🔥 Yield farming on Uniswap. My first results.

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I have been testing Yield farming for some days on Uniswap and the results are quite good.
I've decided to make a post and share with you some numbers and my experience.

Let's start:

I am providing 2,000$ of liquidity on the AMPL-ETH Liquidity pool and 2,000$ at the ETH-DAI Liquidity pool. There are the results:

image.png

AMPL Liquidity Pool

I have been on the AMPL pool for 14 days and I have now 40$ in rewards.
This is a 2% in 14 days that will be a 4% monthly ROI.
This annually is a crazy 48% ROI. Wow!

However I don't recommend you to provide liquidity to this pool. AMPL is an interesting token but with a complex tokenomics that won't feel comfortable for an average person.
This is a really risky pool, but I will be there probably for 76 more days as they implemented a multiplier of the rewards. The more you stay there, the more your rewards get multiplied.

unicorn.jpg
Source

DAI Liquidity Pool

On the DAI-ETH Pool I entered 7 days ago and I earned 24$ of UNI.
This is approximately a 5% monthly ROI.
Annually is a crazy 60% ROI.

That's absolutely my favorite Pool for the moment.
I like HODLING Ethereum and a stablecoin, because it is less sensible when you are in weak markets conditions.
In my opinion there could be more profitable pools but this is a good one.
When there is a Bull market you would like to have your tokens in more risky projects and get high rewards, but for now it works for me. I want to have more UNI tokens too!

wLEO-ETH Liquidity Pool

I am seriously considering to provide liquidity to the pool but I have just few LEO tokens and it is hard to make profitable moves with this high Ethereum fees.
By the way I hold a large bunch of miners that are creating LEO everyday and I am happy about it.

Enjoy! 😊


hivebanner.gif
Follow me on Twitter
image.png Follow me on Publish0x

Sort:  

Be patient and study the market.

Nice one .... thanks for sharing.
I entered the ETH-UNI pool :)

It has a crazy apy of 90% per year, it is risky, but I like the uni token, so I made it there. For a 2k liquidity I'm around 5$ per day ... but this can change fast.

wLEO-ETH my other one.

Can you send me a link to this Pool @dalz?

https://app.uniswap.org/#/add/0x1f9840a85d5af5bf1d1762f925bdaddc4201f984/ETH

Here hope its the right one, I'm on phone. You can also search it easy ... its in the top 5 coins

Thanks! I just wanted to be sure that there weren't more pools.
For AMPL there are 2 different pools by the way.

Congratulations @resiliencia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors