😊
Thank you, I appreciate your comments, all the time

Nice post and tip lol, I tend to use the Haunted spirit more in the death splinter.

image.png

This was my best card when i started as well, I wish it could heal other cards too,....personally, i think it dies too easily...
Joe my nigga! Thanks G!

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks guys

@tipu curate

Whoopwhoop! Thank youuu

tenor (1).gif

image.png
OMERGAWD. Why'd I do this challenge? That thing... ugh!
And I know you know that I know that YOU know what I'm talking about in the ... belly area.😳

I know you know I know! AND IT FLIES?!
WHY?!?!

Okay... I'm fine. Just don't look at it... but yes, level it. 😂

Lmao 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂jeeez, i literally just burst out into laughter, hard! You must be super fun to be around

Gracias🤗🤗🤗🙏

image.png
I am super fun to be around.