The Inability To Accept Our Flaws

Us humans are a very resilient breed but as resilient and strong as we are we can also be fragile and sensitive in many ways.

The smallest thing can trigger us and allow our hearts to burst open with anger, but why?

Don't be fooled I wont be giving answers in this one.

CyNCocoNut_KilleR_420_we_are_what_we_think_37077afe-d7f5-49de-92f1-b5ee1979a843.png

Why are we so prone to jump on anger in a moments notice? Or retaliate without giving any thought over the very thing that triggered that retaliation. Why do we always see the bad in everything that can be turned towards a positive outcome?

I wrote a post on similar thoughts the other day, it's not that I want to add on what I wrote. I just feel to write about it again.

People, well people are people and we are controlled by our emotions which ever way we go. It defines the route we take in life. Remember every action has a reaction, so screaming and shouting is rarely the answer to solving a problem... Especially if you want someone to genuinely listen to you, raising your voice will only deafen their ears even more. It would most likely bring out the anger in that person as well, then what? Then both parties are left with a bunch of screams and no solution to the problem.

That might lead to more frustration for you in other places, etc you go home or go to work feeling angry and irritated and that would likely cause friction between you and individuals at your work place or even inside your own home.

Don't carry anger around with you.

CyNCocoNut_KilleR_420_a_sprout_sprouting_cf31a696-0172-4ca4-8ff0-568b190156dc.png

The worst thing anyone can do is dwell in the past and we all do. Every single being on this planet remembers some bad event that once happened in their life and struggle with letting it go.

Events define and change us, sometimes for the better but more than often for the worse. The main thing that forms your character is how you react to those events and how you act to those events also shape how people perceive and see you.

Act wisely even if you need a hour, a day, a week to work through what happened. Don't act irrationally.

Irrational acts can destroy relationships, yes we are human and we are prone to act in the moment but we don't live in caves anymore where fast acting decides whether you live or die. The life we are subjected to today is built on relationships and trust.

It's not who you are, it's who you know.

CyNCocoNut_KilleR_420_a_sprout_sprouting_3f844bec-4c64-466b-84d3-a23e63089250.png


You can have a hundred good deeds by your side, but that one bad deed will define who you are. Well atleast society will think so, and it's because they didn't perceive it from your perspective. Your name is your badge of honour make sure it's held high by all who mention it.

You'd think in a world with 8 billion people that might not be the case, but trust me it's a small world. I have a little example, a few years back I got into a motorcycle accident and the people driving behind me stopped to see if I was okay, no doubt I was a little bit buggered up yes, but I made it out alive. The woman then offered to phone someone for me so that the wreck can be picked up and well get me to a hospital. As she was typing in the mums number my mothers name appeared on her phone. Ironic how they would actually have my mothers number on their phone even though I have never seen them at our house.

So again, it's a small world, take care of where you step and how you step, your name is your badge of honour don't ever slander it by your own causes.

Don't get me wrong I'm not a perfect human being, infact I have more flaws than perfections. Too many to count, but the thing is I work with them and on them. When somebody points out a flaw I agree with them rather than acting as if I was attacked by that person for stating and pointing out one of my flaws. Of-course secretly deep down inside you do feel a little attacked but the truth is the truth and the sooner one starts facing it the better for yourself! Talking to someone about it is the first step in changing a problem, even more so with someone who notices that flaw.

Even if you have a flaw that you thought you didn't have, perhaps you thought you were great and excelling at something and someone points out to you that you infact are not. Don't attack, rather sit back and think "well hey how can I improve upon this?"

CyNCocoNut_KilleR_420_a_sprout_sprouting_01ca3508-66cb-47a7-9435-a37877ea0f18.png

Stop denying your faults and start accepting them, you are not perfect, you never will be.

Knowing these basic facts about yourself can make you so much more valuable in every aspect of life!

Ask me why I think so in the comments below!

Images created on MidJourney


Dated 27/01/2023

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @technicalside ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I halfway agree... Yes, acting on impulse can get you into trouble with society, but at the same time that could be a good thing. This is because I think the people that are meant to remain in your life will always give you another chance, they will remember your hundred good deeds and help you work on the bad one. The rest of society just focuses on if you're convenient in their life or not, so if they see something wrong in you, they cut you off.

Anyway, I don't know the truth to all this, but this is what I think at the present moment.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @technicalside.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more