🔥 How to lose all your money in 1 transaction!

in HODL4 years ago

Hello!

There are a lot of people that has received their free UNI (Uniswap tokens) this week. I sold it too early as I wrote in one of my previous posts. But there are people that did the worst mistake ever.

Some people decided that this money should be burned, or sent to @null. Just kidding, there are people that sent their UNI tokens to the Contract address, this is the same as losing your tokens forever.

image.png
Source

I saw an user that was looking for this transactions and saying that it is his new hobby.

It is more than a common mistake, look how many addresses lost their money in the last hours:

image.png

This user also tweeted a couple of BIG TRANSACTIONS, one worth more than 200,000$ and another one for 300,000$.

I can't imagine being one of those guys... I wish this never happen to me or my friends.

Enjoy! 😊


hivebanner.gif
Follow me on Twitter
image.png Follow me on Publish0x

Sort:  

Yikes! Costly mistake.

Yes.. it realy hurts!

The importance of education before guessing how to do it!

It could happen to anybody new really easy!

Yeah that's awful...for this to go mainstream it has to be mitigated...Coinbase actually has decent precautions in place for people that may not know what they are doing...one good thing about that platform

Posted Using LeoFinance

I think that the interfaces could have a "warning" message easily implemented. Maybe this will help mitigate this kind of mistakes.