You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PREVIEW: AUTO RENTAL BIDS (Splinterlands)

in PeakMonsters2 years ago

"No more racing to get a great deal only for it to always be gone before you get it."

on one hand I can understand this as being true,
on the other it seems like that will become even more common.
huge problem is in-game UI not refreshing to show what is actually available.

anyway my question is:
can I toggle to pause all bids, then turn on them all on again another day?
I usually have my rental accounts completely idle, so I pause/unpause en-masse would be great.

Sort:  

It is likely that they will be rented so fast they'll never even show up in the UI... I guess we'll see. But why would anyone manual rent anymore anyway. haha

And yes you can pause all. It's already part of the system

I think there are people that will always use in-game market just from being 'out of the loop' or otherwise casual/new, so it'll be something to keep an eye on (although near end of season im not sure the difference would be immediately apparent anyway) I'm hoping if it remains a problem, someone could improve the UI to hide taken rentals faster, and add some randomization/'noise' to the sorting/timing that rentals appear, just to scatter everyone around a little and better avoid 500 people piling onto 1 chicken all day every day, lol

the option to pause/unpause all at once makes this autorental sound extremely useful to me, thanks

Yeah well like I said we don't know if there will even be an issue anymore... we may be renting the cards so fast that they made never have the time to go into the listing be api and be shown to users.

Same thing happens with market bids