PHOTO of the DAY - Scout flight

in Picture A Day3 years ago

PHOTO of the DAY - Scout flight.

The bee family has a strict hierarchy and discipline.

The bees do not leave the hive until the scouts find a source of pollen and nectar.

Scouts are bees who can speak a special language of gestures and rattling wings, and can explain to the worker bees in which direction and at what distance the flowering field or garden is located.

Perhaps I photographed one of the scouts at the moment when he flew up to the flower.

DSC07169.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg