Hive vs Steem - Moments of Jitters and Love

in HODL3 years ago

Its been many month since I looked back on Steem or SBD. The day I moved with Hive I never cared for Steem, rather I was more focus on accumulating Hive as I am seeking a brighter future with Hive.

Now, as all the crypto were rapidly moving upward, the thought of Steem just crossed my mind only to end up checking their corresponding value at Binance.

Screenshot_20201118191824_Binance.jpg

Looking everything on Green quite surprised me. Even though its not much but, it does give many a good thought to look for. To cross check HIVE value to compare with Steem, the screen does gave me a jitters.

Screenshot_20201118191731_Binance.jpg

It does give me a shock. The effort that we are pouring in is not enough to pull it more. Even today Steem price is much more than that of Hive and does shake me up. Further to investigate more, I crossed checked on the SBD/ HBD rates.

Screenshot_20201118193105_Chrome.jpgScreenshot_20201118193139_Chrome.jpg

SBD is still ahead more than of HBD. The race is still going on the thought of moving to HIVE does confuse me. But looking at marginal difference between both the crypto, I am more hopeful of getting pass the past sooner.

More efforts still needed to pull things back on the winning line. Leaving everything and all other comparison, let's get started to make HIVE more powerful.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

Chinese billionare gets his revenge.

Well we don’t have a super villain to pump the price for us wink 😉

We have no CEO, no real organization, and we have 4 years of hive printed and all that past drama we survived and a tiny community. I’d say we are doing phenomenal for what we are dealing with. We do need more users though, as soon as we can figure that out I think investment will come back

Hello dear @steemflow!

Thank you for posting in our HODL Community, we truly appreciate the quality of your post and I like how you formulated the different important things an exchange needs to be good. I was also suprised when it popped upwards !

I do not know if you are aware but we support some social initiatives and to grow we ask some of our members to set @hodl-fund as a 15% beneficiary. This will make you eligible for bigger upvote from us and the trail.

This helps us to pay delegators and to increase the community's HP in order to continue to curate our great writers. We also have an initiative to give some HBD to emerging countries great content creators.

We upvoted your post at 30%. You can be a part of the community to get bigger upvotes 😃

You can find these initiatives below:

🎉 HODL Community August Monthly Giveaways to great members !

Launch of the HODL Tribe - A Crypto Social Community

Hoping to read from you,

Join us on Discord Server: https://discord.gg/VdZxZwn

I keep power up and accumulating my Hive because I still believe.

Congratulations @steemflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update