You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful, Creative, Purposeful Posts & Boobs - Publicaciones Reflexivas, Creativas Propósito Y Tetas #Hivefie (En/Es)

in Beauty & Brains3 years ago

LOL Yes! I wanna smash that Overton window haha. I appreciate your words. Part of my mission in this life is to shine a light on things that people do not want to see... sex, skin, and genius being just some of them.

And haha! @ryzeonline's rap has that line for a reason! I love that you quoted it! He recorded it today actually!

thank you again for your support and kind words.
So much love,
Cyn

Sort:  
  1. J-Ryze writes post on censorship
  2. @barge writes a rap in response.
  3. I write a rap of my own.
  4. You two encourage me to record it.
  5. Despite never recording a song, have a noisy living room and a random mic, and near zero audio-engineering experience... I actually record it.

I feel like a child with a drawing ready for the refrigerator.

Like... I'm proud of it, but is it fit for human consumption, or is it just a disaster people will smile-and-nod at, lol? 🤣

um, if you please:
(2) @flamistan is the rapper, barge just scoops da poop.

We'll be four ears though, if/when the drawing is put forth :D

LMAO. My bad, I would've tagged the oh-so-great @flamistan had I known they were on Hive :)

Thank you!

And I recorded them and spent time mixing/mastering them, but ultimately was dissatisfied. Gonna scrap these takes but may revisit, will keep you posted. :D

Yeah, she insisted on having an account for herself. I suggested she familiarise herself with your Hive intro guides before posting....she's a smart girl :)

Fair enough, you gota feel comfy with something as personal as that I guess...I'll listen out :P

Very good head on her shoulders she has then, and I trust the guide will help. :)

Yeah, aiming to practice/rehearse more and get it into shareworthy condition. Thanks! 🙏

Well You won’t know unless You post it and You won’t know until You experiment and try. ❤️

I had so much fun helping You record and uh You know my reaction when i heard it ☺️😉 (but i AM biased) sooooo I’d do with Your beautiful art like I always did with the kids. Be super proud and put it up on the fridge like it was an original Picasso because I love it. Idgaf what others love.

Just my two cents.

❤️

Posted using Dapplr

We'll see.

Part of my philosophy is I don't need to show things to others to know if they're decent... I can feel when something is "rehearsal-level" and when it's "performance-ready."

I'm considering :) Perhaps I'll just make it a private link for you and barge.

well after our discussion this morning I understand and agree. I do get excited over Your work though and tend to want to share maybe too soon. I do love Your view on when things are rehearsal level or performance ready. An unusual view indeed.

Thank You, mi Amor ❤️🙏

Yay! Great productive, positive discussions today! 🙏

❤️❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏