Rabona Soccer Manager- The Realest Thing to Happen to the World of Fantasy Football

in HODL3 years ago

Capture.JPG

Rabona.io


Let me admit, I've been totally lazy since Splinterlands, its not even me, its them...

I can't remember the last time I actually tried my hands on any other blockchain game, I've only been observing from afar.

CryptoBrewMaster has been out for weeks now, if not months already and has even been trending the top ranks in the State of Dapps list of most played games, yet I'm still sleeping on it, thats not all, DCITY is also there making waves, it seemed a bit complex on my first try and I've since hidden my tail between my legs and shy(ed) away.

Now, a new hot game is in town and I'm already subconsciously finding excuses for not checking it out, at the least. Shame on my subconscious. So I decided to man up, jump into my gaming chair and not play Splinterlands but instead check out what this latest Buzz is all about.

And that's how I dove deep into Rabona.
Ladies and gentlemen, welcome the latest hot thing to the Block, Rabona. For those who don't know, Rabona is a soccer managing game built on the Hive Blockchain, the first of its kind and it is the closest realest thing to happen to world of Fantasy football.

I have a bit of history playing Football manager many years ago, it was the only fun game I had installed on the family P.C which was a pentium 5, it didn't hang much so I had quite a fun time with it except for the fact that I'm not so much of a soccer fan but I've always day dreamt about the possibility to turn those mental tactics and strategies to something worth more than clout.

Back in my Uni days, I had friends who were die hard Football manager players, they would skip classes and play all day by themselves, I thought it was weird because they weren't getting anything out of it, I had friends who criticized every move Jose Mourinho made while managing Chelsea football club, like they had Chelsea's blueprint in the palm of their hands, I have friends who play FIFA league mode on their PlayStation consoles and rise up the ranks and even to the top, all for nothing but clout at the end of the day.

Now for the first time ever, you have real teams, real seasonal matches, real training sessions, real tactics and strategies, real rankings with managers all over the world, with Rabona, managing a football team has never been made so real, as a manager, you put your football managing skills to real use, ofcourse its all mashed up in a fictional world.

Rabona uses Hive Blockchain technology to store transactions. Hive Blockchain is known for its fast and feeless transactions, through this, Rabona is able to give users a seamless experience while conducting transactions in managing their teams, trading players and having a full fun time doing it all.

To begin your soccer managing journey, visit Rabona.io and log in with Hive account using Keychain. Before you can start playing, you need to buy a starterpack first. A starterpack allows instant access, contains the starter-kit and unlocks the primary features. The starter pack costs $5.

My Experience

  • After purchasing the starter pack, I changed the name of the football club from Mistakili to Super Emirates because I used to be an Arsenal Fan and I have a thing for London clubs.

  • Next, I went to check out players in the market but I had some difficulties in selecting players because I had to keep scrolling up and down to match the players abilities with the heading as shown below.
    Capture.JPG
    It will be much appreciated if the headings can be sticky so when users scroll down, they wont have to scroll back up just to match the headings with the players ability/stats.

  • Next, I went to scout players as it was part of the tasks I was given to earn me Rabona points which I could use for in game purchases, I skipped scouting a player and went ahead to train the team. Doing this was easy.

  • Next, I went ahead to check the stats of my Team.

Overall, I spent almost an hour setting up my team and getting familiar with the game, it was fun and engaging, it's not much different from the traditional Football Manager games only that it seems more real as it involves transaction of real value and every action counts, if you love soccer and managing it, this is your chance to show those managing skills and actually compete in real time against other managers around the world.

To enjoy the game fully and rise up in ranks quickly, it will require some amount of investment to buy top players, train players, upgrade the stadium, renew contracts, just like its done in any other Football managing game except that where they use virtual credits to start users off, here in Rabona the credits are real.

I'm really psyched about the potential Rabona carries, though the game is still in Beta phase, there are still a bunch of improvements to be made, one can already begin their managing journey, new seasons start every 7 days and the present season kicked off 2days ago. So in the main time, new users can familiarize themselves with the game, train the team, scout new players and get ready for the next season. I'm glad I took some time out to discover this game, I hope you do too.

Watch the video below for a visual walk through of the game. Enjoy.

If you will like to try this game out, kindly sign in through my ref link where we both earn 25,000RBN.

Thanks for reading...

hodl.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks guys

Beautiful. I saw this review earlier on belemo post but now I am seeing it here again and even a video added. Nice. I'll check this game out. How did you manage to align your image to the left?

Thanks bro.

This is the code

<...div class="pull-left">let the code of the image be in the middle in this space and end it with</div...>

Remove the dots, if i didnt put the dots the code wont show.

OK I understand. Thanks boss

@tipu curate

Thank youuu Mrvlemon🤗🙏

I'm looking forward to start playing as well. I have been struggling to buy a starter pack, for some reason it keeps saying error.
I will will try again tomorrow or Wednesday

Really, it was quite easy for me as I used Hive keychain, I had to use my google chrome browser cuz it wont work on brave, did you use hive keychain?

Oh i see i guess that's why I used keychain on Brave

Kili padi mi!!!!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Homey!!!you don log on to your leofinance, washere