It's All Your Fault! - ¡Todo Es Tu Culpa! En/Es

in Beauty & Brains3 years ago

Blaming External Sources.jpeg

"It's all your fault!"

I've heard this lots of times from my kids, my parents, and my ex-husband. I've said it lots of times too.

I once had a "friend", Alicia (if you know her tell her I said 'hi', lol). She used to sleepover at my apartment... A LOT.

I was working all the time and had no days off for like 40 straight days. One day I came home from work at like 10 pm and she was there watching TV. I said "I'm going to bed, I have to be back to work at 7 am. If Phil (my ex) comes over, tell him I'm sleeping." And I went to bed.

I woke up the next day and Phil and Alicia were sleeping, cuddled up on my couch. It was obvious they had slept together. I lost my mind and screamed at both of them, then threw them out of my apartment, then went to work.

For years I blamed Alicia. Phil begged me to forgive him and continue our relationship but it was over for me. We did end up on friendly terms but never friends or together again after that. Yet I never blamed him. He chose to bang my friend. My friend chose to bang my boyfriend. And I continued to blame Alicia.

Fast forward to today...and I no longer blame Alicia. I mean, she's not my favorite human on the planet but I don't blame her at all. I forgave her.

Do you know who I blame? Myself.

Why do I blame myself? Well, we'll get there. Bur first, I'm going to tell you a "good" story about blame.

I win a lot. I win card games, win board games, I get lots of free stuff. Over the years I've been given tons of cool, free stuff. Maybe it's the power of the boobs lol. Anyway, I went to Las Vegas with my friend Renee about 20 years ago. We had a blast. We both gambled. We both lost. We both won.

We were there for a week. Renee was convinced she would lose and she did. She went home broke.

I went home with lots of money. I'd won more money than I had spent to go to Vegas. Plus the amount I spent on my hotel room, my flight, AND all my food. Oh yeah, and $400 more on top of that. I was so happy and I "blamed" myself. I knew in my gut it was because I "always won."

So from these two stories, do you see any difference in how I used blame?

Some might say "But Cyn, you're not blaming anyone for winning, you're happy you won. Yes, ok, then I took credit for the win, and I put blame on someone else for the 'loss' (Phil sleeping with Alicia wasn't actually a loss, I dodged a major bullet). It was basically me blaming Alicia for my "losing" him.

The point is, many people will take the win, congratulate themselves, and feel sooooo good about all the great and amazing things in their life. And they should! That's wonderful. However, often those same people don't take credit for the bad. They want to blame everything and anyone they can.

When Renee lost, she blamed the booze she drank. She blamed her parents for distracting her with an annoying phone call earlier in the day. She blamed the game she was playing. She blamed having a full tummy from the buffet.

But she never understood that all of those things were her choice. They were her responsibility. Same with me though. Back when it happened, I never blamed myself for Phil and Alicia. But now I realize it was 100% my fault.

I had neglected my boyfriend for 40 days with no day off in sight (it would be another 20 before I finally took a day off and then I got fired because I had the flu and took a day off after giving them 60 days without missing a beat - also my fault).

I allowed my "friend" into my home when I wasn't around. How often had they done that? That wasn't the first time I found out later. I let her come to my house. I let her be around and act like she owned the place. I allowed her to think it was ok to use me and my home. I was also depressed from working so much and I never said anything to my boss. I never even ASKED for a day off. I just accepted the schedule and they didn't change it because I didn't ask.

ALL of that was on me.

I had the power to change all of it any time I wanted. But I didn't. I attracted all of it into my life because I am the creator of my world. Me and only me. No one else holds the power.

I have a super-strong belief that I win often and that good things happen to me all the time.

I also (used) to have a terrible belief that all men cheat. I don't anymore but I did for years. And I kept attracting men who cheated on me, or cheated on their partners WITH me.

I control my life. And so do you.

NOTHING external has control over what goes on in your experience. If you choose to blame others, that's because you don't see, or don't want to see, how it's your responsibility.

But if you take the time break things down, you'll see it. You can give me ANY scenario and I will show you how that person attracted that situation into their life.

They may not like it but it's true.

I've been rear-ended by a car several times. My daughter was held up in a home invasion at gun point. My son is on the autism spectrum.

I created ALL of it.

The accident: I was fighting with my first husband and saying some pretty cruel stuff. The universe was moving things to help me change and I chose cruelty instead. BAM! Hit by a car from behind.

My daughter: I knew her boyfriend was dealing and I never taught them the number one rule for it, never deal to strangers on the phone. I had thought about it several times and never said a word because I figured they knew. They were 18 years old! And I'm super comfortable around guns and know how to shoot. Yet I never taught her.

My son: I chose to have a child with a man who I KNEW was on the spectrum. I knew there was a chance that my son could end up like his father. He's so much like him that they share a birthday. (To be clear, I love my adorable son so much!) Born the same day.

And because I don't want to end this on a negative here are 3 amazing things that I also created.

One time when I was fighting with my ex-husband (and I knew I was going to get a divorce eventually) I sat down and wrote a huge list of traits of the person that I wanted to be with. @Ryzeonline matches EVERY. SINGLE. ONE of those traits. I've never been happier in my entire life since meeting Jay. I'm so blessed.

One day I ran out of toothpaste and I said out loud "Ugh I don't want to go to the store. I'll get some later." And like an hour later I went over to my neighbor's house for tea and some girl chat. As I was leaving her place she handed me a bag of toothpaste samples and said "hey do you need toothpaste? I have all these and don't want to throw them out. If not just toss them." LOL

Last year, Canada closed the border because of Covid. I was in Florida and bought a ticket to Toronto knowing the border was closed. And I KNEW I would be ok. I had to layover an extra night in North Carolina while they reviewed my reasons to cross. My parents were freaking out, my kids were worried but I KNEW I would cross. And I did. The border guard looked at me, smiled and stamped my passport, and said "Welcome to Canada". Easy peasy pie.

While some people would want to say it's "fate" or want to blame others for these things, the truth is, they were all created by me. The good and the bad. Everything is internal. ALL of it.

I create my fate. I attract people in my life. I allow them to mistreat me or do "bad" things.

There is nothing outside of us. NOTHING external that affects our life.

Once you realize it, your whole world changes. And if I can do it then so can you.

~Love, Cyn

P.S.
Thank You @ryzeonline for teaching me this vital key to my happy life. Without You or this lesson, I'd still be blaming external sources for my life.

P.S.S.

If you're interested in learning more about this or want to know what J-Ryze and I can help you with too please check out our website

Cyn_Bimbo_Sign_01 (1).gif


"¡Todo es tu culpa!"

He escuchado esto muchas veces de mis hijos, mis padres y mi exmarido. También lo he dicho muchas veces.

Una vez tuve una "amiga", Alicia (si la conoces dile que le dije 'hola', jejeje). Solía ​​dormir en mi apartamento ... MUCHO.

Trabajaba todo el tiempo y no tenía días libres durante unos 40 días seguidos. Un día llegué a casa del trabajo como a las 10 pm y ella estaba allí viendo la televisión. Le dije: "Me voy a la cama, tengo que volver al trabajo a las 7 am. Si Phil (mi ex) viene, dile que estoy durmiendo". Y me fui a la cama.

Me desperté al día siguiente y Phil y Alicia estaban durmiendo, acurrucados en mi sofá. Era obvio que se habían acostado juntos. Perdí la cabeza y les grité a los dos, luego los eché de mi apartamento y luego me puse a trabajar.

Durante años culpé a Alicia. Phil me rogó que lo perdonara y continuara nuestra relación, pero para mí se acabó. Terminamos en términos amistosos, pero nunca más amigos ni juntos de nuevo después de eso. Sin embargo, nunca lo culpé. Eligió follar a mi amigo. Mi amiga eligió follar con mi novio. Y seguí culpando a Alicia.

Avance rápido hasta hoy ... y ya no culpo a Alicia. Quiero decir, ella no es mi humana favorita en el planeta, pero no la culpo en absoluto. Yo la perdoné.

¿Sabes a quién culpo? Yo mismo.

¿Por qué me culpo a mí mismo? Bueno, llegaremos allí. Pero primero, te voy a contar una "buena" historia sobre la culpa.

Gano mucho Gano juegos de cartas, gano juegos de mesa, obtengo muchas cosas gratis. A lo largo de los años, me han dado toneladas de cosas interesantes y gratuitas. Tal vez sea el poder de las tetas jajaja. De todos modos, fui a Las Vegas con mi amiga Renee hace unos 20 años. Nos lo pasamos de maravilla. Ambos apostamos. Ambos perdimos. Ambos ganamos.

Estuvimos allí una semana. Renee estaba convencida de que perdería y lo hizo. Se fue a casa arruinada.

Me fui a casa con mucho dinero. Había ganado más dinero del que había gastado para ir a Las Vegas. Más la cantidad que gasté en mi habitación de hotel, mi vuelo Y toda mi comida. Ah, sí, y $ 400 más además de eso. Estaba tan feliz y me "culpé" a mí mismo. Sabía en mi interior que era porque "siempre ganaba".

Entonces, a partir de estas dos historias, ¿ves alguna diferencia en cómo usé la culpa?

Algunos podrían decir "Pero Cyn, no estás culpando a nadie por ganar, estás feliz de haber ganado. Sí, está bien, entonces me atribuí el mérito de la victoria y culpo a otra persona por la 'pérdida' '(Phil durmiendo con Alicia en realidad no fue una pérdida, esquivé una bala importante. Básicamente, era yo quien culpaba a Alicia por haberlo "perdido".

La cuestión es que muchas personas se llevarán la victoria, se felicitarán y se sentirán muuuy bien por todas las cosas maravillosas y maravillosas de su vida. ¡Y deberían hacerlo! Eso es maravilloso. Sin embargo, a menudo esas mismas personas no se atribuyen el mérito de lo malo. Quieren culpar a todo y a todos los que puedan.

Cuando Renee perdió, culpó al alcohol que bebió. Culpó a sus padres por distraerla con una molesta llamada telefónica más temprano ese día. Ella culpó al juego que estaba jugando. Ella culpó a tener la barriga llena del buffet.

Pero ella nunca entendió que todas esas cosas fueron su elección. Eran su responsabilidad. Sin embargo, lo mismo conmigo. Cuando sucedió, nunca me culpé por Phil y Alicia. Pero ahora me doy cuenta de que fue 100% culpa mía.

Había descuidado a mi novio durante 40 días sin un día libre a la vista (pasarían otros 20 antes de que finalmente me tomara un día libre y luego me despidieron porque tenía gripe y me tomé un día libre después de darles 60 días sin perder un día). latir - también mi culpa).

Permití que mi "amigo" entrara en mi casa cuando yo no estaba. ¿Con qué frecuencia lo habían hecho? Esa no fue la primera vez que me enteré más tarde. La dejé venir a mi casa. La dejé estar cerca y actuar como si fuera la dueña del lugar. Le permití pensar que estaba bien usarme a mí y a mi casa. También estaba deprimido por trabajar tanto y nunca le dije nada a mi jefe. Ni siquiera pedí un día libre. Simplemente acepté el horario y no lo cambiaron porque no pregunté.

TODO eso estaba en mí.

Tenía el poder de cambiarlo todo en cualquier momento que quisiera. Pero no lo hice. Lo atraje todo a mi vida porque soy el creador de mi mundo. Yo y solo yo. Nadie más tiene el poder.

Tengo la firme convicción de que gano a menudo y de que me suceden cosas buenas todo el tiempo.

También (solía) tener la terrible creencia de que todos los hombres engañan. Ya no lo hago, pero lo hice durante años. Y seguí atrayendo a hombres que me engañaban, o engañaban a sus socios CONMIGO.

Yo controlo mi vida. Y tu tambien.

NADA externo tiene control sobre lo que sucede en su experiencia. Si eliges culpar a los demás, es porque no ves, o no quieres ver, cómo es tu responsabilidad.

Pero si te tomas el tiempo de analizar las cosas, lo verás. Puedes darme CUALQUIER escenario y te mostraré cómo esa persona atrajo esa situación a su vida.

Puede que no les guste, pero es verdad.

Un coche me chocó por detrás varias veces. Mi hija fue retenida en un allanamiento de morada a punta de pistola. Mi hijo está en el espectro del autismo.

Yo creé TODO.

El accidente: estaba peleando con mi primer marido y diciendo cosas bastante crueles. El universo estaba moviendo cosas para ayudarme a cambiar y yo elegí la crueldad. ¡BAM! Atropellado por un coche por detrás.

Mi hija: Sabía que su novio estaba traficando y nunca les enseñé la regla número uno, nunca trates con extraños por teléfono. Lo había pensado varias veces y nunca dije una palabra porque supuse que lo sabían. ¡Tenían 18 años! Y me siento muy cómodo con las armas y sé cómo disparar. Sin embargo, nunca le enseñé.

Mi hijo: Elegí tener un hijo con un hombre que SABÍA que estaba en el espectro. Sabía que existía la posibilidad de que mi hijo terminara como su padre. Se parece tanto a él que comparten un cumpleaños. (Para ser claros, ¡amo tanto a mi adorable hijo!) Nació el mismo día.

Y como no quiero terminar esto en negativo, aquí hay 3 cosas increíbles que también creé.

Una vez, cuando estaba peleando con mi exmarido (y sabía que eventualmente me divorciaría), me senté y escribí una enorme lista de rasgos de la persona con la que quería estar. @Ryzeonline coincide con TODOS. ÚNICO. UNO de esos rasgos. Nunca he sido más feliz en toda mi vida desde que conocí a Jay. Estoy tan bendecido.

Un día se me acabó la pasta de dientes y dije en voz alta: "Ugh, no quiero ir a la tienda. Compraré un poco más tarde". Y como una hora después, fui a la casa de mi vecino a tomar el té y charlar con las chicas. Cuando salía de su casa, me entregó una bolsa de muestras de pasta de dientes y me dijo: "¿Necesitas pasta de dientes? Tengo todas estas y no quiero tirarlas. Si no, tíralas". jajaja

El año pasado, Canadá cerró la frontera debido a Covid. Estaba en Florida y compré un boleto a Toronto sabiendo que la frontera estaba cerrada. Y SABÍA que estaría bien. Tuve que hacer escala una noche más en Carolina del Norte mientras revisaban mis razones para cruzar. Mis padres se estaban volviendo locos, mis hijos estaban preocupados, pero YO SABÍA que me cruzaría. Y lo hice. El guardia fronterizo me miró, sonrió, selló mi pasaporte y dijo "Bienvenido a Canadá". Pastel de guisantes fácil.

Si bien algunas personas querrían decir que es "el destino" o culpar a otros por estas cosas, la verdad es que todas fueron creadas por mí. El bueno y el malo. Todo es interno. Todo ello.

Yo creo mi destino. Atraigo gente en mi vida. Permito que me maltraten o hagan cosas "malas".

No hay nada fuera de nosotros. NADA externo que afecte nuestra vida.

Una vez que te das cuenta, todo tu mundo cambia. Y si yo puedo hacerlo, tú también puedes.

~ Con amor, Cyn

P.S.
Gracias @ryzeonline por enseñarme esta clave vital para mi vida feliz. Sin ti o esta lección, todavía estaría culpando a las fuentes externas por mi vida.

P.S.S.

Si está interesado en obtener más información sobre esto o desea saber en qué podemos ayudarlo J-Ryze y yo, consulte nuestro sitio web

Cyn_Bimbo_Sign_01 (1).gif

Sort:  

Me.encanto tu reflexión. Últimamente he estado lidiando conmigo misma porque siento que otros me culpan cuando las cosas no van tan bien. Pero quizás sea mi yo mi interior y algo dentro de mi se niega a asumir parte o la totalidad de la responsabilidad. Creo que es lo que nos hace crecer. Eso es ser responsable.
A nadie le gusta admitir sus errores, pero ciertamente nosotros y nadie más tiene el poder de afectar nuestras vidas o solo nos afecta hasta donde se lo permitimos.
Me encantó leerte.
Eres muy inspiradora

Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras, se lo agradezco mucho. Asumir la responsabilidad nos da poder y control sobre nuestras vidas. Al principio no quería hacerlo. Era más fácil culpar a otros o a fuerzas externas. Pero ahora lo veo como que soy yo quien toma el control de mí misma. Si asumo el mérito de todo lo bueno, también tengo que asumir el mérito de todo lo malo.
Gracias por tu comentario, me encanta. Te mando un gran abrazo. Eres increíble.❤️❤️❤️

This is epic. So many people shirk responsibility or act powerless, when deep inside they know the truth. They are powerful, capable, and responsible for navigating life. Good on you for looking deeper here. 🙏

Thank You! For teaching me all this and for saying so. I intend for more people to own their life and take responsibility for their life. It's been one of the best lessons I've ever received from You. But then again there are so many other great ones too lol. 🙏❤️

My pleasure. It'd be great if more people got this stuff. #bless 🙏

Loading...

Congratulations @cynshineonline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! Thank you! ❤️

I can't argue any of that. It can feel like it makes life easier to blame something else, but we don't get anywhere by doing that and we don't learn from it.

I'm reminded of the phrase: "you teach people how to treat you."

Yes for me it felt easier to just blame external sources and not own up to my own behavior etc. But it makes life harder. And yes you teach people how to treat you. Jay taught me that. It's 100% true. I intend for more people to understand this. So glad you do ❤️ I appreciate you 🙏

Lo ame, buen trabajo de escritura y una experiencia real sobre el peso de la responsabilidad que nadie quiere aceptar nunca y que todos debemos aceptar, es nuestra culpa, simple y concreto.

Saludos, un abrazo <3

¡muchas gracias! Le agradezco que lea y comente. Me alegro de que entiendas mi punto. Todos somos responsables de nuestras vidas. Deseándote un día alegre y responsable jaja 😉❤️

Thank you for sharing apart of your personal history and pointing out why you no longer blame others but instead look at yourself and your actions.

While I agree that we are responsible for the choices we make and we can wreak havoc on our own lives from those choices, I know that I am not fully responsible for all of the good that has been brought to me in my life. I serve a gracious, loving and caring God who continues to provide for me and support me even in my shortcomings. He allows me to make my own choices and decisions and because He is my loving Father He allows me to learn from my bad choices and mistakes. I suffer the consequences of my bad choices (God’s chastening) but I also learn from them. I have learned this hard truth that most of the things I blame others for are really my own fault. It is freeing once one realizes and admits this and then true growth can begin. 🙂

I agree that God supports me in all I do as well. I am blessed with free will to do as I wish. We make choices that affect our outcomes. It IS freeing once we realize this. Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely comment. ❤️❤️❤️

Depués de leer toda la publicación, te puedo decir que no pude concentrarme en otra cosa que no fuera ... 👀

Feliz tarde 🤗

gracias por leer y no prestar atención jajaja Me alegra que aprecies la vista 😝

🤣 🤔 😍