Graffiti Lettering Contest #20 (SWORD)

in Mind Force Gathering2 years ago (edited)

Hi @trippymane I hope this well, I am Edioretza, it is the first time I participate in your initiative, I find it super interesting to do graffiti, drawing letters reads easy but often it is not and much less for a beginner like me, I like lettering and I have made some attempts at basic letters and I am still in the learning process.

img_20220605_170545

For my graffiti (sword) the first thing I did was to draw the letters and the disposition in which each letter would go, once it was ready, I continued with the detail of the sword that I placed it in the letter "O" in addition to adding detail of floor with crack, and other linear forms.

img_20220604_201421img_20220604_214028

Then with a black fine tip marker I marked the shapes of the letter and the sword to start with the application of the color. I was not sure what color to apply and I decided to apply three colors to the letters in an attempt to make a gradient, I used pink, purple and blue, with some watercolor colors, and I used them for the first time with this graffiti.

img_20220604_222821img_20220604_223212

I was not sure how these colors were but I really liked the effect with the water, I applied the color and then with the wet brush I passed them through the color and made the gradient or as I said at the beginning I tried to do it.

img_20220605_092118

Here you can see the difference between the dry color and after applying with a little water.

img_20220605_104714

After I finished applying color to the letters I continued with the background that I decided for an orange color in the shape of a cloud, I also used watercolor.

Continue with the sword that I used normal color and also watercolor, plus a little black very subtle in the part of the crack, and then apply black marker for the shadows.

img_20220605_155116img_20220605_160758

To finish the lines I applied a fine tip marker, also yellow chalk above the orange color although it is little perceived in the photo, and with corrector in pencil a bit of light.

I hope you like it, my first participation in your initiative ... Greetings

img_20220605_170545


banner_user_hive


The images are my property, taken with my Realme c11 phone.
Banner made in Picsart

Sort:  

Here is your Proof of Brian. I think you meant #ProofOfBrain
Brian
Source

Congratulations @edittasc86! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thanks you very much

You're welcome @edittasc86, that's a pleasure! Have a nice day 😊👍

I congratulate you for the color of the letters, I liked it very much!

 2 years ago  

I love the colours and the nuances, really well made!

It looks gorgeous, and the sword is a wonderful addition!

Really cool work, you have skills for sure!

Always ready to see more from you! Thanks for participating!

!PIZZA
!PGM
!LOL

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@trippymane(5/5) tipped @edittasc86 (x1)

Join us in Discord!